Games The Official LYN FIFA™ Community Thread | V6, Own Every Moment
andrewtho
Jun 11 2018, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(lansi_raju @ Jun 11 2018, 05:51 PM) WL is really really stressful is you're not able to handle urself mentally. Even you have the best players, doesn't guarantee you a win. the best reward i had is got gold 1 in monthly and got Perisic and Kane- it was a very hard grind for me but the reward is acceptable for me. and it will not happen for the 2nd time Next time go for some zen class to clear your head first lol. Rage + stress = bad for WL. I just casually play WL, win then win. If losing streak then tutup. Not worth the stress. Lol.
andrewtho
Jul 21 2018, 10:31 PM
End of Era Iniesta is immense! Did both Buffon and Iniesta.
Buffon felt decent, but still prefer De Gea thou.
andrewtho
Jul 26 2018, 09:14 PM
Did one of the SBC and packed 3 TOTS lol.
Best part, they're tradable. Finally EA is giving back.
andrewtho
Jul 27 2018, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(blurkia @ Jul 27 2018, 01:34 PM) The International thingy for Futties
andrewtho
Jul 29 2018, 08:53 AM
Ive used Crespo for over 400 games, he was good when I made him the focal point of the team. However, once I packed TOTS Mertens, Crespo has been the supplier for Mertens.
Crespo's heading accuracy is damn on point, especially corners. Despite his height, the dude can jump high, but overall still quite weak and slow for my liking. My Crespo has more assist than my Rui Costa lol. One thing to note, Crespo's volleys are amazing!
I've moved on from Crespo, now using TOTS Batshuayi and Mertens for my attack.
andrewtho
Aug 1 2018, 04:45 PM
QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Aug 1 2018, 03:23 PM) finally got my 8 wins last night... i suck so winning was hard lol. got mahrez. how do u guys play with him? 5 star skills is pretty much useless to me coz i dont skill. 4 star weak foot is ok coz he plays on the right with a left foot. as for me, if im 3-0 down, im pretty much down and out... i will lose focus liao.. so i think mentality plays a part in it. that said, i havent lost a 3-0 from a winning position yet... worst was 3-0 up, went to 4-2 then finished 4-3 win for me. that wan memang i almost shit my pants... weekend league somemore... Mahrez? Sub him in second half as striker. With that 99 Agility, the boy is fast. 5* is good, especially in a crowded penalty box. Had him for like 100 games until I submitted him to Buffon SBC
andrewtho
Aug 3 2018, 09:33 PM
Was thinking of either Rashford or Aguero, ended up doing Rashford. No regrets.
andrewtho
Aug 4 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Aug 3 2018, 10:48 PM) All my untradeables and even some high rated tradeables already dumped into Ferdinand sbc lol. Managed to complete him this morning. Started with 50k, ended with 20k and ferdinand after everything (quickselling some discard specials etc). My club is now empty bar my first 11 and 2nd team. For aguero, I think not worth to dump 200k in him while other tots strikers are going for below 50k As for Rashford I decided against doing him coz i had his 87 but not my type of striker. I use giroud fof and shearer 89. With smolov coming off the bench if my crossing not working out. This smolov is good. 4 star weak foot with finesse trait. Caught my opponents by surprise after while 70 min of crossing suddenly I shoot from outside lol How's Ferdinand for you? Contemplating between Ferdinand and Maldini to pair my TOTS Ramos.
andrewtho
Aug 5 2018, 09:11 AM
QUOTE(chickenshit36 @ Aug 4 2018, 10:03 AM) Few games in and I feel he’s clunky. I paired him with a similar clunky defender in pique and my defence was torn to shreds. Plus both of them are slow My original pairing was pique and de Ligt Now trying Ferdinand and de ligt later today. In all honesty, with tots out, Ferdinand might not be that much of a game changer now. But then again it’s cheap to make him now. I started with 50k and untradeables from rinsing my club. I ended on 20k and Ferdinand. No notable pulls from his sbcs though. Maybe I should have gotten Maldini. My fave defender was 84 ake until tots came out and he became obsolete. Maldini is similar type iinm Contemplate that kompany sbc too. I have the untradeables tots. But empty club lol Thanks for the insights, guess I'll stick with FOF Stones. I' ve decided to do Vieira's SBC instead, almost done
andrewtho
Aug 5 2018, 09:13 AM
Anyone watched thr EWC on Twitch?
I just left it running on my iPad about 2 hours on Saturday and EA gave me an Ultimate Pack. 4 TOTS and 1FOF inside the pack. Lol. Wanted that R9 thou, which they were giving out randomly.
andrewtho
Sep 15 2018, 08:23 PM
Anyone pre-ordered via PS Store?
Not sure if there's a pre-download before the 25th.
andrewtho
Sep 20 2018, 03:37 PM
Free packs usually sampah cards one.
Just use it to collect for future SBC
andrewtho
Sep 23 2018, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(watekeke @ Sep 22 2018, 03:22 PM) This is my first time. What to do, the know-how to build the fut team? You can refer to www.futhead.com / www.futbin.com to learn about the basics of FUT.
andrewtho
Oct 2 2018, 07:16 AM
QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 2 2018, 06:17 AM) whats WL? 2 year never play fut Weekend Leage, aka FUT Champions. People tend to build a strong squad for WL, but you can just sell it on Friday night - prices usually peak then.m Great pull, never packed an ICON before, only way of getting one is to do the SBC lol
andrewtho
Oct 5 2018, 05:18 PM
Seems like Division Rivals rake in good rewards, not as gruesome as Seasons previously but to qualify for FUT Champs feels way harder (need more games).
Previously only the good ones can qualify, now everyone can qualify by completing a certain amount of games and FUT Champions points.
andrewtho
Oct 5 2018, 10:31 PM
QUOTE(darksider @ Oct 5 2018, 06:28 PM) just won my first game in fut champ, intense! led two goals and got equalized in 79 and 90 min. game went to extra time. some interesting note about fut champs -fifa trainer is turned off -only two kits available, opponents will only see what they choose -u cannot see opponent name when matched, so u cannot dodge -must play 5 to get ranked. 30 matches maximum. I think these are pretty normal for fut champions regulars, the kit selection has been there since FIFA18. Only difference is its 30 games and not 40 as before. This post has been edited by andrewtho: Oct 5 2018, 10:31 PM
andrewtho
Oct 10 2018, 12:53 PM
You can have 20+ shots on target and still lose the game hahaha
andrewtho
Oct 26 2018, 11:10 AM
Packed Auba in my FUT Champs rewards pack.
Made enough to complete the POTM Reus SBC. Good week to start FUT Champs this weekend
andrewtho
Oct 29 2018, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(djazmy @ Oct 29 2018, 01:01 PM) I always try to play late, as the good one would be on a different tier or have finished playing. Managed to get Gold 1 this week only by playing on saturday night and sunday only haha. I noticed weekends are easier than Friday nights too
andrewtho
Nov 4 2018, 02:26 PM
Question on WL qualification - I previously finished Gold 3 and got 2000 FUT Champions Points, meaning an automatic qualification for next WL. I only get my rewards on Friday, and the registration for that week's WL is closed by the time I reach home after work on Friday.
So far never get to register back to back WL, always 1 week gap due to this. Do I have to redeem my rewards on Friday, straight away redeem before the competition starts at 3?
If thats the case, a real disadvantage for us if we forgotten to register by Friday morning.