65" TV recommendation
tnsai
Apr 23 2025, 02:03 PM
Hey guys any recommended good budget-ish 65in tv, mix of movies and gaming (PS5). I've been using my ps5 on my 32in monitor for years now as it's my work desk. Been changing things around so I have a lounge area now.
Plan is to have some sort of connection where the PS5 Pro can switch between work desktop display and a tv at the lounge area, budget maybe around 4-6k ? (don't mind those China brands also and I know that's a low budget, but i'm not really going for ultimate viewing exprience also.. i'll be mostly on my workdesk when playing games usually )
Dun need super high frame rate also 100hz also ok haha , HDR would be nice
tnsai
Apr 25 2025, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(GamersFamilia @ Apr 25 2025, 02:44 PM) You do need high frame rate at least 120hz for the ps5, even not all games but at least go for something that can be useful in the future The Sony x85L now seems to be at a decent price.. do you know if that is great for PS5 Pro ?
tnsai
Apr 27 2025, 08:46 PM
QUOTE(Kahlamx @ Apr 26 2025, 10:27 AM) X90L probably would be a better choice due to XR. X85L is still using X1 processor which seems like forever. But you already have quite a decent budget for the new TV and a PS5 "Pro". Why not pair it with an OLED? Ah ok ah well.. i had my budget at 5k anyway. XD (and the X85L was 4.8k at Harvey Norman) so bought that over the weekend. I'm really not that much of an enthusiast. jsut wanted to get a tv for gaming from the bed sometimes as well as for my kids to watch for movie night (I've been gaming for years on my benq 32in .. so even this would be an upgrade hehe)
tnsai
Apr 28 2025, 08:58 PM
Not sure if this is the best place to ask, is there any device that will allow me to do this?
I want to plug my PS5 to it, and i can toggle it to switch display between my TV and my desktop monitor?