iOS 11 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread, 11.4 is out!

williams2011
post Oct 2 2017, 08:06 PM

615 posts

i hate my 7plus after upgrading to ios11. the battery cannot tahan...so i downgrade and i lost my backup data....
williams2011
post Oct 5 2017, 09:00 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Oct 5 2017, 08:53 PM)
before you downgrade did you turn on assistive touch? If yes try to disable it. You’ll be surprised with the results.
Can you share more on this?

Assistive touch drain batter?
williams2011
post Oct 6 2017, 08:54 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(loongzai2 @ Oct 5 2017, 11:48 PM)
Finally it solved thanks pal
you tried and really works?

Because I have no idea why such small touch drain battery faster than those active apps
williams2011
post Oct 10 2017, 02:54 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 10 2017, 02:36 PM)
After using 11.0.2 for the last few days I can concur that the initial battery drain is no longer an issue

Its like back to the 10.3 days

Wont be jumping to apply to the next update (once it is available) anytime soon
Scared to go through the battery pain all over again.
7+?
williams2011
post Oct 11 2017, 10:06 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 10 2017, 02:55 PM)
Yup
I tangan gatal and updated to 11.0.2.

Lets see how the battery perform compared to my first update.

P/S: I downgrade after 2 days in ios11.
williams2011
post Oct 11 2017, 10:08 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(rai_fuzz @ Oct 10 2017, 10:04 PM)
How long was it after update? Have you let it settle in for at least few days? If it persists, try restoring the phone & start as new device.

I restored and used as new device and didn’t face any battery problems. Using 7+ as well.
I will monitor my usage this few days and see if restoring is needed.

I updated from 10.3.3 to 11.0.2 yesterday night. 6 hours standby without battery drop.

However, active time, battery drains quite fast...gotta monitor few days.
williams2011
post Oct 11 2017, 11:40 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 11 2017, 10:26 AM)
Also check your background refresh app
I turn off this function. Is that okey? I dont really understand this feature
williams2011
post Oct 11 2017, 04:08 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Oct 11 2017, 01:26 PM)
That's to enable your apps to still run in the background
I turn it on for selective apps only.
For example?
williams2011
post Oct 12 2017, 01:35 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Oct 12 2017, 09:25 AM)
i am going to update now as my 11.0.2 is drain battery than 11.0.1 aihs
Any update on the battery and performance?
williams2011
post Oct 12 2017, 01:42 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(kayclum @ Oct 12 2017, 01:36 PM)
Usage 1.30hours
Standby 2.30hours
Left 82%

Still Consider drain right?
Lol.
Share you mine, 11.0.2
Usage 3hrs
Standby 12hrs
Left 70%

I connect to wifi most of the time.

p/s: I done downloaded 11.0.3, but undecided to update or not.
williams2011
post Oct 13 2017, 02:10 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(elm0001 @ Oct 13 2017, 09:20 AM)
ios11 is so laggy sleep.gif

a lot of times when i swipe right for camera, it won't work.
battery drains quite fast also
Which model are you using?

Previous I feel damn hot with my phone after ios11.

But now 11.0.3 is fine for me, 7plus
williams2011
post Oct 16 2017, 08:57 AM

615 posts

QUOTE(meghamtaro @ Oct 16 2017, 08:19 AM)
Thanks for the feed back.  maybe I need to try to change my DNS setting.
No problem for my app update. working fine.

Maybe is TM issue.
williams2011
post Nov 14 2017, 02:45 PM

615 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Nov 14 2017, 11:47 AM)
11.2 beta 3 available now
any new feature/function?

0.0204sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:48 AM