Home Theatre Your Home Theater pics - Show us !, Inspire and motivate, let's share.

htkaki
post Dec 4 2009, 09:20 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Ended up with Revel?
htkaki
post Dec 4 2009, 01:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Taukeh mpyw = C.P.O (Chief Poison Officer) tongue.gif

I read a few reviews that most of the reviewers prefer Front Height rather than F Wide as it gave a better depth and a more detail soundstaging. Maybe will do that in my demo room.

htkaki
post Dec 4 2009, 01:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Dec 4 2009, 01:41 PM)
I thought that title belonged to you!  tongue.gif
Is it? blush.gif

At least, I didn't poison Sapro. He's asking for advice back then. Now, he ended up with Supra lorads, a power amp for the front, Denon 4310 and most probably XPA-5 tongue.gif

Then again, at least I didn't poison you sweat.gif Btw, might be dropping by Ipoh next weekend. This time, will go to Audio Art and Dong Fong Audio.
htkaki
post Dec 4 2009, 05:18 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

mpyw is happy man now after taking the poison. I can still remember when I poisoned him to replace his Sony speakers that are being used as surr sweat.gif .

Told him that he needs better spkrs to get more details and enveloping sound. He did listen and changed it. The front and center spkrs have nothing to do with me. That one is pure self-poison tongue.gif

Now, I am waiting for Taukeh mpyw to come down. Not going to poison him with HT anymore. He got my words for it. Then, I shall bring him to my bro's pad to listen to his stereo setup since he likes music too. Erm, it's Rega Apollo being hooked up to Krell 400si (IIRC) to drive SFCD. Sure he very syiok there laugh.gif

I think that I'd failed to poison one person thus far. ar188.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Dec 4 2009, 05:21 PM
htkaki
post Dec 4 2009, 05:31 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Dec 4 2009, 05:23 PM)
sorry currently got distracted with other poison.. car/house/watch/tires.. maybe go back to AV soon.. after all the dust settle...  biggrin.gif
car - Porcher ah? 'Myvi Turbo' no more fun to 'zoom zoom'? Can sell to Elite Chew.

house - aint telling.

watch - rollie again? Or now VC liao? drool.gif

tires - boss, you have too many rides lah...

dust aint ez to settle like that tongue.gif

htkaki
post Dec 5 2009, 10:29 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

wonder what surr spkrs? hmm.gif

Time to hide my gears. Paiseh to post blush.gif
htkaki
post Dec 7 2009, 01:49 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

My XPA-5 reached my doorstep this morning smile.gif . Shall make time to move out my current Klipsch to make way for MTS-01.

Then have to reorganise the whole platform and I doubt the rack can support the weight. THE 4310 and XPA-5 have a comboned weight of abt 45kg sweat.gif . The likely scenario will be XPA-5 on the floor.

Bad news is that I'd just realised that my RCA aint long enough doh.gif . Since I am busy over the weekend, less likely the setup will be ready within this week. Probably by next Mon or Tue. Shall update the photo once eveything is in place.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Dec 7 2009, 01:50 PM
htkaki
post Dec 7 2009, 02:59 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

wau..... jerung also in da house now. Keng.

Btw, spotted UBER ELITE power amp :

Looks like this to me :

http://www.gryphon-audio.dk/files/classics/s100.pdf sweat.gif
htkaki
post Dec 11 2009, 11:26 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

No new photos from the rest since all on upgraditis fever?

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0382sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:03 AM