65" TV recommendation
carpathia
Mar 2 2018, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(opjust @ Feb 12 2018, 10:32 AM) guys - between the two Sony Model 1) Sony 65X750D 2) Sony 65X7000e anyone here using the 750d model, i understand it's a 2016 model. I'm wondering which one is better because the price is almost similar.. i came across Panasonic EX600k, the design is very sleek, black level quite decent in bright condition. Best denki 1 utama selling the Panasonic at only 4999, lowest I've seen and I agree, the display is not bad. Not sure why so many people over look this brand for this size Attached thumbnail(s)
carpathia
Mar 2 2018, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(mymadmax @ Mar 2 2018, 11:26 AM) Sony Malaysia seems like selling TV for the sake of selling. Their models sooooo expensive compared to the prices overseas and comparable models from Samsung OLED will have some image retention issues depending on usage. https://www.rtings.com/tv/learn/real-life-oled-burn-in-testWhy are you comparing with overseas? Everything is cheaper overseas compare to MY
carpathia
Mar 9 2018, 09:51 PM
The Sony 7000e is going for 4599 at best denki now
carpathia
Mar 10 2018, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(anxious @ Mar 9 2018, 11:55 PM) Best Denki KLCC quoted RM7099 for Samsung MU7000 65inch if I'm not mistaken Samsung is not on my short list. Not confident on their long term reliability. My in-laws Samsung just went POP! One day and the set was dead and this is a less than 2 year unit. I'm considering either Sony or Panasonic for the 65"
carpathia
Mar 13 2018, 09:24 PM
The Panasonic 65" price dropped to 4699 now at Seng Heng.
carpathia
Apr 3 2018, 08:16 AM
QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 3 2018, 01:04 AM) How does it compare versus the Samsung MU6100 and Sony x7000? Don't compare specs...go and see the actual unit bro
carpathia
Apr 3 2018, 04:51 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Apr 3 2018, 02:32 PM) went and have a brief look, the MU6100 got a narrow viewing angle. The Panasonic EX600 looks very nice, but not sure about the performance for dark scenes and the likes. X7000 has got wide viewing angle. Need more time to compare the X7000 vs the EX600 Both also good but i remember the ex600 has active panel or something for better black.... problem is cant tell because the videos they use for demo doesnt show black but vivid colours. i myself leaning more towards the sony 65" 850e but the price......  and the same model only costs SGD 2000 in SG.
carpathia
Jun 15 2018, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(gacktleong @ Jun 15 2018, 05:35 PM) Today went to my fren's house. He is using a hisense 4k. The PQ and functions quite good also! and he got it around 2.5k for this size. Omg! Worth every penny 1) which model number 2) did you watch any movie with lot of action, if the tv is good, it should be smooth as silk
carpathia
Jun 16 2018, 04:02 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 16 2018, 03:13 PM) Sony 65 x7000 rm3564 at astro goshop [attachmentid=9861063] Damn good price
carpathia
Jun 16 2018, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(kaiserreich @ Jun 16 2018, 05:33 PM) ZEROGST12 all caps. It is all over the goshop page. Zerogst15 doesn't seem to work. Thanks bro. I just ordered mine.
carpathia
Jun 23 2018, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(lkm51 @ Jun 23 2018, 01:47 PM) anyone can share their thoughts on Toshiba 9750 series? Good value and great performance. My 42 8 year old Toshiba still running smooth
carpathia
Jun 24 2018, 08:16 PM
QUOTE(wild_card_my @ Jun 24 2018, 02:47 PM) Guys, I dont care about 4k, smart-tv, etc, I just want the cheapest 65" TV. Which models/brands should I be looking at? Look for HAIER.
carpathia
Jun 27 2018, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(stinky @ Jun 27 2018, 09:10 PM) If I’m using 8500E with 4K HDR, but paired with Sony sound bar HT-RT5 with 4K passthrough only. Do I get lesser quality minus HDR? HDMI IN to tv, use optical out to your soundbar
carpathia
Jul 3 2018, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(stinky @ Jul 2 2018, 07:28 PM) Hi folks. I was watching Netflix on 8500E, “Lost in Space” with HDR. On the info it didn’t show HDR. how do I confirm if HDR is running? Check your tv menu, it should state current HDR mode on.
carpathia
Jul 5 2018, 04:18 PM
QUOTE(th3game @ Jul 5 2018, 12:39 PM) whats the current price for samsung UA65MU7000 in malaysia guys? is this tv okay? thanks Check lazada or 11street la...dun be so lazy
carpathia
Jul 9 2018, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(tkh89 @ Jul 9 2018, 11:19 AM) Guys, any comment on the Panasonic 65FX600K? RM4,625 looks like a good deal for a 2018 model. [attachmentid=9904926] Not bad price. Colours better than sony entry level for sure.
carpathia
Nov 15 2018, 12:10 PM
QUOTE(slacx @ Nov 15 2018, 09:15 AM) any comments on Hisense 65N8700? cheap things no good, good things not cheap
carpathia
Jul 14 2020, 01:20 AM
Anyone here is using hisense? Can't seem to find any decent reviews. Saw one 65 going for 2.4k
carpathia
Jul 14 2020, 05:27 PM
QUOTE(mufihamid @ Jul 14 2020, 03:43 PM) Anyone seen the hisense u800qf in any show room? Hisense retail price in lazada is rm6999 for 65 inch. Slightly pricey since the US equivalent H9G retails for less than $1000, but still cheaper than any other 65 inch FALD tv available for sale in Malaysia. harvey norman got
carpathia
Jul 15 2020, 03:27 PM
QUOTE(neekun @ Jul 15 2020, 02:59 PM) Looking at LG OLED65CXPTA, the tv on stand is too low thus a soundbar with height of 6cm would be blocking the view  i like LG panels but their OSD.... omg