Transfer Of Half Share, how to save legal fees

TSping325
post Sep 12 2017, 04:55 PM, updated 9y ago

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

hi i open up this discussion as a topic for education as well as what happens when transfer of half share occur.

Scenario :
ME + friend bought a sub sale condo
House value : 600k
loan : 540k
**installment serve for 2 years already

Paid 27k for S&P and legal agreement

Now want to change both loan + S&P from me + friend --> me + brother

Problem arise now
any way for me to save legal fees ?
laywer told me to pay another 25k+- to redo fresh S&P and refinancing agreement

Bank side not a problem just apply refinancing + change borrower with no penalty

Property is leasehold and still under master title and havent change to strate yet.

there are two method which i found from laywer which is

a)Transfer of half share deed
b)Redo whole S&P
*felt stingy as they say both with require the same amount of money to do it

i just want to save money on legal for second time , is there any loophole to minimize the legal side fees ?
really need help from all sifus

seeking 2 firm also asking me to redo fresh S&P , but banker ask me to do transfer of half share to save money

This post has been edited by ping325: Sep 12 2017, 04:56 PM
dannychen
post Sep 12 2017, 08:31 PM

1,263 posts

eventually you may have to pay more. further reading here
hanhanhan
post Sep 14 2017, 01:13 PM

(͡ ͡° ͜ つ ͡͡°)
1,203 posts

no loophole.

unless u find friendly lawyer charge u less.
lifebalance
post Sep 15 2017, 05:30 AM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Sep 12 2017, 04:55 PM)
hi i open up this discussion as a topic for education as well as what happens when transfer of half share occur.

Scenario :
ME + friend bought a sub sale condo
House value : 600k
loan : 540k
**installment serve for 2 years already

Paid 27k for S&P and legal agreement

Now want to change both loan + S&P from me + friend --> me + brother

Problem arise now
any way for me to save legal fees ?
laywer told me to pay another 25k+- to redo fresh S&P and refinancing agreement

Bank side not a problem just apply refinancing + change borrower with no penalty

Property is leasehold and still under master title and havent change to strate yet.

there are two method which i found from laywer which is

a)Transfer of half share deed
b)Redo whole S&P
*felt stingy as they say both with require the same amount of money to do it

i just want to save money on legal for second time , is there any loophole to minimize the legal side fees ?
really need help from all sifus

seeking 2 firm also asking me to redo fresh S&P , but banker ask me to do transfer of half share to save money
You can just do a half share transfer since you're already the half owner of the property and only need ur friend portion to be sold to your brother in this case.

TSping325
post Sep 15 2017, 11:22 AM

Prudential Advisor
859 posts

QUOTE(lifebalance @ Sep 15 2017, 05:30 AM)
You can just do a half share transfer since you're already the half owner of the property and only need ur friend portion to be sold to your brother in this case.
latest i found out i can do half transfer at s&p but loan need totally redo whole full amount is that correct ?
lifebalance
post Sep 15 2017, 12:41 PM

Licensed Financial Planner & Financial Adviser's Rep.
10,162 posts

QUOTE(ping325 @ Sep 15 2017, 11:22 AM)
latest i found out i can do half transfer at s&p but loan need totally redo whole full amount is that correct ?
Yes correct

0.0137sec    0.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:48 AM