65" TV recommendation
MasBoleh!
Jun 29 2025, 01:42 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Dec 31 2024, 04:15 PM) if 2025, what tv i shall look up for? This Z670MP looks good if it is only 2.8k, got high refresh rate, so can pair with PS5 too. My usage is mainly Youtube, Netflix, Astro, PS5 , Nintendo Switch. I am looking at 65 inch This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Jun 29 2025, 01:43 AM
MasBoleh!
Jun 29 2025, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jun 29 2025, 12:21 PM) Dont really know... Didnt follow any news lately but you are just in time for Onking warehouse sale next week. Go there and have a look. Planning to go as well. Yea will go too. Hopefully the prices are attractives compared to 11.11 for example
MasBoleh!
Jul 5 2025, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 5 2025, 06:55 AM) This year sale macam a bit disappointing. Bravia 3 and X85L. 65 inch X85L kinda expensive at RM3.7k. Macam mostly is low end. kannnnn... Bravia 3 itself the 75inch i find the price ok but Bravia 3 is entry sony model... so it is just a basic tv haiyahhhh
MasBoleh!
Jul 5 2025, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2025, 11:22 AM) Seriously the Bravia 3 is better than the previous x75k which is a real basic tv in terms of brightness. But other than that actually Bravia 5, 7, and 9 are just slightly better in terms of contrast and brightness. Give that all are not OLED, the picture quality is nothing impressive after all. but 5,7 and 9 comes with XR processor and also 120 hz panel. That's the selling point for them
MasBoleh!
Jul 5 2025, 03:16 PM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2025, 03:03 PM) they are. certainly. depending on if one needs these features. if so one just need a basic TV, bravia 3 is still quite a ok choice. 5, 7, 9 since they are all mini-led and have same processor, 120hz display, the difference is solely on the contrast, brightness. find it a bit redundant to have so many different variants for the same type of panel (mini-LED). but since OLED bravia 8 also has all these features that 5, 7, 9 have, and with OLED, it is superior in terms of picture quality, so it is still better. You got good points on Sony. I also feel it is redundant. Let me think and see if want 3 or not. I actually aiming for 5 but that's double the amount of 3 at this point. Thank you so much for offering your insights
MasBoleh!
Jul 6 2025, 12:41 AM
QUOTE(westlife @ Jul 5 2025, 04:51 PM) no prob. better go to store to compare as well.  do also consider if u need 120hz on PS5 etc. due to gaming like what others mentioned also. Actually I plan to use it to play PS5 and Switch. So I wanted the 120hz panel...good reminder
MasBoleh!
Aug 2 2025, 08:11 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Jun 2 2025, 12:14 AM) For LG, the only QNED worth looking is the QNED92 (QNED93 in other countries). All other QNED/mini-led from LG cannot compete with other TVs. They make good OLED tvs, just not LED tvs. What panel is QNED92 using? I tried search the official website don’t have. And also can’t seem to find rting review for it
MasBoleh!
Aug 3 2025, 01:24 AM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 2 2025, 11:35 PM) Hard to say at the moment. LG has been using IPS for the longest time, but based on this review, 65" uses VA: LG QNED93 reviewProbably you can check out demo at Harvey Norman or Best Denki. How to tell in demo is ips or va ah?
MasBoleh!
Aug 3 2025, 12:36 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Aug 3 2025, 10:47 AM) The viewing angle will tell it is VA. And if watched dead on straight, the black (miniLED VA with dimming zones) is closer to an oled. thank you so much. Learnt something new today