what did u do to ur keyboard...u spray it or what?
pmmonkey's lil mods (updated 1/5/2008), Custom length sata power n molex light
Apr 12 2007, 07:11 PM
2,731 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Hell |
what did u do to ur keyboard...u spray it or what?
Apr 12 2007, 07:59 PM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
Apr 12 2007, 09:06 PM
2,524 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Beneath the starry night |
Apr 12 2007, 09:06 PM
485 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Planet of the Apes |
QUOTE(Mooneyes @ Apr 12 2007, 07:11 PM) Yes, it's sprayed like the mouse.QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 12 2007, 07:59 PM) Not a typical girl QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 12 2007, 09:06 PM) Wei brother, here is Casing Modification, not Cupid's Corner larr Anyway, to the TS, nice mod. Really respect your creativity. Thank you thank you. This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 12 2007, 09:07 PM |
Apr 12 2007, 11:01 PM
whats the keyboard ori color b4 u spray it?
Apr 13 2007, 01:08 AM
2,239 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: K.L |
QUOTE(hypermax @ Apr 12 2007, 09:06 PM) Wei brother, here is Casing Modification, not Cupid's Corner larr Anyway, to the TS, nice mod. Really respect your creativity. QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 12 2007, 09:06 PM) Yes, it's sprayed like the mouse. hahaha.. sry sry.. off topic d. Not a typical girl Thank you thank you. |
Apr 13 2007, 12:46 PM
Apr 13 2007, 01:30 PM
oic..forgot bout the blue stripe
Apr 13 2007, 03:38 PM
Whee~ back for more updates.
Remember the front look? Fugly with that milky coloured CD-RW. ![]() Now it no longer has that ugly different colour look. And my cheapo modding style is gonna be revealed. Low cost decoration at the front panel. Firstly, I changed the position of the DVDs and multi card reader. Then there's a gap between the two DVDs. Sooooooo... to fill it up... A thin and small piece of acrylic, cut to size and slid in. Ahh... the supposed result isn't reached yet. Blue LEDs will do the trick (waiting for the day I'll get my LEDs, cannot wait liao!!) ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() EDIT: Too many images than allowed |
Apr 13 2007, 03:41 PM
Next:
This is a 120mm fan holder. It came together with the casing and is suppose to be placed above the HDD, inside. I took it out, sand off the gray coating using a some 1000 grit sandpaper (in one direction), and polished it a little. ![]() Then, I cut a small piece of acrylic, the size of the "fan holder". (I think the best way to cut smaller sized acrylic is to scratch a line a break it) And drew my design on it. ( Before tearing out the protective sheet, I cut and tear off the design part then used sand paper to blur out the design... err... if you don't get what I mean, look at the piece of completed acrylic below, then hopefully you'll understand. ![]() ![]() Then screw it to the fan holder. Screw up the support and screw it onto the rack and it's done. (So much screw ![]() ![]() ![]() So there you go... two easy and cost saving front panel deco. Will take pics of the LEDs effect after I fix them up. Cheers. Oops... I forgot about the HDD cooler. Post next update |
Apr 13 2007, 04:12 PM
406 posts Joined: Jun 2005 From: a small location in earth. |
Wao.... ur cutting skill no joke la.. How can u able to cut till so nice? anyway, nice job N keen to see more of ur work. hehe
Apr 13 2007, 04:15 PM
438 posts Joined: Oct 2006 |
nice work excellent.since that you like flame so much wouldn't it be more suitable to use red led instead of blue?it would look erm.....more compatible....just my 2 cents....gonna try that out when i get acrylic for my casing......hard to find acrylic in penang. they all sell in big sizes only
This post has been edited by cskeong: Apr 13 2007, 04:15 PM |
Apr 13 2007, 09:34 PM
357 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: ampang,selangor |
really like the way u done to fan holder.....very creative
Apr 13 2007, 09:47 PM
2,323 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Somewhere I Belong |
nice cutting job
maybe u should add some lighting effect so that those flame cutting will be more exposeable.. |
Apr 13 2007, 11:30 PM
QUOTE(mwkh_hope @ Apr 13 2007, 04:12 PM) Wao.... ur cutting skill no joke la.. How can u able to cut till so nice? anyway, nice job N keen to see more of ur work. hehe QUOTE(cskeong @ Apr 13 2007, 04:15 PM) nice work excellent.since that you like flame so much wouldn't it be more suitable to use red led instead of blue?it would look erm.....more compatible....just my 2 cents....gonna try that out when i get acrylic for my casing......hard to find acrylic in penang. they all sell in big sizes only Hmm... heard of blue flames? QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Apr 13 2007, 09:34 PM) Thank you... thank you. It's way better than just letting it collect dust sitting in the computer unused.QUOTE(kalakatu @ Apr 13 2007, 09:47 PM) nice cutting job I've planned to add LEDs. All blue, everywhere. That's after I buy them from the master of bling bling - AllnGap. maybe u should add some lighting effect so that those flame cutting will be more exposeable.. |
Apr 14 2007, 12:03 AM
1,464 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
wow, nice cheap arylic solution, you just gave me idea for my KH project hehe
thx |
Apr 14 2007, 01:33 PM
QUOTE(deric88 @ Apr 14 2007, 12:03 AM) Cheap solutions come from how you could manipulate what you have to make something new _____________________________________________________________________________ Kay now... HDD cooler's turn. At first, I thought that there's no point for me to have any HDD cooler. But then... why not, since I have this powerful fan lying unused. So sprayed the fan blades white. (Hee...hee~ blue LEDs later) More acrylic work, minus the right tools. I'm not too sure about the accuracy, so I just had to draw lines here and there so that it's 100% perfect. Now, with a cheapo drill and a 4mm drill bit, some old newspapers, minus the safety gears/protection, the right tools or the right way to do it, I present you... pmmonkey's not so conventional way of drilling. ![]() I initially planned for it to have aligned holes, so that I wouldn't need any fan grille. Then I decided that, there's no use to it, who's the idiot putting his/her hands in there anyway. So... I drilled all round. (Gimme the right tools, I swear I could do wonders!!) ![]() And this is after sanding... WITH SANDPAPER! (Meh... blurry) ![]() To be continued... This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 14 2007, 01:34 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 06:13 PM
Fan in... slid nicely into compy.
![]() ![]() ![]() With flash ![]() Without flash ![]() And covered. (see, no moron could put his/her hands in ![]() And the best thing is... this is only half done. I'm awaiting the days where I'll add LEDs Err... and the bad thing is... there wasn't any connector for this fan, ![]() So here's the front and right panel for now. ![]() ![]() Working on the left panel... nothing major and nothing special. Thanks for reading. This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 14 2007, 06:16 PM |
Apr 14 2007, 06:14 PM
1,298 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Penang Island |
Wow wow
Apr 14 2007, 06:52 PM
4,482 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
a lady which luvz modding and flame lights.
anyway any chance youll be making a hdd cooler like that anymore. |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:27 PM |