65" TV recommendation

SamD
post Sep 24 2019, 09:10 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Sep 24 2019, 06:21 PM)
Asking for my dad, 5k budget, which 65” tv should he go for?
Few decent and good models below for you to consider, in ascending order from on-line prices

SONY KD-65X8500F

SAMSUNG 65NU8500 - Same like NU8000 but with curve screen

PANASONIC TH-65GX800

SAMSUNG QA65Q6FN

SAMSUNG 65NU8000

This post has been edited by SamD: Sep 24 2019, 09:16 PM
SamD
post Sep 24 2019, 10:58 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Gim Tan @ Sep 24 2019, 09:53 PM)
Any good 75" 4k tv to recommend? Budget rm6k. Of course the cheaper the. Better
75" TV is a different league bro, RM6K not gonna get you the premium brands like Samsung, Sony or LG now, maybe after price drop by year end or early next year. However, if your buying windows is immediate and budget is really your constraint, then lookup Sharp 4TC70AL1X 70" 4K UHD Android TV. Otherwise topup RM1K or so, you can get the premium brand ones. Few weeks ago, ESH had the Samsung 75NU8000 on offer for RM7K. Call them out, maybe they still have stock and you'll be lucky. brows.gif

Lastly, the SONY 70" 4K HDR Android LED TV KD-70X8300F is now just a little under RM7K if you want to consider. Good luck.

SamD
post Sep 25 2019, 01:16 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Gim Tan @ Sep 25 2019, 12:05 PM)
Found this is Lajada...

Any good??
See rtings review and testing here --> Rtings Samsung NU7100

Personally, if I were to go for 75 inch, I would go for the 75NU8000, reviews and testing also better, at RM7K from ESH if still available is a steal compare to RM6.4K for the NU7100.

SamD
post Sep 25 2019, 01:28 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(Gim Tan @ Sep 25 2019, 01:21 PM)
Thanks bro...

I'm a lil bit not that particular abt comparison... as I can only appreciate side by side comparison...

But at rm7k for nu8000, I'll go for that 1, totally based on your recommendation.  Thanks joe.
Here's the Rtings conclusion of comparison between the two,

"The Samsung NU8000 is much better than the Samsung NU7100. The NU8000 is much brighter with all types of content. Motion is smoother as it can remove 24p judder from almost all sources, and the faster response time means less motion blur. The NU8000 also has some advanced gaming features, including automatic low latency mode and support for a variable refresh rate."

For detail side-by-side comparison, you can refer here NU8000 vs NU7100

This post has been edited by SamD: Sep 25 2019, 01:30 PM
SamD
post Sep 29 2019, 08:19 AM

101 posts

QUOTE(my_superworm @ Sep 27 2019, 10:13 PM)
Any sifus bought from Desa Home at Shopee or Lazada before? Reliable?

I just worry they give me display unit. Can share your experience?

TQ
Why take risks in this case if you're worry about they might give you a display set? Anyhow, I think most of the reputable on-line sellers also have physical shops you can visit, just ask them. For me personally, I don't spend thousands buying TV online, just too many risks and hassles. Even if you go to the shop, you should also perform some basic tests on the unit like check for dead pixel, DSE and banding before parting with your money. These kinds of tests are readily available on youtube, so ask the shop to connect the TV to internet and run these tests for your satisfaction.

0.0156sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 06:25 PM