Dell Inspiron 6400 Enthusiasts' thread #5, Inspiron 1520 is released ... classic

pipedream
post May 15 2007, 06:27 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ May 15 2007, 07:11 PM)
but you dont pay for the trial software. ITS FREE.
they give u a trial version of mcafee? mine have to pay for 15 mths

~which i can get the *ahem* one easily

pipedream
post May 16 2007, 05:48 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(moto-moto @ May 15 2007, 11:00 PM)
isn't it vista can create partition in disk management...something to do wif shrink ur c: then create new partiton wif the unpartitoned size that u shrunk....
to confirm..better wait for other pro to reply...i jus saw this in some forum so not sure work onot... hmm.gif
what vista does is cut out a part of unused space from our selected drive, format it and voila a new partition, the process is incredibly simple and short and no harm to ur old partition either smile.gif

tried by me
pipedream
post May 16 2007, 06:20 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ May 16 2007, 07:13 PM)
realy? no need use other program to do the partiton?
yeap

for more info and help please go to help and support in vista and key in partition smile.gif
pipedream
post May 16 2007, 06:30 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(JarodLeong @ May 16 2007, 07:25 PM)
can tell what is the size for the partition u made?
i made a 20gb from a 40gb partition so meaning i have 3 partitons

if not wrong u can control the size of the partiton urself
pipedream
post May 24 2007, 09:20 AM

2,353 posts

Hey guys, my 6400 i open the whole night for dling stuffs but in the morning, i found the 6400 has restarted blink.gif

is it because laptop overheat? or is it because it enter sleep mode?
pipedream
post May 24 2007, 09:25 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 24 2007, 10:22 AM)
did u set ur windows to download the windows update itself ?

if u got , it is probably the windows restart itself after installing the updates....
eh.. now that u say it, i remember seeing a windows update when i woke up.. must be the problem

but isnt windows update will prompt us to restart? not restart itself

Added on May 24, 2007, 9:26 am
QUOTE(sotong168 @ May 24 2007, 10:23 AM)
could be due to power dip frm tenaga
not sure whether my hostel power will dip anyway

This post has been edited by pipedream: May 24 2007, 09:26 AM
pipedream
post May 24 2007, 05:48 PM

2,353 posts

guys i have a problem ler, my programs like xunlei and msn will auto shutdown .. after some time, how??

pipedream
post May 26 2007, 01:11 PM

2,353 posts

pipedream
post May 26 2007, 11:09 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ May 26 2007, 02:52 PM)
i enjoy playing o2jam with my keyboard ...
syok !
lol, unless its a hp or sony or watever brand, but just not dell, from what i know, dell has the worst build

nice spec but cheap build

every money count u know..

ehehe, sry to steven, the hardcore dell fan tongue.gif

Dell finally comes out with Ubuntu installed package.. 
but of course currently its only for US market

read more about it at Ubuntu on Dell

or just head to Dell's Ubuntu customers page to view the purchase options

they should do it when i purchase my laptop, wasted rm 300 something for crappy vista basic
pipedream
post May 27 2007, 03:00 AM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Windy87 @ May 27 2007, 03:08 AM)
DELL INSPIRON(tm) 6400 NOTEBOOK
Intel(R) Core(tm)2 Duo Processor T5500 1.66 GHz,
2MB Cache, 667 MHz FSB

Genuine Windows XP Media Center
Microsoft(R) Works 8.5
120GB
1GB (2 X 512MB)
DVD+/-RW
128mb Ati Radeon X1300 Dedicated graphic
Integrated Stereo Sound
Wireless & Bluetooth
15.4" Wide Screen XGA TFT Display with Truelife

RM3099
============================================
DELL INSPIRON(tm) 6400 NOTEBOOK
Intel(R) Core(tm) Duo Processor T2050 1.60 GHz,
2MB Cache, 533 MHz FSB

Genuine Windows Xp Home
Microsoft(R) Works 8.5
80GB
1GB (2 X 512MB)
DVD+/-RW
256mb Ati Radeon X1400 Dedicated Memory
Integrated Stereo Sound
Wireless & Bluetooth
15.4" Wide Screen XGA TFT Display: 1280x800

RM2899

I need a new laptop by tmr n so far i've done some research till i come up with these 2 models.

Which 1 is more worth it to buy?

here is my initial thread till a forummer direct me here

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry11795933
WTF?!?!?!?!?!?!? so cheap?

sigh, if only i wait for only a few month, then i can get a 10x better spec with same price than mine rclxub.gif

pipedream
post May 27 2007, 09:50 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Andrewhajime @ May 27 2007, 10:22 PM)
how to synchronize with the server /
i would like to know biggrin.gif
double click the clock, find the internet time tab, there should be a synchronise setting
pipedream
post May 28 2007, 05:07 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Eisenmeteor @ May 28 2007, 05:33 PM)
His speed much faster thn mine..I saw some Dell notebook users as well..Faster thn mine..This sux la..
the preinstalled driver has some problem i think, refer back some pages ago, i think someone reinstall newer driver and problem solved
pipedream
post May 28 2007, 05:15 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(kockroach @ May 28 2007, 06:11 PM)
Is there any dell software to automatic check our driver updated or not ?
well theres dell support and its crappy smile.gif
pipedream
post May 30 2007, 02:43 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(Ethan1981 @ May 30 2007, 12:45 PM)
Anyone using the Weather Gadget that show on ur windows sidebar? I can't view the KL Weather leh, it says service not supported.
Is there any player tat can support all movie file format? Or i need to install real player, divx, wmp, quicktime individually?
for the weather gadget, u need to reset the region setting to united states

just download k-lite codec mega pack, works for every file format
pipedream
post May 30 2007, 10:31 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(minghao @ May 30 2007, 07:55 PM)
I currently just performed a disk cleanup for my lappy.But i uncarefull tick the hibernate file..then clean it.Then after that..i realise back my lappy cant hibernate again.Erm how to enable back it?Go where?I alrdy gone to power option there but doesnt saw any option can enable it back.Someone help plz.. cry.gif

like this? blush.gif

Is there anyway to disable bluetooth in windows vista?

I just was to disable it, not remove it.

press FN+f2 or go to control panel->bluetooth device -> option tab -> tick turn off bluetooth device
pipedream
post May 31 2007, 12:59 PM

2,353 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ May 31 2007, 01:49 AM)
it doesn't have a turn off btooth option.
u must turn it on to have that option

alternatively, u can also turn it off in bios option

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0564sec    1.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 09:56 AM