Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

soul_gamerz
post Nov 14 2017, 01:54 PM

446 posts

mine the tracking number just updated now..they just picked up the item..sigh..hopefully tomorrow will arrive. gatal tangan already
soul_gamerz
post Nov 15 2017, 08:58 AM

446 posts

hopefully mine arrived by today..
soul_gamerz
post Nov 16 2017, 04:45 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Nov 16 2017, 09:07 AM)
Anyone having problem with the headphone jack? My friend plugged in his headphones and when he took it out, the headphone icon stays there. Can't hear anything when plugged in.
This is happening with my current Redmi 4 Prime. Not just the headphone jack but the charging jack also like that. Need to restart the unit before i can charge it. That y i buy this Mi A1 to replace it
soul_gamerz
post Nov 17 2017, 07:18 AM

446 posts

My phone arrive yesterday and today will try to find tempered glass and casing for it before fully using it.
soul_gamerz
post Nov 17 2017, 08:45 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 17 2017, 08:38 AM)
Are you gonna buy online or from a retail shop?
looking at retail shop first. Last week i found one small booth at mydin selling the TPU case for Mi A1. Unexpected to found it there biggrin.gif
soul_gamerz
post Nov 17 2017, 08:58 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 17 2017, 08:49 AM)
Would you realise MY and SG really hard to find out Xiaomi SP and case, unlike iPhone is everywhere tongue.gif
Yupp..my redmi 4 prime so far all retail shop that I go, never got SP for it.
soul_gamerz
post Nov 19 2017, 08:38 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 19 2017, 02:30 PM)
So I visited the CKYStore this morning and had the tempered glass finally installed on my A1 and bought a cover too. They have quite a selection of covers but if you’re used to buying premium covers for flagship phones, then these look a little dodgy, ha ha. Anyways, can’t complain for the price.

Tempered glass - RM15 (full coverage, but got a bit of rainbow effect)
Cover - RM12 (has a stand and back magnet, which is nice)

[attachmentid=9351208]

[attachmentid=9351207]
Is the rainbow affect so obvious? Look nice tho..also that casing look great. Might buy something like that
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 08:36 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(NtgBetterToDo @ Nov 22 2017, 08:16 AM)
probably they didn't update the previous one.. i have the same 466.9MB update too..
not really, i have updated the previous one..still got the 1gb for november update
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 08:45 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(izaydi @ Nov 22 2017, 08:42 AM)
anyone have update their phone?any improvement?
Just updated it, still havent got time to explore
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 03:18 PM

446 posts

[quote=jovigrunge,Nov 22 2017, 03:02 PM]
Wow what an original beautiful scenario......! drool.gif

I wanted to update but heard comment after update finger log in scan becomes slower, betul ker? Anything special after the updates? Care to share those who have updated? confused.gif

For me it just the same speed which is very fast. Slightly touch the finger print and it immediately unlock.
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 03:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 22 2017, 03:21 PM)
someethings i relize on finger print things, not this phone but all phone finger print beehind the phone.
Example, I stick my phone on phoneholder, When u driving and u want to unlock ur phone...... then.... u know the problem.... shocking.gif  shocking.gif
That y i miss the double tap to wake function on my redmi 4 prime paired with mi band 2, i dont have the difficulty to unlock my phone while in holder.
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 04:07 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 22 2017, 03:55 PM)
Finger print scan. The sensor is behind your phone. If you placed your second finger there, it will unlock your phone. There's a cool feature too where you placed your second finger on the sensor and scroll down your finger, the top menu will open. Hope it helps.....  smile.gif
Don't worry everyone's learning........ laugh.gif

I hope it's not true?  confused.gif
What a relief!  icon_rolleyes.gif
I got what you mean. Normally I will use my wifey's REDMI NOTE 4, double tap and wake up her phone but any 3rd party apps to wake up the phone? I heard if you install a 3rd party app, your finger print might not work.... sad.gif
Someone used to discuss about this issue but kena taruk by some people why you need double tap to wake up when you can use finger print to unlock......not sure if it's you?  laugh.gif
haha..not me lorr..i never bash people..it still a cool feature where many situation can be benefit from it
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 04:27 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Nov 22 2017, 04:25 PM)
do LCD will spoil is water damage ?
No idea what is still able work .
depend on your luck..if the water seeping into the LCD, then i think it will break also
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 04:32 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Nov 22 2017, 04:30 PM)
GG
cry.gif  cry.gif

hope atleast got RM200 I am happy enough . But where to sell ?
got people offer to buy/repair your phone few post back..
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 04:35 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(iamkent @ Nov 22 2017, 04:32 PM)
Anyone know where to sell the part of handphone ?
https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87092688

check this guy that offer you
soul_gamerz
post Nov 22 2017, 04:50 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gordon ramsay @ Nov 22 2017, 04:47 PM)
still no november update at my update screen
You check manually also dont have?
soul_gamerz
post Nov 25 2017, 07:18 PM

446 posts

Trying to capture few photos today icon_rolleyes.gif

soul_gamerz
post Nov 25 2017, 09:42 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(gruntz99 @ Nov 25 2017, 08:57 PM)
Those photos look nice, expertly taken. Could you try in low light?
Thanks.. normal picture only. Low light hard to get good picture
soul_gamerz
post Dec 2 2017, 05:54 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(ahmadelinz @ Dec 2 2017, 01:53 PM)
Just a review faceID unlock on my redmi 4x. Surprising it's so accurate. I try to put on sunglasses, the 4x can't recognize me. Then I take off my spectacle, yet 4x can't recognize me. The moment I put on my spectacle which I set the faceID photo earlier on, the redmi 4x unlocks flawlessly.

I'm pretty impress with this added function on latest miui 9 rom. Good job xiaomi!!!
You lost bro? Should posted on mi 4x tered kot
soul_gamerz
post Dec 2 2017, 05:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Wogarious @ Dec 2 2017, 05:56 PM)
Any1 got super thin casing to that can recommend to me. Looking for plain black thin casing. Im waiting for my phone to arrive. If possible do include link to purhcase. Thanks in advance
You can try to search for msvii brand in AliExpress..thin and feel good to hold

Edit: apparently in lazada also have..just search msvii mi a1

This post has been edited by soul_gamerz: Dec 2 2017, 06:01 PM

0.0263sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 08:54 PM