Safe to buy thru Mudah.my?
TSscorp
Sep 3 2017, 05:39 AM, updated 9y ago
I saw a post in Mudah.my to sell Brand New Oneplus 5 128GB with RM2000 only. Please refer to below link. -[479-Phones-18-65-Ku-D_M]-[479]]Oneplus 5I've try to whatsapp him, he say this is only promotion till 3/9, RM2000 with 1 year manufacturer warranty, no COD, phone will be delivered within 2 hour after payment confirmed (after knowing my location). How can I know whether is safe to trade with this guy? This post has been edited by scorp: Sep 3 2017, 05:39 AM
TheMrBinary
Sep 3 2017, 05:50 AM
No COD = Scam He says promotion just because he want to throw you off and pressure you to make a bad decision.
kurique
Sep 3 2017, 06:02 AM

QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Sep 3 2017, 05:50 AM) No COD = Scam He says promotion just because he want to throw you off and pressure you to make a bad decision. Agreed
TSscorp
Sep 3 2017, 06:12 AM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Sep 3 2017, 05:50 AM) No COD = Scam He says promotion just because he want to throw you off and pressure you to make a bad decision. Thanks, bro. My mind raised an alarm when i saw "No COD" also. But due to now is Merdeka sales period and also I saw someone selling the same price in Lowyat too, so I become not sure.
TheMrBinary
Sep 3 2017, 06:24 AM
QUOTE(scorp @ Sep 3 2017, 06:12 AM) Thanks, bro. My mind raised an alarm when i saw "No COD" also. But due to now is Merdeka sales period and also I saw someone selling the same price in Lowyat too, so I become not sure. which seller/post?
TSscorp
Sep 3 2017, 06:29 AM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Sep 3 2017, 06:24 AM) In garage sales, the one with 3 weeks old. But I miss it, too late when i saw the post. The seller has reply to someone else.
alextan99
Sep 3 2017, 07:47 AM
any big price item or anything over RM20 better COD to safe yourself from headache
arc_archive
Sep 3 2017, 08:06 AM
Don't fall to the scam. My friend burned his money by almost the same scam. The price was unbelievably low. When paid, the scammer said that he own a shop at Singapore Changi Airport, thus low price but cannot post it to Malaysia due to custom check and asked RM2000+ to clear custom fee. That custom fee almost 2 times the price of the HP! Damn it. In the end, after negotiation failed, he went for a police report but nothing happen till now. Same modus operandi, No COD and location close to his place. Nigerian scammers.
jemmi
Sep 3 2017, 08:09 AM
QUOTE(TheMrBinary @ Sep 3 2017, 05:50 AM) No COD = Scam He says promotion just because he want to throw you off and pressure you to make a bad decision. Agree! Be carefull with mudah seller, only deal COD for big amount of money.
DiaoMao
Sep 3 2017, 11:43 AM

What COD means?
AskarPerang
Sep 3 2017, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(DiaoMao @ Sep 3 2017, 11:43 AM) Cash On Delivery @ Meet up.
DiaoMao
Sep 3 2017, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 3 2017, 11:45 AM) Cash On Delivery @ Meet up. Oooo~thanks for explain it to me
-cmi-
Sep 3 2017, 02:27 PM
No matter how attractive the deals are, never believe if someone said no cod and only post. You cant really trust anonymous person in internet especially when it involves large sum amount of money. If i cant cod with the person, i'll just treat it as no rezeki even if the deals are true.
jovigrunge
Sep 3 2017, 04:37 PM
Mudah protect the sellers more than buyers in order to survive. Buyers need to use their brain before buying something that doesn't make sense.
SUSsam60
Sep 4 2017, 05:24 PM
il never trust mudah nowadays....those mudah now full of ads instead of things to sell...its like promotion more than things or goods to sell
PGV3910
Sep 4 2017, 07:56 PM
U buy postage via mudah.my same as u give buta2 rm2k to me.....
sasuke8678
Sep 4 2017, 08:49 PM
No COD, dont buy, thats it..
tsg_7
Sep 4 2017, 08:51 PM
Janji COD as item not RM2.00!!
stelux
Sep 5 2017, 11:40 AM
for mudah i wont risk it, die die also must CoD if u r the one who buying. for online selling/buying with another seller (not company) if u are the one who; Sell > either way cod or postage is fine as long as u dont scam ur buyer (for postage die die also ask the buyer to make payment 1st only u sent item) Buy > die die also ask for CoD  so double standard rite? haha the highest amount i ever deal online(lyn) was rm1200 buy from a lyn user for a GPU GTX980 and that time i also dont know why i make that deal after that i only think "what if he scam me?"
sp3d2
Sep 5 2017, 11:42 AM
even you COD, inspect the phone carefully before you give your money.
celicaizpower
Sep 5 2017, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(scorp @ Sep 3 2017, 05:39 AM) I saw a post in Mudah.my to sell Brand New Oneplus 5 128GB with RM2000 only. Please refer to below link. -[479-Phones-18-65-Ku-D_M]-[479]]Oneplus 5I've try to whatsapp him, he say this is only promotion till 3/9, RM2000 with 1 year manufacturer warranty, no COD, phone will be delivered within 2 hour after payment confirmed (after knowing my location). How can I know whether is safe to trade with this guy? brader... see the whatsapp number (Whatsapp + 6587414838) also know fake dy la... wah lau...
TSscorp
Sep 5 2017, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(celicaizpower @ Sep 5 2017, 11:47 AM) brader... see the whatsapp number (Whatsapp + 6587414838) also know fake dy la... wah lau... Aiyo, I really dunno ma... I checked but googoe tell me the number is Singapore number.
dc28yk
Sep 6 2017, 09:33 PM

Try to see if his account is link to Facebook. If not, dont bother.
heavenly91
Sep 13 2017, 02:32 PM
COD only Mudah = scammer playground
huhyaya
Sep 16 2017, 03:53 PM
Bro check out Qoo10 price for oneplus 5 128gb RM2260 only.. summore its from a more reliable platform..
SUSsharpex
Sep 19 2017, 10:19 AM