in australia there is a lot but the price is killing!!!
Home Theatre Blu-ray Disc (BD) Related Thread, Let's Talk Hi-Def, VC-1 list @ 1st page
Apr 17 2007, 12:40 PM
1,638 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The lord of P@&g$@i-Perth,Australia |
in australia there is a lot but the price is killing!!!
Apr 17 2007, 03:37 PM
508 posts Joined: Nov 2005 |
I got to see a little of Casino Royale on BD and I wasn't too impressed because there's the 80's or early 90's kind of grain on the PQ when this is a very recent movie.
Apr 17 2007, 06:55 PM
490 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
Some grain are intentional by the director, but some are bad encoding. So which is which, that's the question
Apr 17 2007, 07:51 PM
2,588 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: KL-Skudai |
@neoardi,
playing using your ps3 huh? |
Apr 18 2007, 12:02 PM
645 posts Joined: Jul 2006 From: The future |
Apr 18 2007, 07:10 PM
9,206 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
17 BD and counting...
Added on April 18, 2007, 7:11 pmnext stop must really look into 1080p projectors.. seriously.. This post has been edited by ar188: Apr 18 2007, 07:11 PM |
Apr 19 2007, 02:51 PM
Apr 19 2007, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(neoardi @ Apr 19 2007, 02:51 PM) BD favorite? erm...need to watch them all..still got 5 more not watched yet...cos just got 10 new ones last week... as for proj... wonder which new model will drop below 10k mark first... seen the VW50/VW100 sony in action, so I guess must also must check out the AE1000 also.. ... (currently using AE900) |
Apr 19 2007, 04:43 PM
1,978 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: winter brings the spring again |
Check out the Mitsubishi HC5000 at Mediaplex, you will not be dissapointed. Excellent, almost flawless processing, Unprecedented levels of sharpness, great balcks, drop it to low lamp mode (5000 hour) and blacks get to Pearl levels, Superb color, Amazing picture with Hi-Def and Standard Def. They will either show it with HD-DVD or Blu-ray. This is the projector we'll be getting.
Getting my Blu-ray discs and HD-DVD discs before buying players, which will be next week. |
Apr 19 2007, 05:06 PM
how much is mediaplex klcc quoting for the HC5000..??
Apr 19 2007, 05:13 PM
I can't tell you my price but It's RM14,999
Bargain if u ask me |
Apr 19 2007, 05:34 PM
ok no worries.. I'll get a quote from my kaki when I drop by..
Apr 25 2007, 12:44 PM
VC-1 list is updated.
The title are Planet Earth: The Complete BBC Series. Has anyone already have it or planning to buy it? Is it worth for USD66.99 (after 33% discount from amazon.com)? |
Apr 25 2007, 02:55 PM
Definitely. Planet Earth has amazing transfers, and at the same time you'll learn a thing or two. At 67 US its about 250 ringgit which I think is a bargain for 4 Blu-rays.
May 12 2007, 11:00 PM
Too many BDs soo little cash.
May 12 2007, 11:38 PM
963 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
i'm thinking of using my notebook or pc to playback Blu ray dvd or hd dvd films...wuts the minimum requirement for a pc to be able to play these dics??
Coz just DL a 1080p hd trailer and it's kinda jerny when it was played in my new quite-hi-spec notebook...so just wanna make sure the system requirements for this... |
May 13 2007, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(silbii @ May 12 2007, 11:38 PM) i'm thinking of using my notebook or pc to playback Blu ray dvd or hd dvd films...wuts the minimum requirement for a pc to be able to play these dics?? To know whether ur notebook/pc is ready for BD or HDDVD please click here.Coz just DL a 1080p hd trailer and it's kinda jerny when it was played in my new quite-hi-spec notebook...so just wanna make sure the system requirements for this... It is a BD/HDDVD advisor (beta) from Cyberlink. I haven't tried it bcoz i know my pc is slow |
May 13 2007, 03:20 PM
963 posts Joined: Sep 2005 |
thx mate. i've installed it and i realsie that i need a massive upgrade for my pc but no so bad for my new notebook
here's something from the website: http://www.cyberlink.com/english/support/b...requirement.jsp |
May 13 2007, 03:27 PM
18,672 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
what's the point of having HD if the original film have noise? please tell me
May 13 2007, 08:32 PM
QUOTE(silbii @ May 13 2007, 03:20 PM) thx mate. i've installed it and i realsie that i need a massive upgrade for my pc but no so bad for my new notebook Thanks for sharing.here's something from the website: http://www.cyberlink.com/english/support/b...requirement.jsp QUOTE(gogo2 @ May 13 2007, 03:27 PM) You mean intentional noise (eg: special effect) or unintentional noise (eg: old movies, budget movies, low quality studio works etc)?IMO, Mission: Impossible 3 for example, the movie uses "intentional noise" for night scene very heavily to creates the dramatic mood which is for me is working and COOL too. But i think u may hv a point there coz i've seen a HD trailer (1080p) of an old movie (i think A Knights Tale) which is very noisy thats really dissappointed me. As a conclusion, its a no-no to buy a BD of an old movies (i guess)... This post has been edited by neoardi: May 13 2007, 08:34 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0187sec
5 queries
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:35 AM |