AirBnB, Anyone do/did aBnB? good bad? pls share

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 19 2018, 02:53 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jun 19 2018, 11:05 AM)
Have to bring up this post. Recently just turned my newly build serviced apartment for AirBnB for the first time. Got a potential tenant was looking to rent out my place for 5 months stay and i never expect to encounter this incident.

Here are my questions.

1. How much deposit I need to collect for such long terms staying?

2. I know all the utilities are included the booking rate. But, for my case is for 5 months stay, can I request the tenant to pay for the utilities bill monthly as it billed (electricity and water). Reason is the tenant might switch on aircon for 24/7 for 5 months and the fees might very loaded.
Hear No deposit 1. Utilities you bincang with your guest liao. Set the limit for every month? Airbnb for such long term you may end up rugi one.

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 21 2018, 06:37 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(jo8981 @ Jun 21 2018, 04:54 PM)
Yeah, even commercial title service apartments also can ban airbnb operation. If the airbnb is for supplementary income then still ok. Entire livelihood depends on it then very risky. Anytime new ruling takes place then full time operators will be the first blood.

Japan's Airbnb offerings evaporate ahead of new regulations
Japan manyak travelers go. After no need visa. Now Lagi manyak pigi. Also due to strong culture house design and lifestyle. Manyak travelers Suka rent Airbnb at japan rather than hotel.

HELLO HELLO
post Jun 22 2018, 12:05 PM

5,436 posts

QUOTE(BEANCOUNTER @ Jun 21 2018, 09:05 PM)
Obviously u havent been folliowing airbnb.

Japan gov has inposed law so strict that many people just gave up on airbnb.

Basically u need to get a permit and airbnb japan need copy of the permit b4 they allowed u to list.

2/3 of airbnb (i think) wiped out of the market.

But then again malaysia is no where near japan.
Obviously you never read again.
I knew this news quite some time ago liao liao. I just said it when before the new restrictions law implemented.
HELLO HELLO
post Sep 7 2018, 02:43 PM

5,436 posts

Wahkaka. Now getting many residence neighbor are ok with Airbnb. They rather their neighbor is Airbnb guest than long terms stay tenant.

Long term tenant in Malasiao very give a lot headache to home owner and neighbor.

Plenty new condos management also accept Airbnb. As long as follow condo procedures and registration.

Some condo management only boycott certain short term stay platform Macam booking.com ... due to mostly lousy guest quality.

This post has been edited by HELLO HELLO: Sep 7 2018, 02:46 PM

0.0219sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 02:21 PM