Umobile Fans Club and Enquiries V10, Your Passion Drives Our Unlimited Ideas

LostAndFound
post Aug 30 2017, 09:14 AM

6,256 posts

Anyone who changed between pre/postpaid experienced that at the same location postpaid is faster than pre?
LostAndFound
post Sep 3 2017, 07:14 PM

6,256 posts

Can the credit be transferred to a postpaid number? I have two u mobile numbers (and two more family members which use) which I can transfer between.
LostAndFound
post Sep 5 2017, 04:44 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(sailou @ Sep 5 2017, 02:31 PM)
Hi guys, planning to subscribe to UMI30 to use as a portable hotspot.

Is there any tethering restriction similar to Webe on this plan?
No, the only restriction is your data (7.5 GB for UMI30 I believe).

Oh wait, the other restriction is the lousy U connection =). Of course if you have tested that connection is fine where you are then go ahead, best value for money.
LostAndFound
post Sep 7 2017, 10:13 AM

6,256 posts

No point to claim it. The code is UMOBILEOBIKE for everyone. Can just download the app and use if you want. Lousy 'not-a-freebie' this week.
LostAndFound
post Sep 8 2017, 01:04 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 8 2017, 12:40 PM)
Thanks for sharing...
When's the expiry?

I thought obike is already free until end of Sept 2017?
Expiry 31st December if I remember correctly. And its 5 free rides.
LostAndFound
post Sep 8 2017, 01:05 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Sep 8 2017, 12:40 PM)
Thanks for sharing...
When's the expiry?

I thought obike is already free until end of Sept 2017?
Expiry 31st December if I remember correctly. And its 5 free rides.
LostAndFound
post Sep 12 2017, 01:33 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(darrenboy @ Sep 12 2017, 12:03 PM)
I am using iphone. How do I check my telco Hotlink prepaid is using how much speed? Just want to compare with UMobile prepaid.
Definitely hotlink is much faster, just do a speedtest. They don't cap speed.

Actually if capped speed is exactly 5Mbps and stable it's still okay to use (see all those people still using 10Mbps Unifi). The problem is that when they cap and also have congestion, the effective speed that you get is intermittent and much lower.
LostAndFound
post Sep 13 2017, 09:15 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(OzzyOzz @ Sep 12 2017, 09:42 PM)
Is this for real? or gust a troll? Trolling what?whom? hmm.gif
Never underestimate human stupidity =)

#IphoneUser
LostAndFound
post Sep 17 2017, 12:54 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Sep 17 2017, 12:09 AM)
Those in Klang Valley, especially around Old Klang Road. How's the U Mobile service so far? Has there been any improvement after the spectrum refarming? Thinking of moving my Broadbank back to U Mobile, from DiGi if it has improved significantly.
Standard reply, only costs <RM10 to get a prepaid and test yourself.

Just because your 2 doors away neighbour gets good/bad speed doesn't mean you're the same. My U lines don't seem to have any improvement since the refarming.
LostAndFound
post Sep 22 2017, 04:49 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 21 2017, 03:17 PM)
I bought from Lazada reloads. So can mix from 5, 10, 15, 20, 25, 30, 50, 100.

For voucher code of -5, you can reload thrice in a day.
Eh now can use voucher on lazada reload? Or you using the WISE Pay?
LostAndFound
post Oct 11 2017, 01:48 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Allium @ Oct 10 2017, 11:43 PM)
I ported in recently to Umobile but I'm not receiving tac from banks. How many days would it take to resolve this issue ?
Contact the bank to ask.
LostAndFound
post Nov 2 2017, 03:03 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Nov 2 2017, 11:52 AM)
Hey guy, I got my friend want to travel at KL and genting.
So I basically did some research, should be no problem for KL coverage because U Mobile is the strongest network in Klang Valley.

What about the coverage of Genting? Is it the network stable? Not much information for Genting coverage. I got check from official U website to check coverage, but sometimes "You know lah, 50% can trust one".

Can somebody advice if my friend travel in KL and also genting within a wekk, which telco is preferable? More usage is on data, the rest like call should be less, seldom in sms nowadays.
Sounds like you're trolling.... definitely not the case. Almost all the complaints here are klang valley residents.
LostAndFound
post Nov 6 2017, 11:20 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(iddbbi @ Nov 6 2017, 11:10 AM)
i have ported out from umobile on early october.

just now i received my final bill with NEGATIVE value.

so how can I claim that balance?
Go to any u mobile service center (dealer can't do I think). Tell them you want refund, and provide them your bank account details. Wait 3 months.
LostAndFound
post Nov 16 2017, 01:04 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(kit2 @ Nov 16 2017, 08:19 AM)
today's thursday freebie was late. got espresso lab 10 minutes ago.
I got 2 of them at 8.50am when reaching office that time.
LostAndFound
post Nov 22 2017, 05:16 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(Keatsan @ Sep 12 2017, 04:21 PM)
Hmm, seems like the Traffic Monitor has been swapped into different URL page.

I'm still at 380.66_2. Probably will stick to this firmware. But is there any differences in performances if were to upgrade?
QUOTE(vinoth @ Nov 22 2017, 04:55 PM)
bro, just wanna check with u. having a bad experience with U mobile? I'm tempted with their Iphone plans, but got taken back with this comment. is their network bad? currently im with yellow man.
Spend RM10 at any 7-11, buy a prepaid card, go test connectivity/speed at your office/home. Just because 90% of people complain (including me, I had 4 numbers on U, now down to 1) doesn't mean you will have bad reception. Just because 99% of people happy (not happening with U now, maybe 4 years ago...) doesn't mean your areas got connection.
LostAndFound
post Nov 24 2017, 12:22 PM

6,256 posts

I'm on Android and I do get it....
LostAndFound
post Dec 9 2017, 10:26 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(judehow @ Dec 9 2017, 09:44 AM)
Digi got rebate a not ?
Which thread do you think you're posting in? rclxub.gif
LostAndFound
post Dec 14 2017, 10:38 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Dec 14 2017, 10:35 AM)
considering port out
I think most already port out some time ago =p
LostAndFound
post Dec 21 2017, 06:46 AM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(boonhan @ Dec 21 2017, 12:56 AM)
want to ask regarding porting out umobile procedure.

is it i need to clear the last month amount due? but there is advance payment of 1 month when the time register which they said used to offset bill when u terminate.

if i paid all amount due for the last month, how the advance payment refund?
Clear whatever is due and already billed to you. Best is to apply for port about 1+ weeks before new bill generated.

After port final bill will be generated with your deposit used to offset it. If they still owe you money need to visit U service center and give them your bank account details for refund (90 days).

Have to call and chase after that. I've experienced 5 months before. For small amount probably not worth to chase.
LostAndFound
post Dec 27 2017, 04:34 PM

6,256 posts

QUOTE(WIS9000 @ Dec 27 2017, 01:38 PM)
Actually how is the hotspot data counted? Is this only available under the Broadband plan?

I am thinking of subscribing to their plan and using a usb modem, plug it to a router and share the connection as wifi to other devices?
i think some router supports this kind of function but for umobile plans is this possible?
How will the data be counted under this arrangement?
That is counted as hotspot. It is quite trivial for them to see that the packets went through your router before going to them. There's 'ways' to get around this (which people have tried on webe for example), but telco controls your complete access so it's more trouble than its worth to try and 'cheat' them.

Of course this forum does not discuss any such methods yah (webe thread had this strict rule).

0.0652sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 07:04 AM