6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Xiaomi Xiaomi Mi A1 - A Pure Stock Android Experience V1, Discussion & Opinion - OREO UPDATE!

Wolgie
post Oct 17 2017, 01:09 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(Benefon @ Oct 17 2017, 01:02 PM)
Mi A1 processor vs Nova 2i processor never heard before.
Snapdragon more popular lah
Proccessor doh.gif doh.gif dont care only. U use it u will not really feel it.
As computer, AMD vs Pentium. Only if u play games
Wolgie
post Oct 19 2017, 02:46 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 19 2017, 01:47 PM)
Nova 2i larger screen but not comfortable when you go public toilet and berak or holding on your palm unless you have your Ah Long sling bag along.

Mi A1 5.5inch now a common size and pure Android without unwanted pre installed apps Early updates is on the card too!

Both phones has their advantage and disadvantage. Price also not same.  smile.gif
brows.gif brows.gif not flexible in toilet thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Large screen with less bezel good for stay on table. Keep seeing movies or .... hehehe

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 19 2017, 02:47 PM
Wolgie
post Oct 19 2017, 03:47 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 19 2017, 02:50 PM)
Mini ipad 7.9" is more suitable.....  biggrin.gif
Then budget problem again.... tongue.gif
Wolgie
post Oct 19 2017, 06:30 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 19 2017, 05:45 PM)
Will get any discount if buy on 21 oct? I'm decided to buy one, but after saw u mention 21 oct, kept me hold a bit.
21Oct ? what event?
Not wait to 11/11 or 12/12 then wait another years then.... thumbsup.gif
Wolgie
post Oct 23 2017, 09:31 AM

2,637 posts

Good Morning all.
Have a Monday Blue? check this photo and comments.
Im not pro in camera stuff, so how your all think?
With and Without night mode. and no use focus on screen

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 23 2017, 09:31 AM

Wolgie
post Oct 23 2017, 09:38 AM

2,637 posts

Potrait Mode and Normal Mode.
Potrait is the Kitty POT main character.

Wolgie
post Oct 23 2017, 09:50 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(NoKusshon @ Oct 23 2017, 09:43 AM)
Nice potrait picture, using built in camera or 3rd party camera?
Build In camera. And i just capture fast. not very pro.
So for myself. I acceptable.

Wolgie
post Oct 24 2017, 10:19 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jetwash @ Oct 24 2017, 10:17 AM)
Anyone had real life encounters with water? I know it's not rated as water resistant but I remember a video showing that it didn't fare that bad either. Kinda like a dealbreaker for me (wife's trying to convert me to join the MiA1 bandwagon).
U can try and let us know. Water Resistant.
Not dare to try. New phone.
Maybe wait until i change new phone.
But when my hand wet, i touch the screen no response.

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Come Come Join MiA1 club rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Oct 24 2017, 10:20 AM
Wolgie
post Oct 24 2017, 10:48 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Oct 24 2017, 10:39 AM)
Oh. Forgot to say. I m using a pouch bag most of the time. But I have put the phone in my office slack pants before. U ll get used to it. Imagine Iph7+ Mi Max 2. Stuffy pants.

So far its been great. The A1 is somewhere near ip7+ size. But a lot lighter.
Nice. Now ask you somethings, Ur pouch bag got magnet or not?
If yes, how long u use? the phone any problem?

thumbsup.gif
Wolgie
post Oct 26 2017, 01:48 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(beyond @ Oct 25 2017, 07:43 AM)
Speaking of magnets. No. But recently. I bought the magnetic holder for the car. My iP7+ case got a piece of metal sheet inside the casing. So far the phone no problem la. Waze no issues. I heard of the concern about magnetizing the components in the phones. So trying to minimize the usage.
Yup this i concern. my MiA1 case now stick the metal plate too. but hanvent use on that magent yet.

QUOTE(VoiVod @ Oct 25 2017, 11:48 AM)
I just got the phone this morning. Ordered from Butterworth Moblie via qoo10 yesterday, very fast delivery.
QUOTE(hown @ Oct 26 2017, 11:43 AM)
just got my A1.
smooth,long lasting battery,stock android,great build quality
u wont go wrong with this phone
Welcome to MiA1 club
Wolgie
post Oct 27 2017, 08:16 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 26 2017, 10:45 PM)
I'm not a pro photographer so just want you guys opinion about it. More to come........ smile.gif
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif nice post.. keep it up...

Click 1 time on mid of the screen, the click capture...
Here the pictures drool.gif drool.gif

Wolgie
post Oct 30 2017, 11:14 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(petrofsky77 @ Oct 27 2017, 09:31 AM)
this pix is not bad actually, details are still preserved, so you can make it slightly brighter by adjusting the brightness. Can use Snapseed app and do it in phone actually.
Snapseed good to use? i will try later. Anymore good apps can recommend?

Good Day All. Another week of using MiA1.
If Monday Blue, take more pictures and post here
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Wolgie
post Nov 1 2017, 10:50 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Oct 31 2017, 12:39 PM)
Xiaomi To Kick Off Mi A1 Photography Contest Next Month

October 30, 2017

Xiaomi has announced that it is launching a photography contest next month in which only the Mi A1 smartphone can be used by participants as their tool, and only the device’s built-in photo editing application is allowed for photo editing.

That means third-party photo editors are not allowed in the competition, that will result in disqualification. The photo competition will kick off on November 20 and will run through December 11, with the contest themes ranging from portraits and landscapes, to various others.

It is worth pointing out that the contest is open to all Mi A1 users located in India, Vietnam, Russia and Indonesia without a registration fee.
Malaysia tarak kah or have to pay?  confused.gif
So Malaysian cannot join? what point put in Mi My websites. damm. I wan put kitty set inside.
And if they need to show off their phone. Should be auto is thee best brows.gif
The Judgee sooooo high class. lol

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 1 2017, 10:51 AM
Wolgie
post Nov 1 2017, 11:09 AM

2,637 posts

yesterday i test my MiA1 for the ist time for Google Map.
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Wolgie
post Nov 1 2017, 02:17 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(kikimlee @ Nov 1 2017, 01:39 PM)
Any nite pic from A1?
I think this more important than day view.
Day view seriously in 2017 can't get wrong anyway.
More concern is night time.
Please read the early post if u free.

Wolgie
post Nov 6 2017, 08:07 AM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(jovigrunge @ Nov 5 2017, 01:46 PM)
2. Mi Remote app - since they also produced a wide array of smart home products, the mi remote can be useful just like Apple and Apple products only.

Link on my panasonic LED TV and panasonic Aircond.
But fail on my company York Aircond.

Good day for all. Monday Blue!

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 6 2017, 08:18 AM
Wolgie
post Nov 6 2017, 06:02 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Nov 6 2017, 01:54 PM)
anyone have gps problem like other xiaomi phone?
QUOTE(DCXW @ Nov 6 2017, 02:32 PM)
101% no GPS problem! Need to pin it la... Come on guys, Mi A1 ain't a cheap product. Its powered by Google  vmad.gif  thumbsup.gif
Test Waze and also Google map.
Both thumbsup.gif thumbsup.gif
Wolgie
post Nov 14 2017, 12:45 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 14 2017, 11:37 AM)
any tempered glass to recommend? bought one but the sides are terrible... end up i removed it.

anyway Black Mi A1 user reporting in! bought mine from Seven Mobile
QUOTE(Benefon @ Nov 14 2017, 11:41 AM)
Cause center part was non sticker with free glued.
This is worse SP.
Mine also from seven mobile. Free casing, screen protecter and powerbank that time. 1099.... ist batch biggrin.gif
Now using the cover. The screen protect no use. see quality no dare to stick on it.

All user here sure surprise. hahaah brows.gif brows.gif i use until now. i still havent stick out the Mi.com screen protect

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Wolgie
post Nov 14 2017, 02:29 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(Wolgie @ Nov 14 2017, 12:45 PM)
Mine also from seven mobile. Free casing, screen protecter and powerbank that time. 1099.... ist batch  biggrin.gif
Now using the cover. The screen protect no use. see quality no dare to stick on it.

All user here sure surprise. hahaah  brows.gif  brows.gif  i use until now. i still havent stick out the Mi.com screen protect

brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
QUOTE(Vortex_000 @ Nov 14 2017, 01:38 PM)
Wow. Salute. I'm annoyed by the font and removed them second day.
Mi A1 capture rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Opps forgot wipe cleep the mirror

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 14 2017, 02:30 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
Wolgie
post Nov 14 2017, 02:38 PM

2,637 posts

QUOTE(kikimlee @ Nov 14 2017, 02:35 PM)
where u buy the plastic case?
how much?
Mine also from seven mobile. Free casing, screen protecter and powerbank that time. 1099.... ist batch.
Opps sorry should 1049, discount voucher from 11street

No read previous bruce.gif bruce.gif

This post has been edited by Wolgie: Nov 14 2017, 02:40 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0304sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:54 AM