Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

soulseeker6187
post Sep 6 2017, 03:02 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(kici meow @ Sep 6 2017, 02:06 PM)
from wat i research from xiaomi user gps issue bcaue of miui...

so now android one...solve it liao.wifi i dun know
Its not miui problem. Most reported case on the mtk chipset. SD chipset seems ok.
soulseeker6187
post Sep 7 2017, 12:57 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 6 2017, 11:35 PM)
Not true. I have two REDMI NOTE 4 with SD 625 My variant. Both having GPS lock in problem and unstable. WIFI ok!  innocent.gif
my household got 2 SD version, none of them have GPS problems.
BTW does ur unit have gps locking problems even with data turned on?
soulseeker6187
post Sep 8 2017, 09:56 AM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(alucard89 @ Sep 7 2017, 08:21 PM)
Any confirmation on quickcharge 2.0/3.0 or just normal charge?
ive read some article that the mi5x supports qualcomm QC3.0.
so i think A1 also support it.
but the charger it supplied with is just the normal 5v/2A, so need to use 3rd party charger la.
soulseeker6187
post Sep 15 2017, 10:16 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Sep 15 2017, 09:39 PM)
Spot on. He compared the redmi Note 4 and the Mi A1 and came to a conclusion that the dimension was roughly the same as Iphone 7 Plus. I didn't notice any comparison dimensions test by Geekyranjit between the Mi 5X and the Mi A1.  sad.gif 

Mi 5X is 5.15" while Mi A1 is 5.5" yah......  smile.gif
mi 5x and mi a1 have exactly the same dimension.

mayvbe u confuse with mi 5 which is 5.15.
soulseeker6187
post Dec 19 2017, 04:06 PM

2,774 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Dec 19 2017, 03:59 PM)
I don't get you.
All android phone with Google play store, anything couldn't download from Google play store?
China phone dont have playstore.
Have to flash sendiri.

0.0207sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:56 PM