iOS 11 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread, 11.4 is out!

Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 31 2017, 04:02 PM

BY SELF ONE IS DEFILED AND PURIFIED
4,308 posts

QUOTE(AaronLJW @ Oct 29 2017, 07:24 PM)
Running ip8+ 11.0.3, battery life looks great to me at least after reading the reviews on about the battery life issue.
Hopefully 11.1 will give me mooarr juice that this haha
[attachmentid=9282519]
Yea that wifi and Bluetooth on control centre dun turn off like it use to be in the old days.
Have to go setting to turn off.
have you tried using Siri?

"Hey Siri, turn off bluetooth".

It works for me

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Oct 31 2017, 04:03 PM
Chrono-Trigger
post Oct 31 2017, 06:34 PM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(Lynixx @ Oct 31 2017, 06:27 PM)
thanks for the workaround notworthy.gif
Many welcome
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 7 2018, 08:40 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(jin_akira @ Apr 4 2018, 06:05 PM)
what would be the actual difference though from 11.3 to 11.4? i really hope that they would allow us to completely turn off the WIFI and Bluetooth from the Control Center. it's extremely annoying to have to go into Settings to turn it off completely when they could have allow me to do it from the Control Center directly. Silly decision from their end.

besides that, i am still on 11.2.6 and sometimes the Face ID takes a while to start. like i would need to look at it for a while before the lock icon will start to move around and unlock the screen. hope that is fixed in 11.3 or 11.4 or whatever version coming. not that serious and consistent though, randomly happens. also
Use Siri brah

"hey Siri, switch off bluetooth"
"hey Siri, turn off wifi"

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Apr 7 2018, 08:41 AM
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 10 2018, 09:55 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Apr 10 2018, 09:34 AM)
Everyone’s complaining that leaving this on and that on will drain battery, haha...
for me it's more to EM radiation....

Don't like a feeling of on wifi/ bluetooth when putting an iphone inside the pocket... it's just inches away from the testicles.
Chrono-Trigger
post Apr 11 2018, 11:06 AM

4,308 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Apr 11 2018, 08:27 AM)
Should also turn off the cellular radio to save them gonads ha ha..
Well, I put the handphone in the car seat when driving and leave it on the table when I am at work.

And yes, there is correlation between lower sperm count and handphones inside the pocket.

Lower sperm count and keeping smartphone in pocket

As it turns out, researchers have found conclusive evidence that cell phone proximity to male testicles can have a negative impact on a man’s sperm count and motility. One of the more prestigious studies found an 8% decrease in sperm motility and an approximate 9% decrease in sperm viability.

This post has been edited by Chrono-Trigger: Apr 11 2018, 11:19 AM

0.0182sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:05 PM