SUSAllnGap
post Apr 11 2007, 12:37 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(tyrion4 @ Apr 10 2007, 11:56 PM)
I betcha AllnGap's ears are starting to tingle now  biggrin.gif
you have access into my head is it ar ??? laugh.gif laugh.gif

anyway to TS, just let me know what you want to do with the LEDs.......i'll give you tips on how to enhance the lighting effect biggrin.gif
LittleLinnet
post Apr 11 2007, 12:47 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 10 2007, 11:50 PM)
Bad day then... he said it's in excellent condition. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=435711&hl=
Just got it a while ago. He turned up late and now the fan's faulty.
The one week warranty just isn't worth it. Sending those fans back to him will cost me more than fixing them.

Lets turn my bad luck into some other fortune. Hmm... will try to see what I can do with that 2 faulty fan.
you plug the fans directly into your mobo ??
If yes, the fans aren't faulty. Just disable the temperature control for the fans at your bios
TSpmmonkey
post Apr 11 2007, 12:49 AM

485 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 11 2007, 12:37 AM)
anyway to TS, just let me know what you want to do with the LEDs.......i'll give you tips on how to enhance the lighting effect  biggrin.gif
Yea... hope to learn more from all the sifus from LYN.
Once I upload the pics of my compy, then it's easier to get the idea of what I'm trying to do.

QUOTE(LittleLinnet @ Apr 11 2007, 12:47 AM)
you plug the fans directly into your mobo ??
If yes, the fans aren't faulty. Just disable the temperature control for the fans at your bios
Isit? Will try.
Thanks soooooo much for the info. Appreciate it thumbup.gif

EDIT: Didn't work. Or maybe I'm too noob to get it right at first attempt. Will google up and see if I did anything wrong. Thanks for the good info anyway.

This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 11 2007, 01:06 AM
mADmAN
post Apr 11 2007, 01:11 AM

10,530 posts

have u tried plugging the fans directly into the PSU? if the LEDs are still blinking then most likely theyre faulty.
LittleLinnet
post Apr 11 2007, 01:12 AM

Iophobia
3,593 posts

didn't work?

aiks...or perhaps you could try plugging the fan directly through the molex with the molex - 3 pin converter(assuming the seller did give you this) just to see whether the LEDs are fine or not.

TSpmmonkey
post Apr 11 2007, 01:23 AM

485 posts

He gave me only the fans, nothing else.

So it's a sign that I get to strip the fans and let my itchy hands play with them.

This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 11 2007, 02:34 PM
TSpmmonkey
post Apr 11 2007, 02:35 PM

485 posts

Time for some updates. rclxms.gif

Yesterday's fan... my itchy hands CUT OFF the wires. Great, I murdered the fans' tails and chopped them into pieces. ( tongue.gif dismantle it for cleaning lar ) So the fans are cleaned, from greyish back to crystal clear. (No pics... cam phone can't differentiate the little changes). And since I've cut off the wires I took batteries and tested them. They're still blinking. Then decided to temporary fix them up before I get my hands on more LEDs.
So I connected them parallel to a 3-pin, to my surprise, they never blink anymore. sweat.gif sweat.gif but only 3 leds of each fan lights up. Nevermind... temporary fans.

Back to my computer. Started off with the side panel. No major mod though.
Plain black side panel, taped with tapes, tapes and loads more tapes. ( doh.gif Forgotten to take pics) Then sprayed like a crazy monkey and, wala! an ugly side panel unsure.gif :

Nevermind the ugliness... it's temporary. Went out to get the MAGIC material. Came home, sit down and continued on my side panel.

flex.gif Hard work to get some shine there.

At the same time, sprayed the top of my casing and the other side where there's a window. (No pix, sorry)

While waiting for every layer to dry. 2 really hyper hands can't stop, so the next victim... a Memory Stick Reader!! ( brows.gif anything can be modded) When I bought it, there was some black printed words on it. Armed with a small knife, *scratch scratch scratch*, black wordings GONE!! biggrin.gif

Hands still hyper, so *etch etch etch*.

White... too plain, not attractive. cry.gif I've got no red/yellow paint. *Digs into treasure box* Ahhhh... water colour pencil. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Coloured, add 2 layers of clear spray... Tada! Red flames
(Yes yes... I'm obsessed over flames and lights)

Still something missing... *dig dig dig* Two tiny holes to tie a strap. (no strap for me... so I tied my monkey there)

Wheeeeee~ more updates coming...

This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 11 2007, 02:37 PM
z3r0717
post Apr 11 2007, 03:25 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

wow.. i've got to say not bad for a gurl modder.. very nice and creative.. but a gurl obsessed with flames and fire.. shocking.gif
laugh.gif keep up the work gurl thumbup.gif
coolice
post Apr 11 2007, 04:17 PM

Team OCD!
1,857 posts

@TS
the edge of flame is white spray paint or sth else?
TSpmmonkey
post Apr 11 2007, 04:23 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 11 2007, 03:25 PM)
wow.. i've got to say not bad for a gurl modder.. very nice and creative.. but a gurl obsessed with flames and fire.. shocking.gif
laugh.gif keep up the work gurl thumbup.gif
tongue.gif You get shocks all the time.
More to come biggrin.gif

QUOTE(coolice @ Apr 11 2007, 04:17 PM)
@TS
the edge of flame is white spray paint or sth else?
tongue.gif Spray paint gives me an ugly look like the first pic without the line. So the magic is a silver marker.

This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 11 2007, 06:13 PM
z3r0717
post Apr 11 2007, 05:59 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 11 2007, 04:23 PM)
tongue.gif You get shocks all the time.
More to come  biggrin.gif
tongue.gif Spray paint gives me an ugly look like the first pic without the line. So the magic is a silver marker.
of cos.. it's rare to see gurls in MALAYSIA tat interest modding.. btw can ask , how old r u? blush.gif
mfcm
post Apr 11 2007, 06:30 PM

2,765 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 11 2007, 05:59 PM)
of cos.. it's rare to see gurls in MALAYSIA tat interest modding.. btw can ask , how old r u?  blush.gif
haha apsal mau tnya umur dia bro? brows.gif mau ngorat ke laugh.gif tongue.gif btw nice mod u done..can make my pendrive flame2 too later rclxms.gif
z3r0717
post Apr 11 2007, 06:37 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 11 2007, 06:30 PM)
haha apsal mau tnya umur dia bro? brows.gif mau ngorat ke laugh.gif  tongue.gif  btw nice mod u done..can make my pendrive flame2 too later rclxms.gif
blush.gif boleh juga. laugh.gif brows.gif brows.gif
wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif laugh.gif
TSpmmonkey
post Apr 11 2007, 06:39 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 11 2007, 05:59 PM)
of cos.. it's rare to see gurls in MALAYSIA tat interest modding.. btw can ask , how old r u?  blush.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif I'm 1 year older than you...

QUOTE(mfcm @ Apr 11 2007, 06:30 PM)
can make my pendrive flame2 too later rclxms.gif
Haha... pendrive have penskin.

________________________________________________________________________________

More updates now. For pics which I've missed out before this.
Nekkid keyboard when I took everything out for spray painting.

Blue, Yellow and Red! Semangat patriotisme.
No, actually, if all blue, not enough power to light up.

I didn't take pictures of my computer before I strip it so I had to dig for my old pics which was taken when I first got my computer.

(So sorry lar , all old pics, not recent-before-mod pics)
The cables are not very messy, but also not very managed. I'll leave cable management last, but I don't intend to spend for it, so no rounded cables and no sleeving. sad.gif

So... sprayed my fan. (Aiyak , little blurry)

White so that when I install LEDs next time, it'll shine more brightly from the reflection. Can't wait to get those blue LEDs from AllnGap rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

Updates on hard disk cooler fan and a little bit of front decoration either tonight or tomorrow. Stay tuned!!
z3r0717
post Apr 11 2007, 07:03 PM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

QUOTE(pmmonkey @ Apr 11 2007, 06:39 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif  I'm 1 year older than you...
shocking.gif lolz... hmmm.. can consider also. tongue.gif
got bf? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

nice mods u got there.. cool

This post has been edited by z3r0717: Apr 11 2007, 07:04 PM
cablesguy
post Apr 11 2007, 07:08 PM

1,597 posts

cool man...err girl laugh.gif ....really rare to see girls doing mods here or anywhere else for that matter thumbup.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Apr 11 2007, 07:40 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

as a guy i really salute notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

i dont really expect a girl to be so creative........ laugh.gif
peaceofluck
post Apr 12 2007, 01:39 AM

357 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 11 2007, 07:40 PM)
as a guy i really salute  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

actually gurls is creative.... laugh.gif
nice job there pmmonkey...
nvr thought to mod the pdrive... shakehead.gif
good works...
keep update really wan 2 c other modding
Xtreme_Hightz
post Apr 12 2007, 02:22 AM

142 posts

Amazing mods... keep it up... hope to see alot more... represent the gurls modding world to the guys around here tongue.gif
TSpmmonkey
post Apr 12 2007, 06:26 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(z3r0717 @ Apr 11 2007, 07:03 PM)
shocking.gif  lolz... hmmm.. can consider also.  tongue.gif

nice mods u got there.. cool
Hee hee~

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Apr 11 2007, 07:08 PM)
cool man...err girl laugh.gif ....really rare to see girls doing mods here or anywhere else for that matter  thumbup.gif
Generally, not many girls will like computer with masculine look. I myself liked those pure white casing, simple and nice. (Didn't get it cry.gif ) Just that 7 months of holidays made my hands so itchy especially after looking at all the mods around here.

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Apr 11 2007, 07:40 PM)
as a guy i really salute  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

*Salute back to the master of bling bling* notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(peaceofluck @ Apr 12 2007, 01:39 AM)
actually gurls is creative.... laugh.gif
nice job there pmmonkey...
nvr thought to mod the pdrive... shakehead.gif
good works...
keep update really wan 2 c other modding
It's an ugly made in Taiwan MS card reader. Removed the printed words then it looked even uglier, so just made some pattern there.

QUOTE(Xtreme_Hightz @ Apr 12 2007, 02:22 AM)
Amazing mods... keep it up... hope to see alot more... represent the gurls modding world to the guys around here tongue.gif
Not much more actually, and no major modding. Not a big big project. That's why it's just my "small-time" mods.

Thanks for the support guys. Sorry no updates today. Been out whole day, just reached home and very tired. rclxub.gif Felt like slumping into bed and die.

This post has been edited by pmmonkey: Apr 24 2007, 10:27 PM

13 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0217sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 07:13 AM