Games The Official LYN FIFA™ Community Thread | V6, Own Every Moment

lansi_raju
post Sep 14 2017, 08:22 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(Xmatrix @ Sep 13 2017, 04:49 PM)
Seeing youtubers at Ea Game Changer making me feel damnnn jealous weii.. Pffttt..

The Fifa points to open packs.. Do they get for free or what ?
it's more like a demo, all the accounts that are created by developers.
EA just invites youtubers sit there and open packs, play games, etc
Just to get the hype up...
nothing special here
lansi_raju
post Sep 15 2017, 11:53 AM

203 posts

quick review about the demo...

Presentation
1. Stunning!

Interface/Navigation
1. No sign of laggish, compared to F17. Maybe there's limited menus, but only able to determine when the game full releases.

Gameplay
A. Build up play
- More passing required, predict that possession play will dominate, if your play like is more on this, then you may enjoy it.
- Movement is more like PES, dribbling, etc is way different than F17

B. Finishing
- Kinda hard especially 1-1, I miss with CR7 with 2 bars of power shot. However practice is required
- Corner is pretty hard to defend, Legendary AI able to score the header on the 90th min, with my 2 defenders guarding, even I pressed O (clear) when the ball is in the air. It seems not registering.

C. Attacking
- Through ball from LB/RB/CM into the LW/RW is very effective
- Through ball from outside the box, into the box is not effective, same as F17, even with slighted power, ball goes to keeper
- Skill moves like ball roll will be effective. Berba spin not effective. I'm not of a much skiller as I seldom use it. Need to adopt this in order to be a better player

D. Defending
- Able to charge up the tacking power (by holding the O button) - good feature
- Do not commit into every tackle, once you missed, you fucked up
- Containing is not very effective, they just follow your opponent, you had to manually press tackle try to win the ball, whereby F17, contain will follow, and AI will help you win the ball automatically.

Overall the gameplay is ok IMO, but just EA's pattern, patches will be coming from time to time, it will creating more shits than ever.
Hopefully no patches into the gameplay, just cosmetic patches will do.
lansi_raju
post Sep 19 2017, 08:24 AM

203 posts

is the pre order 10% discount ended?
lansi_raju
post Sep 19 2017, 05:41 PM

203 posts

my best TIF Sanchez from Gold Upgrade SBC
Tradable is TOTS Pique ---> spent 12k FP
lansi_raju
post Sep 19 2017, 05:43 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 19 2017, 02:34 PM)
Less than 7 days for me.

Hope for better pack luck this round.. FIFA17 was a disaster.
some ppl who pre ordered, who already auto download the game and able to play..

more info https://www.reddit.com/r/FIFA/comments/710u...on_my_ps4_some/
lansi_raju
post Sep 21 2017, 01:46 AM

203 posts

got subasic as highest rated lol
lansi_raju
post Sep 21 2017, 01:52 AM

203 posts

cant do any trading also, stuck with 500 coins and playing sbc
lansi_raju
post Sep 22 2017, 09:08 AM

203 posts

Ps4 kit awesome!!!

lansi_raju
post Sep 24 2017, 12:22 PM

203 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Sep 24 2017, 11:01 AM)
FIFA18 pre-loading starts today!
Since ytd dy lol
I try change the ps4 date, doesn't work lmao
Had to wait till the actual date
lansi_raju
post Sep 24 2017, 04:20 PM

203 posts

Is the 3 days early access limited to 10 hours or unlimited?

lansi_raju
post Sep 25 2017, 12:16 PM

203 posts

since has early access, most of ppl on xb1 already have imba squads...they're like few months ahead than normal ppl
lansi_raju
post Sep 26 2017, 08:40 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Sep 26 2017, 04:32 AM)
Its because people who have early access are usually people who open packs, and they also get loads of coins from Squad Battles cuz its easier for them to get the higher rank, like Nep getting in Top 100, on a regular week he probably wont be able to get that. Idk if its even worth spending on FP because everyone can get packs from Squad Battles or Weekend League.
im not gonna spend any on FP for this f18 really, seems the reward is sweet, spent too much on f17, also bought icon edition, which got weekly packs is more than enough
lansi_raju
post Sep 26 2017, 10:12 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 26 2017, 10:10 AM)
Never really invest in FP before and now with Squad Battles rewards more unlikely.

Yesterday got to play few matches, feels a bit slow maybe need tweak a bit in setting.

Btw, when do we will get the special kit and loan ronaldo? 29th?
depends on what edition you have.
Im on icon edition, already have all the bonus items (kits & cr7 & r9)
lansi_raju
post Sep 27 2017, 10:36 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 27 2017, 10:31 AM)
Anyone else got web app transfer locked out?

First, didn't get any bonus content and now this..haihh annoyed already..

Only good things is the squad battles. This season all team will have insane team at the end of the FIFA18
Not sure im related to yours but I still cant access to transfer market, even after playing 3 matches in single player seasons...

maybe there's a certain amount of games need to play in order to unlock
lansi_raju
post Sep 28 2017, 08:48 AM

203 posts

pls EA dont patch anything!!!!
lansi_raju
post Sep 28 2017, 08:49 AM

203 posts

Btw, i still cant unlock transfer market, even after 7 games playing single player...

really need to play online in order to unlock??
lansi_raju
post Sep 28 2017, 10:12 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(qudeenz360 @ Sep 28 2017, 09:02 AM)
main career ke?
no la, single player in FUT
lansi_raju
post Sep 28 2017, 11:21 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(amalost @ Sep 28 2017, 10:31 AM)
You mean web app right? Mine today can access.

I'm not sure what I did but I sold one player, not sure because of that or just EA fixing my problem.

Another EA forum-er suggest to play >30 games (which is ridiculous). I only play for < 15 games now so I think his theory is wrong  tongue.gif
Just chat with EA Support:

This EA really know how to BS to much, plus i also waited nearly 1 hour in the live chat queue

lansi_raju
post Sep 29 2017, 10:54 AM

203 posts

QUOTE(kider @ Sep 29 2017, 10:13 AM)
I supposed yours solved?

Few of my friends got theirs unlocked yesterday
This morning resolved
lansi_raju
post Sep 29 2017, 10:56 AM

203 posts

Squad battles AI is too imba

Played against professional able to hatam at least 5 goals then against world class leading 1-0 kena come back n lost at least by 2-3 goals

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0539sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 11:06 PM