6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

iOS 11 for iPhone Official Discussion Thread, 11.4 is out!

realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 02:13 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Dec 19 2017, 02:04 PM)
Apple dont repair, they offer 1 to 1 replacement exchange.
Last time my camera sensor have 'dead spot' & they give brand new replacement
Seriously? I have seen alot of people wrote that, Apple just replace your phone with a refurbished set which looks like a new set doh.gif Wonder if this is true. Is this recently happen on your phone?
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 02:16 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 19 2017, 02:13 PM)
yup covered. 1 of my colleague last time bought a 5s and super sayang the phone and never use any physical button except the power button, not even during purchase checking time. after a year+ 1 day she try to use the volume button but 1 of the button not responsive at all. she think most probably due to factory defect since she so sayang her phone and never use those buttons before takkan suddenly rosak. go to service center and they told her if within the year she found out and will giving a 1 to 1 replacement. (that time 1 to 1 not as fishy as now).

so after listen her story i always advise people to use their phone button as much as we can within the first year just in case anything happen we can still claim for it. after 1 year warranty ended liao then we can start sayang the phone by use those buttons as less as we can. tongue.gif
Yea. I feel grateful that Apple provide assistive touch features which make us doesn't even need to press any button to wake/unlock the phone. As all jobs can be done from the screen.

This post has been edited by realitec: Dec 19 2017, 02:17 PM
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 02:17 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Dec 19 2017, 02:15 PM)
this is very true, they only will allow 1 to 1 changes provided they can't fixed the issue. but at least is better find out some potential defects/issue during the warranty period to avoid any hassle and regret afterward. tongue.gif
Yea, very true. Thanks though. I have just disable the assistive touch. smile.gif
realitec
post Dec 19 2017, 02:22 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(Error404 @ Dec 19 2017, 02:18 PM)
I don't think Apple will give refurbished set, anyway if true i'm fine cos they're giving additional x months warranty on the replaced set.
By the way, the set the replaced for me looks new & wrapped nicely in film (like new set), just without box only.
Cool. Thanks for the inputs. My friend also got the phone only, looks like new, without box too.

realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 07:50 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 06:42 AM)
Wife's 8 Plus and my iPad Air 2 both running 11.2.1 do not have this issue.
Sorry, its me again.. iOS 11.1.1 user doh.gif Is it worth to update to 11.2.1? What is my cons if I din't do that? Is it not support fast wireless charging features?

realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 08:00 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 07:53 AM)
Yes, 11.2 is the update that supports fast wireless charging among other things. I'm not sure about you bro, but when I was using the 7 Plus at 11.1.2, there was unusual battery drain on my phone and the update to 11.2 fixed that. Generally, most feedback I read about 11.2 has been good so it's worth upgrading from 11.1.x to 11.2. If you're already on 11.2 then there is no need to go to 11.2.1.
Sadly to tell, im still with iOS11.1.1, still afraid to make the move. Back to My old iPhone 7, i still feel the stock iOS performs the best.
realitec
post Dec 21 2017, 08:36 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Dec 21 2017, 08:05 AM)
Well, yeah, in the end it's up to you. If you feel 11.1.1 works for you then don't really need to update it, however on the flip side, do consider that there are also subtle security patches with each update, so not updating to the latest software version may leave your phone vulnerable.
Agreed on the security part, but I never concern about it before doh.gif Maybe I never kena hack before. But of course hope it wouldn't happen to me.
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 05:18 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Dec 22 2017, 03:38 AM)
Anyone had any trouble ever since upgraded to ios 11.2.1 my phone hardly charge, the charging lightning icon is there but the phone won't charge, definitely not my cable nor port issue as it only happens after i upgraded to ios11.2

damn annoyed as early morning waking up to realised my phone is not charged albeit the charging icon there, had to keep trying and check the phone every 20 mins to see if there is any increament in battery status

if you not working at least dont show me the bloody lightning icon!!!! I thought you are charging, and now with that things on, i dont even know if you actually charging or not!
Have the problem resolved? Which phone are you using? Try to do a hard reset. Hopefully it is not hardware issue.
realitec
post Dec 22 2017, 06:59 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(FenomX @ Dec 22 2017, 06:37 AM)
Not resolved yet, im using iphone 6s plus, right after the update, i instantly got this issue -.-
You may refer to the link below, wondering if it can be solved.
https://www.imobie.com/support/how-to-fix-i...ng-problems.htm
realitec
post Jan 10 2018, 07:50 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Jan 9 2018, 05:36 PM)
11.2.2 running stable on 8+
Thanks for the update. As of now, still no any abnormal battery drain/bugs?
realitec
post Jan 10 2018, 01:09 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2018, 08:39 AM)
On my ip8+, So far only standby drain overnight is averaging 3-4% versus 0-1% previously. Both wifi n LTE is on
Is that good? I tot 0-1% better? 🙊
realitec
post Jan 10 2018, 01:23 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 10 2018, 01:14 PM)
It is worse than before. But I can still accept as in use the ip8+ battery is great. The additional 3 to 4% doesn't really affect me. The ip8 is my secondary phone and even when used fully the battery still had 30 to 40% left by 10pm.
Thats is cool, I am still staying iOs 11.1.1,looking for someone to convince me on the latest iOS only i can update tongue.gif
realitec
post Jan 10 2018, 01:38 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Jan 10 2018, 01:26 PM)
As of now. After almost 20 hours. All good.  rclxms.gif
Any bugs fixed which is noticeable? I just felt when you try to 1 + 2 +3 +4 with the stock calculator, it lags.
realitec
post Jan 10 2018, 01:46 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(krishtiano86 @ Jan 10 2018, 01:42 PM)
Just tried. No lag bro. Maybe you too fast gua.  biggrin.gif
Really? Then mine got problem doh.gif And yesterday when I am trying to add reply in LYN.. When typing with keyboard, it stucks. Just like when I press a, then a will become bigger, and stucked like that. Then I just close Safari and reopen.
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 07:12 AM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(legalaid @ Jan 11 2018, 08:04 PM)
I tried a few times to do screen recording of a video but it’s always soundless. Anyone having the same problem?

Or trying to record with an audio at the back ground but just cant. Anyone is hving the problem?
iPhone 8 Plus iOS 11.1.1, working perfectly fine with screen recording with sound playback from iPhone itself. Kindly advise your iOS and which phone?
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 02:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2018, 08:36 AM)
Ip8+ : Firmware 11.2.2 is erratic in standby battery drain. Was getting 3-4% first 2 days, 2% the next and horror last night 6%!!
Only significant negative of this firmware
Hope subsequent update will improve it
Gone are the days of 0-1% drain !!
How about the daily usage? Does it sucks alot of battery juice? Mine still remain 0-1%, iOS 11.1.1.
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 04:08 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2018, 03:17 PM)
Usage is ok except for standby drain
Not a big matter then doh.gif As long as it can last us for working hours smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 05:31 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2018, 04:21 PM)
It isn't for me too especially the ip8+ is just a secondary phone. My main phone is Note FE
Whyy iPhone 8+ is your secondary phone. Mind share some of your experience of Note FE vs ip8+?
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 06:56 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2018, 05:41 PM)
I had used all the iphone series except ip5s, ipX and yet remain unconvinced iPhones is suitable for me
Gamers would love it but I don’t do any gaming on my phones or tablets
I do find Android flexibility an advantage for me
Necessity to use iTunes most of time to manage files is a big turn off
I had yet to find a good iphone app to match Android browser, tweeter, newsfeed, mail : I had tried most popular ones but end up disappointed
Gone are the days iphone can claim superiority in smoothness. Most high end Androids can match if not even better
I had posted before why I find Android S more suitable but I got back lash from iphone users
So I will refrain from it
Anyway I had always had both with me at any time
Thanks bro for sharing whatever thoughts you have with your iPhone. Sadly that you find iPhone 8+ is not convincingly good for you. Hopefully one day Apple may satisfy you and make iPhone is the only main device you using at all time smile.gif
realitec
post Jan 12 2018, 07:59 PM

Emiko for life~
2,934 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jan 12 2018, 07:24 PM)
Main reason why I still continue to follow and buy all latest models. IpX was a turn off simply because of its smaller display vs ip8+. Many said I could be too old ( age 62) already with poor eyes to view a smaller display?!
iPhone X has a longer screen. But all and all, iPhone 8+ has a bigger screen when watching video in full screen without having to see the notch ops.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0748sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 09:54 PM