Uber Driver Discussion, Anything about Uber
Feb 11 2018, 02:30 PM
11,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
Haha like not worth the extra
Feb 12 2018, 04:12 AM
QUOTE(tanyuethan @ Feb 11 2018, 10:57 PM) Driving in Penang can be stressful as there are not enough space to wait passenger. I think the waiting time fee is to keep the driver from clicking the 'cancel' button'. Kinda fair enough but why uber also take 25% from the waiting fee? Uber also wait for rider isit? Anyway fare in penang is still pathetic compared to kl and in penang, no ngv station. Haha trueBy right cancellation waiting or whatever fees should all give driver ma or else its just worthless This post has been edited by skylinelover: Feb 12 2018, 04:14 AM |
Feb 17 2018, 09:59 PM
Brace yourself jobless drivers
Feb 20 2018, 09:50 PM
QUOTE(hahagang @ Feb 20 2018, 03:12 PM) Last time I have mentioned on this, soon later, self driving car will be the way....... Yes, if that happen in Silicon Valley or cities that are well organized and planned out to cater this self driving cars, then it will happen sooner. For this to be happen in KL.... well, that require tremendous of WILL, from the government, from the city council (traffic light must not disable at any point in time), from the insurance company or bank negara (who bear the cost of hitting obstacle, the injure of passenger), the cost of these technologies have to be very cheap to be economical, the maintenance easy available, the puspakom, the trust of the ridership on these technology, the safest of the software (recall that fast furious scene where ppl hack into the system and control these cars, if self driving is possible, some one will be able to do these kind of internet of things). Self driving car accident were reported just that the number very small cause most car otr still human driving, if self driving car become common, the figure could be alarming. QUOTE(ikanair @ Feb 20 2018, 05:41 PM) 90% of accident are caused by human drivers, remove them and the accident rate drop. and.. insurance company will say "cars with human drivers will need to pay extra insurance, risk is higher", and if lo and behold, most people don't drive anymore, one more round of insurance increase as pool of funds limited. Haha interesting when traffic light disable, with malaysian drivers, who more garang get to move , if two together also garang, maybe accident/deadlock jam/post fb road rage. Autonomous cars no need traffic lights, if adoption is high enough, some city might even do away with traffic lights and implement rule "if you wanna drive in this city, you need turn on auto drive" You know all those Lembu/"P" drivers? all these are hazard on the road while waiting for them to be competent drivers With, auto cars, zero learning curve, what is encountered by 1 car, can be learn by all cars when it comes, would you even want to buy a car? |
Feb 25 2018, 12:46 PM
Mar 1 2018, 08:57 PM
QUOTE(ikanair @ Mar 1 2018, 07:27 PM) Say you drive 8 hours in city, then you go lepak at mamak 4 hours TCSS, maybe spend total 12hours outside of house Haha i am type 1 driver and i enjoy every minute of it😄😄😎😎(those 8 hours is nonstop drive) or you go lepak at mamak(airport), once few hours you got job, total time also 12hours , but total lepaking time is much more maybe earn less/more, but hey, quality of life much better if you like to lepak and TCSS *maintenance+petrol for car much less than run 8hours in city Ever gone fishing? Continuous productivity all the way hahahaha |
Mar 2 2018, 04:36 PM
You kena game by uber liao😄😄😂😂
Mar 7 2018, 09:03 PM
QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 7 2018, 02:51 PM) https://www.facebook.com/samngcheesan/video...55760678353725/ by this time i believe most ppl oredi know of this viral incident just wanna say, the rider well & truly deserved it and deserved what is coming to her now that its viral. the lady claimed earlier driver cancelled on her and she was charged. cancellation fees will not be charged to rider if driver was the one who cancelled it, unless driver waited more than 5mins and rider no-show. so, either rider herself cancelled when driver oredi arrived/after 5mins from booking or driver waited and she no-show. i've had countless experience where rider says previous drivers cancelled on them, couldn't locate them etc etc and some was even charged cancellation fees but never ever a rider spoke to me like the way this lady did. just prove what an idiot this lady is. kudos to the driver for having the balls to taruk her back! |
Mar 13 2018, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 13 2018, 01:39 PM) i believe this is 1 reason why uber gives out trips bonuses every week. kinda to compensate on those extra low fare & short trips. Hahahaha again i always stress that ini negara permodenan tapi otak dalam kampung depending on bonuses, each trip might get u extra RM2-3 also, don't only think from driver's perspective...got to be fair to the riders too... sometimes, it could be too hot to walk even 500 meters.. for me, i don't mind those short trips, i don't like them, but i also won't complaint. what hit my nerves are those riders, knowing they only going short distance aka cheap rides, still wanna act like bosses & bitches...knowing drivers are 10-15mins away to pick up, make u wait 5-8 mins for a <1km ride. get in the car, don't say hi/how are u/thanks for picking me up etc, wrong pick up point, wrong drop off point, ask u turn inside a one-way street condo when theirs is just next to guard house, slamming the door... these are the riders deserved negative star rating... once, this 2 malay girl, request pickup from KLCC. app says Coach exit. i got there but she's not. as drivers would know, ur not allowed to stop even for 2 seconds in KLCC. i called and ask which exit she's at. she keep saying KLCC, KLCC, KLCC..finally i raised my voice 'KLCC EXIT MANA SATU???!!' end up she's at the other exit (tiffany's) needless to say i gave her 1-star and after that i got reported 'professionalism issue' uber also never bother to ask for our side of story. its always driver's fault. customer is always right. another time. pick up from a LRT station. i follow the app and drive to pick up point, which is a bus-stop next to the LRT station. after few mins, the rider called me ask me where i am. i say i'm here at the pick up point u selected. he say he's there but don't see me. i described to him i'm at the bus-stop. he immediately raised his voice and say that is NOT the pick up point he selected. of course i'm not just somebody he can messed with. so i yelled back at him, and say, "u come here now and i show u. if i'm not where the pick up point is i will give u the ride for free" so he showed up and after seeing the app, he kept quiet, then say normally he get pick up 'there'...i then ask him "so what u want now? u want the ride or not? if don't want i just cancel, otherwise get in" like a sad puppy going for neutering, he just enter the car and kept his mouth shut throughout the ride. i collect the exact fare...no roundup discount, and refused any keep-the-change from him. what to do? in malaysia, u get cows living in condo, and u also get donkeys taking uber |
Mar 13 2018, 11:33 PM
Mar 14 2018, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(Lyn_1269 @ Mar 14 2018, 12:16 AM) I decided to turn over and become an ehailing full time driver ....i have been meeting mcm mcm passenger (riders) it was hard ...for 1st timer ...wana ask them to rate you appropriate pun susah ...no doubt that is what that our rice bowl mah ...haiyah...okay la ..on top of that kena block due to passenger complaint dont want to take but supose in the system capture who cancel who right ...okay still got the patience and went to hub and clarify ...byk cabaran and rintangan ..so i would say yes i agree we do collect donkey riders partly somehow ...ini di katakan nasib labu labi la ...🙌🙌🙌✌ That is the spirit |
Mar 15 2018, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(wa1k3r @ Mar 15 2018, 10:45 AM) i wish uber wud asks for feedback from drivers regarding most common riders problems, how to improve it and then come out with a guide video on how to be a 5-star rider. Haiyah just cancel in front of his face then chow can already😄😄😃😃this morning it happened again. first, he selected wrong pickup point, next, when he see me coming, he's just standing still like a farking lamp post!! the least a rider can do is raised an arm & wave hi so that i know who u are. standing there, ur just another lamp post which i can easily drive pass. definitely 1-star rider |
Mar 21 2018, 09:11 AM
Mar 22 2018, 09:09 AM
QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 21 2018, 11:19 PM) Driving for uber, is it necessary to accept all ping? Because some of these pings are quite far says 8km or 10km away and the trip is just rm4 ~ rm5 only. Haha just ignore larhToday i was tried to queue at senai airport and system prompt queue size was less than 10 but uber still gave me pings for nearby job. I didn't accept it and my acceptance ratings drop. So doesn't mean i couldn't queue for airport trip at all? I also play ignore all RM4 fare while sleeping at mcdonalds ma😄😄😄😎😎😎 If up to 10 pings ignored with not a single airport pings then just offline and get out of airport larh |
Mar 23 2018, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(xenith @ Mar 23 2018, 12:06 AM) Haha, nice long trip payment. I seldom got long trip in senai under uber. All ikan bilis or using promo code for short distance. Wanna ask you how about riders at tmn University area. Are they mean to driver and keep spam those 1 star rating? I didn't go there as i do not want my rating to drop. haha from my experience student very guai guai type if you apologetic 4 something you cannot avoid like jam or whatever they will brush off and ok one |
Mar 23 2018, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 23 2018, 11:19 AM) Previousky no orientation training required in kv upon registration. Brief video on how to use the app and you are start driving. Haha well saidAnyway, I volunteered myself for briefing training at their pj office. Their training basically very brief and the staff can't answer specific questions raised on issue encounter on the road. Annoying things is that the staff keep emphasis on 100%AR and 0% cancellation when they did not reward driver for doing that. I think more important to have a more senior driver who have handon driving experience to guide the new driver if he or she are first time doing ride sharing... rather than going to their orientation which is conducted by the "office" staff. If the driver is entirely new to ride sharing, please learn how to turn off the back to back functions as it can be quite distracting for new drivers...so that he or she can focus on gps navigation, service and other basic functions of using the app. By the way, uber could have improved since my last visit. B2B is more distracting I still prefer ping in after drop off |
Mar 26 2018, 06:06 AM
Mar 26 2018, 06:08 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Haha after 1350 posts uber has RIP😂😂
Mar 27 2018, 07:00 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Mar 27 2018, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(bcombat @ Mar 27 2018, 02:05 PM) Feedback from my riders so far:- Haha interestingreasons for taking grab: 1) difficult to get uber drivers especially early morning and late afternoon. The system always assign drivers who is far far away and cancellation is quite high. Grab got more driver for sure 2) they don't like cancellation rm5 charges...they can't cancel after 5 minutes. 3) reward point system 4) final price shown that they paid is higher than the price during booking. Most driver tell the riders the price will change if stuck in jam. reasons some riders prefer uber:- 1) driver able to find their pick up point accurately. Some of the address can't be find in grabcar app but can be found in uber rider app. Some grabcar rider commented that they need to put nearly location and later send message to inform driver of actual location. 2) minimum fare is rm3 whereas grabcar is rm5 3) driver service is better according to some. probably due to new uber driver willing to do more for their riders. Of course, most riders choose one of them after compare price of both apps and the promo code offer. Those days are gone sadly😅😅😂😂 |
| Change to: | 0.0980sec
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 09:43 PM |