12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

htkaki
post Oct 10 2008, 10:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

i think i saw Sammy BDP-1400, Yamaha prev gen AVR (is it 757?), yamaha sub and yamaha sprks. Anyway, very nice and comfy room there. smile.gif
htkaki
post Oct 23 2008, 07:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

I saw Rega CDP and amp. ohlala....
htkaki
post Oct 25 2008, 05:02 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(tHeRiDdLeR @ Oct 25 2008, 07:37 AM)
My budget setup. Don't laugh

Got my panny bd30(RM1900) with 5 free bd + hdmi cable.

Viewing those picture with dead serious look

htkaki
post Nov 3 2008, 03:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Looks like laminated wood flooring to me. Is it KSW-12 that you are using? The Wharfy is Diamond series, right?
htkaki
post Nov 5 2008, 09:25 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(rthj @ Nov 3 2008, 04:13 PM)
how do you tell its laminated?
Just a wild guess as the surface is quite reflective and the joining is seamless and tidy (almost look the same as my schoolmate's home). Real woods looks more natural (as in my friend's home). Anyway, as long as it looks good wink.gif

htkaki
post Nov 8 2008, 08:45 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Maybe I'll take another few shots of my HT room since I have changed my sub and replaced my rear surr spkrs.
htkaki
post Nov 10 2008, 05:47 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

psp_boy's setup is in different league liao. No match lah tongue.gif

jc133 considers his setup as entry level sweat.gif

Norh SE tube
Harbeth P3 speakers
Thorens turntable
NAD CDP

Yammy 1800 - sama gang icon_idea.gif
Aad floorstander - C series model?
AE Evo center
Klipsch rear - bipole?

On second thought, maybe I shouldn't post my setup sweat.gif
htkaki
post Nov 10 2008, 10:33 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Ok, will try to take some shots in these few days. Darn tired lately. Age is catching up on me a tad too fast.
htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 09:11 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

gac,

better this way :

< RM10,000 = entry level
RM10,001 ~ RM20,000 = lower midrange
RM20,001 ~ RM30,000 = midrange
RM30,001 ~ RM50,000 = upper midrange
RM50,001 ~ RM100,000 = Hi-end
> RM100,000 = ELITE

htkaki
post Nov 11 2008, 01:43 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Not a problem for him if he wants a pj, I guess as the plasma is more than a decent 720p pj. Or maybe he is eyeing 1080p pj hmm.gif

Anyway, nice and tidy HT room thumbup.gif
htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 08:53 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

blush.gif Here's mine (update) :

Previous shot in my HT thread is the old sub. Now, CHT-12R take the helm. The near death sub is at the side of the room. Running 7.1 setup with B&W and KEF for surr.
htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 09:19 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Tim, I am a noobie in photography sweat.gif . Using my 'lauya' Canon Ixus 800IS to tk photos blush.gif . psp_boy using Nikon D series with all those super nice lense drool.gif , which I couldn't afford sad.gif
htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 10:49 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jc133 @ Nov 12 2008, 10:15 AM)
HTkaki,  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
Have your neigbours called the police yet?

Nope, I have checked with my immediate neighbours. They could only hear faint sound from my home. Even at rather high volume, the sound does not intrude my house and other rooms badly. In this case, negligible as my HM normally watches her Astro downstairs. Else, she would have complained sweat.gif

With proper calibration and tuning, the sound will not be a nuisance to others icon_rolleyes.gif This setup used to be in living hall. That time, my neighbours did not notice that I actually have such system in my house since they didnt hear loud noise tongue.gif Custom ordered the main door to inhibit sound going out.

htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 05:03 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(myqd @ Nov 12 2008, 12:05 PM)
htkaki,nice set up there, thumbup.gif the "black cloth" behind the screen should improve the PQ a lot.From what i expereince,ur front equipments on top esp white PS3 and Yamaha 1800 could reflex some lighting which would make the image a bit "grey" instead of pure black,can u confirm that ? I'm saying this becos my set up,the laminated wooden floor really reflex the light a lot,now thinking of getting some dark colour carpet to place on the floor,hopefully can help a bit. tongue.gif

BTW,ur Klipsch front spk and new 12" sub i love very much  thumbup.gif

I didn't notice that as the projected image is abt 1 foot higher than the equipment. Moreover it is being blocked partially by the center spkr. The bottom image still looks good w/o any greyish.

The Klipsch and CHT-12R are my pride tongue.gif

htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 05:36 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mpyw @ Nov 12 2008, 05:16 PM)
fuyoh...all elite here...me dare not post my pic...blush.gif

Are you sure abt it? hmm.gif Taukeh, you are too low profile nia tongue.gif

htkaki
post Nov 12 2008, 11:15 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(mikapoh @ Nov 12 2008, 10:44 PM)
Ok bro, your neighbour does not complain. But I am sure your heart will complaint! Have you checked your blood pressure? The sub & the huge Klipsch speakers will pound your heart like no other biz if you do watch action movies too often. This is a health tip..........!

Unfortunately no tongue.gif

As I mentioned, it being calibrated properly it won't go pounding your heart smile.gif . The Klipsch is churning out mellow and deep bass. Not those hard hitting type (yikes!) rclxub.gif

As for the CHT-12R, it goes low enough w/o really beating the crap out of your heart.

My other neighbour's son like to crank up his Hi-Fi / HTiB (I guess) to near deaf volume at times. What I could really hear is the bass (hard hitting distorted bass) that overwhelms almost all other music instruments and vocal. WHoompa... whoomppaa... BroooM.. bOOMM.. BRooooooOOM (distorted mah). That really pain to my ears doh.gif

htkaki, the klipsch speakers are rated at what sensitivty? 93dB ?
I understand that Klipsch are always carrying higher sensitivity and easily be driven with most receiver.

95dB to be exact rolleyes.gif Frequency response is 36Hz-20kHz±3dB. Somehow, I feels that it goes way lower than my center spkr (40Hz) and my surr (45Hz).

htkaki
post Nov 16 2008, 11:16 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Any snapshots and your personal review abt it?
htkaki
post Nov 19 2008, 11:56 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Or maybe kettam.

htkaki
post Nov 29 2008, 07:13 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Bro, when are we going to have a next gathering at your pad?
htkaki
post Nov 29 2008, 10:19 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 29 2008, 08:22 PM)
Aiyak, a big misuse of the words "budget setup". This has got to stop. doh.gif

But yeah, impressive setup there.  thumbup.gif

Makes me wanna throw my whole setup into longkang... laugh.gif

I will be waiting patiently at the longkang for your whole setup tongue.gif

12 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top