Free or Lease Hold, How important it is ?

the cube
post Nov 10 2010, 12:49 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(phlagos @ Nov 9 2010, 08:30 PM)
Freehold (Wife) is better hehehe. ( Forever yours till you DIE, stated in your Marriage Certificate just like your Property Geran)
Leasehold(Girfriend) = 0~ 99 days easily stolen away by other people. ( Maximum honeymoon is 99years)

what if the wife run away with another man? what hold is that? tongue.gif joke aside, i own a lizhold b4 and the price appreciated very well and is still appreciating since i sold it a year ago. the gain from the sale was later invested in a freehold but the rate of appreciation has been relatively lame compare to my x-lizhold. 2 properties was mere 6km from each other.. yes some of the taikors were right, in property it is all location, location n location. but of course if there is only 1 property i can buy in my life time, to play safe i'd go 4 freehold.

the cube
post Nov 10 2010, 01:09 AM

74 posts

QUOTE(mIssfROGY @ Nov 10 2010, 01:55 AM)
LOL....wife also can be leasehold woh  tongue.gif Leasehold with extensions sometimes
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif how? this one i hv great interest to find out. teach me bit la.
the cube
post Nov 10 2010, 04:37 PM

74 posts

QUOTE(st127 @ Nov 10 2010, 08:41 AM)
Yeah...true....well said

Its not only about free or lease...condition of the property matters
wat for free if condition bad...it cant fetch much or any buyer comparing the a good lease

given both conditions good with nice location..then free would be the wiser choice provided the price margin aint so high between them

got it now

many factors to checklist first..not abt free or hold

Added on November 10, 2010, 7:43 am

hahahaha

wife also can leasehold wat...see many couples out there married then divorced or remarry...wats that? smile.gif
some higher ''price'' demand...some demand ''price'' depreciated ...hahahaha

Gf not necessary leasehold...can be freehold too

it depends on the condition of u lah
if u bad condition...habis..u loose ur ''property''....kekekeke
doh.gif but true. haha.

0.0132sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:45 AM