Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

Vortex_000
post Oct 18 2017, 03:08 PM

165 posts

where can i get the lazada voucher?

This post has been edited by Vortex_000: Oct 18 2017, 03:08 PM
Vortex_000
post Oct 24 2017, 06:00 PM

165 posts

new owner of Mi A1 reporting in. Overall I'm very satisfied with this phone. Budget phone with good performance.
About the hissing sound of earphone jack, its due to the build in amplifier. Certain headphone that require higher power to drive that i use didnt have this issue.
Vortex_000
post Oct 30 2017, 11:14 PM

165 posts

Today sit bus from KL to Penang, has been continuously using the phone for web browsing, youtube and gaming, I am impressed by the battery life.

This post has been edited by Vortex_000: Oct 30 2017, 11:16 PM

Vortex_000
post Oct 31 2017, 02:40 PM

165 posts

I bought my Mi A1 from lazada, do I need to register online for warranty??
Vortex_000
post Nov 1 2017, 09:47 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Nov 1 2017, 08:52 PM)
Anybody else have this issue?
I thought the gps lock on is fast and accurate?
Where's the bro who always advertise the gps? Haha
my gps lock quite fast and accurate. no problem at all
Vortex_000
post Nov 3 2017, 08:57 PM

165 posts

Here is my simple review about my Nillkin case + Nillkin Amazing H+Pro tempered glass

About the tempered glass, it has olephobic coating, seldom catch fingerprint, quite smooth. HOWEVER it was not fully covered, only cover the flat surface of phone. Quite hard to apply because you need to apply it accurately. End up I reapply second time because I apply it slightly right side at the first time. The adhesive spoil abit at the second time, leaving me some air bubble. As said by sanderz before, if you apply it in one go, it is a good chooice. It also give free plastic camera screen protector, the quality 'so so' only.

Btw, anyone has recommendation of good quality full cover tempered glass? I see alot of full screen tempered glass suffer from rainbow effect, adhesive at the side only, etc.

The case is 4.5 star, slim case, didnt add any bulk to the phone unlike other tpu case, the trade off of slim case is it only provide minimal protection against drop unlike the tpu case. This case also didnt cover top and bottom of the phone, I will give it 5 star if it completely cover top and bottom, again only minimal protection. I like the texture at the back of the case, provide good gripping, and the back of the case is slightly higher than the camera. The front only raise a little bit from the screen and after I installed tempered glass it was same level. All button easily accessible. Come with the case is a free plastic screen protector which I havent install it since I ordered the tempered glass.

Here is the link I brought my accessory from, fast delivery.
https://shopee.com.my/product/12729326/439072964/
https://shopee.com.my/product/12729326/421831020/

p/s this is not a paid post.

This post has been edited by Vortex_000: Nov 3 2017, 09:02 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Vortex_000
post Nov 3 2017, 09:12 PM

165 posts

My another case review

This is the most popular case for mi A1 right now.
One word to describe this case, tough.
It provide good protection to the phone, however for me it is a little bit bulky. You need to sacrify if you want protection.
The port cut out are quite good, however at the back near the torchlight, the cutout was quite near, luckily it does not affect anything. The button are easily pressed.

I bought the red one and after one week of usage it become dirty, cry.gif should had buy the black one.

https://shopee.com.my/Xiaomi-Mi-A1-Mi5X-Dur...40857.530723862

This post has been edited by Vortex_000: Nov 4 2017, 11:44 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Vortex_000
post Nov 4 2017, 11:46 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(sanderz @ Nov 4 2017, 03:10 AM)
Lol, your review is damn similar to mine icon_rolleyes.gif

Yeah the only thing I don't like about the H+ Pro is you can't apply second time. Now currently using the original H one, and I am satisfied with it. I don't like those fully covered screen protector btw, so I opt for the normal tempered glass screen protector.
Yeah, I read your review before I made my purchase, so our point are quite similar.

BTW I use the oil method to temporary get rid of air bubble at side.
Vortex_000
post Nov 5 2017, 12:35 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(KKLeong @ Nov 4 2017, 09:24 PM)
Guys, does anyone know either WoW phone this seller on lazada is a scam? There are many ppl not received the item but yet this seller able to provide at lowest price on lazada.
Brought mine from him.

Vortex_000
post Nov 14 2017, 01:38 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 14 2017, 12:45 PM)
Mine also from seven mobile. Free casing, screen protecter and powerbank that time. 1099.... ist batch  biggrin.gif
Now using the cover. The screen protect no use. see quality no dare to stick on it.

All user here sure surprise. hahaah  brows.gif  brows.gif  i use until now. i still havent stick out the Mi.com screen protect

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Wow. Salute. I'm annoyed by the font and removed them second day.
Vortex_000
post Nov 23 2017, 05:38 PM

165 posts

isit just me or finger print takes longer time to unlcok after November update. Not like very slow, but noticeble.

to manually download november update, to go setting -> apps -> show system (3dots on top right) -> google services framework and clear data -> and refresh system update
edit: some people still cannot get the update after try this, so lets wait patiently.

This post has been edited by Vortex_000: Nov 23 2017, 09:37 PM
Vortex_000
post Nov 23 2017, 09:39 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 23 2017, 08:50 PM)
If you disturbed the Google Service Framework, this might happen......  icon_question.gif
rclxub.gif
alamak, accidentally spread ajaran sesat. sorry, i didnt research enuf before post.
Because i tried and success so i tot this apply to everyone.

doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Vortex_000
post Dec 27 2017, 11:01 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(technosakai @ Dec 27 2017, 08:38 PM)
Anybody downloaded the December security update yet? Any changes? Please comment
After the second December security update, my boot up time from ~45sec to ~30sec

0.0435sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:28 AM