Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Any recommended android box for Astro Go?

views
     
AVFAN
post Nov 13 2017, 11:07 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,285 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(puchongite @ Nov 13 2017, 11:03 AM)
How do you explain that previously when I run it on my SuperSU rooted phone, it did not work but subsequently I removed SuperSU and changed it to Magisk and hide Astro Go from seeing the root, then it just runs fine ?
*
i can't.

just like u can't explain why some boxes rooted or unrooted won't work!

these thigns are complex, not as simple as they appear.

only the designers know... imo.


anyway, this thread is looking for boxes that can run astrogo, not phones or tablets.

if u can get your box to work, then it will be good news, can share it.
puchongite
post Dec 2 2017, 12:39 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,115 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Nov 13 2017, 11:07 AM)
i can't.

just like u can't explain why some boxes rooted or unrooted won't work!

these thigns are complex, not as simple as they appear.

only the designers know... imo.
anyway, this thread is looking for boxes that can run astrogo, not phones or tablets.

if u can get your box to work, then it will be good news, can share it.
*
Okay I got my box working with Astro Go finally. Took me a long time because of rom version and twrp availability issue.

Basically my box is tested on both Android 6.0.1 and Android 7.1.2. The android 6 one did not work despite it attempting to run. I think it is a drm library issue.

The Android 7 version runs. Need to run Magisk to hide root away from Astro Go. And need TWRP to install Magisk. TWRP which proven to work for Android 6 might not work after upgrading to android 7.

AVFAN
post Dec 2 2017, 01:10 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,285 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
QUOTE(puchongite @ Dec 2 2017, 12:39 PM)
Okay I got my box working with Astro Go finally. Took me a long time because of rom version and twrp availability issue.

Basically my box is tested on both Android 6.0.1 and Android 7.1.2. The android 6 one did not work despite it attempting to run. I think it is a drm library issue.

The Android 7 version runs. Need to run Magisk to hide root away from Astro Go. And need TWRP to install Magisk. TWRP which proven to work for Android 6 might not work after upgrading to android 7.
*
that's great.

all your hard work paid off! thumbup.gif

there will be others looking for help, hope u can assist them.

but will be a challenge for noobs to do what u did.


personally, i dun use astrogo much even though i have it on 5.1 androidtv.

the quality is too low... i can get better alternatives.

puchongite
post Dec 2 2017, 01:27 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,115 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Dec 2 2017, 01:10 PM)
that's great.

all your hard work paid off! thumbup.gif

there will be others looking for help, hope u can assist them.

but will be a challenge for noobs to do what u did.
personally, i dun use astrogo much even though i have it on 5.1 androidtv.

the quality is too low... i can get better alternatives.
*
I only have a 40 inch full HD tv and the quality is good enough for me. I set it to medium high resolution, that's one notch below the highest.

But even low res (position 2) one is visually acceptable. Wonder if it respect the setting or auto negotiate.

Good enough for me.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Dec 2 2017, 01:28 PM
ab21cn
post Dec 3 2017, 01:45 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
181 posts

Joined: Feb 2007
From: Bukit Mertajam
if u have hypptv box ec6108v8
convert it to android box,
most cheaper solution
puchongite
post Dec 3 2017, 05:34 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,115 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(ab21cn @ Dec 3 2017, 01:45 PM)
if u have hypptv box ec6108v8
convert it to android box,
most cheaper solution
*
Yeah make full use whatever one already has.
hellboy14
post Jan 11 2018, 02:59 AM

New Member
*
Newbie
0 posts

Joined: May 2011
Hi bro,

I have a android box, but having issue to view aotg.

I able to install the apk to the box and able to login, the problem is when i play any channel, it keeps buffering and never play the video.

Hope you can guide me.

Thank you,

Using Android 7.1.1 rooted

puchongite
post Jan 11 2018, 08:22 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,115 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(hellboy14 @ Jan 11 2018, 02:59 AM)
Hi bro,

I have a android box, but having issue to view aotg.

I able to install the apk to the box and able to login, the problem is when i play any channel, it keeps buffering and never play the video.

Hope you can guide me.

Thank you,

Using Android 7.1.1 rooted
*
Rooted is the reason of this keep buffering problem. Some cases of obvious rooting, the AOTG make direct complaint of root being detected.

You need to either full unroot, or boot using TWRP, install magisk and hide root from AOTG.

Magisk is not supported on all firmwares, some firmwares are using less common boot image format and so magisk will fail to install.

TWRP is specific to your device. And also depend on android version and Ram/memory size. So without mentioning your device model and details, you are on your own to locate a suitable TWRP.

This post has been edited by puchongite: Jan 11 2018, 08:27 AM
hellboy14
post Jan 11 2018, 05:37 PM

New Member
*
Newbie
0 posts

Joined: May 2011
Hi bro,

Thanks for the quick reply,

sorry forget to mention what box I'm using.
This will be the model number :

Model T95X
CPU S905X Quad-core cortex-A53 Frequency: 2.0G
GPU Mali-450 5-Core GPU
FLASH 8GB emmc
SDRAM 2GB DDR
Main Features
Power Indicator (LED) Plastic material
OS Android 7.1.1
puchongite
post Jan 11 2018, 06:10 PM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,115 posts

Joined: May 2008

QUOTE(hellboy14 @ Jan 11 2018, 05:37 PM)
Hi bro,

Thanks for the quick reply,

sorry forget to mention what box I'm using.
This will be the model number :

Model T95X
CPU S905X Quad-core cortex-A53 Frequency: 2.0G
GPU Mali-450 5-Core GPU
FLASH 8GB emmc
SDRAM 2GB DDR
Main Features
Power Indicator (LED) Plastic material
OS Android 7.1.1
*
Try to use this TWRP mentioned in this forum.

http://freaktab.com/forum/tv-player-suppor...-905x-twrp-root

Put twrp onto a SDCard and name it as "recovery.img" and try booting from it by pressing and holding the reset button using a non-metal stick ( such as toothpick ), then insert the power.

There is certain amount of risk you have to understand. If it does not boot properly due to wrong version of TWRP, you might boot into the stock recovery in the flash ROM instead of TWRP recovery on the SDCard, and the stock recovery will wipe your data partition. The result is equivalent to factory reset.

This is the first step. After that there is installation of Magisk ( step 2) and configure Magisk manager ( step 3 ).

So you would have to understand what you are doing. And are equipped to handle the worst case.



demogorgon
post Feb 8 2018, 02:01 PM

Getting Started
**
Junior Member
90 posts

Joined: Nov 2016
QUOTE(hellboy14 @ Jan 11 2018, 05:37 PM)
Hi bro,

Thanks for the quick reply,

sorry forget to mention what box I'm using.
This will be the model number :

Model T95X
CPU S905X Quad-core cortex-A53 Frequency: 2.0G
GPU Mali-450 5-Core GPU
FLASH 8GB emmc
SDRAM 2GB DDR
Main Features
Power Indicator (LED) Plastic material
OS Android 7.1.1
*
Hi have you tried booting using the mentioned TWRP? Can share the result?

Thanks
sam240
post Apr 4 2018, 08:28 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Senior Member
3,539 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Penang


New to AstroGo here, are all channels will same as show in Astro Decoder (follow the account I register)?

What is the package is njoy? Use AstroGo or njoy apps?
Can both installed and run on same device?
AVFAN
post Apr 7 2018, 10:59 AM

10k Club
********
All Stars
18,285 posts

Joined: Nov 2010
to add to the list...

himedia q10pro (and v soon, q5pro) with latest firmware can do astrogo and unifi playtv.

voncrane
post Apr 9 2018, 10:11 PM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,353 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(sam240 @ Apr 4 2018, 08:28 PM)
New to AstroGo here, are all channels will same as show in Astro Decoder (follow the account I register)?

What is the package is njoy? Use AstroGo or njoy apps?
Can both installed and run on same device?
*
Astro Go FAQ
ralfmars83
post Apr 12 2018, 10:48 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,466 posts

Joined: Jan 2012
QUOTE(EremesGuile @ Sep 14 2017, 09:47 AM)
Currently I'm using Astro Go on Minix Neo U1. If I'm not mistaken, Astro Go cannot be used on rooted Android. Just go for Minix as @edex said. U won't go wrong with Minix brand. XD
*
Still working fine for Astro Go?

voncrane
post Apr 12 2018, 11:25 AM

Noir et fier!
*******
Senior Member
6,353 posts

Joined: Oct 2011
From: Wakanda


QUOTE(ralfmars83 @ Apr 12 2018, 10:48 AM)
Still working fine for Astro Go?
*
Yup, still working on the Neo U1. But I'd recommend getting the Neo U9-H instead as it's the U1's successor.
davidman82
post Apr 17 2018, 05:27 PM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,376 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sibu,Sarawak


is it possible to use hypptv box to install astro on the go?
wongck
post Apr 18 2018, 09:47 AM

Enthusiast
*****
Senior Member
707 posts

Joined: Sep 2004
From: KL


QUOTE(davidman82 @ Apr 17 2018, 05:27 PM)
is it possible to use hypptv box to install astro on the go?
*
Yes
davidman82
post Apr 19 2018, 08:07 AM

Regular
******
Senior Member
1,376 posts

Joined: Jan 2003
From: Sibu,Sarawak


QUOTE(wongck @ Apr 18 2018, 09:47 AM)
Yes
*
May I know how to do it ?I am not a tech savvy guy
MX510
post Apr 19 2018, 08:21 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
*******
Senior Member
3,835 posts

Joined: Aug 2005
From: Earth



Best option use MY .... you can watch astro freely

PM tepi lulz

29 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0887sec    1.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th September 2019 - 05:27 AM