Free or Lease Hold, How important it is ?

leongal
post Nov 2 2009, 11:39 AM

~I have a new mission in life~
3,188 posts

freehold is more important to me;

1. It is easier to transact - for my own and future when I sell it (I heard that if it is leasehold, need at least 6 months)
2. The value will not deep as much as leasehold
leongal
post Nov 2 2009, 03:39 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(Tohsan @ Nov 2 2009, 02:49 PM)
Bandar Puteri Puchong is freehold, not leasehold. Yes, the price of the property there sky rocketed after IOI develop the area into a "wong" area. No body expect a used to be jungle area to be develop so much over a short period of time.

Added on November 2, 2009, 2:50 pm

leasehold nowadays mostly take 3 months if you hv lazy lawyer, freehold will be much faster.
oh....actually i got this info from the agent....
leongal
post Jan 20 2010, 03:50 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(graneon @ Nov 7 2009, 11:59 AM)
Anyone wants to buy a 50 year old freehold condominium? Anyone thinks freehold condo still safe for occupation after 99 years? If the anwser is yes, nobody can convince you to buy a leasehold condo.
50 year old freehold condominimum? Does this mean that the freehold condominium has been there for 50 years already?

if i am not mistaken, you meant 50 year old leasehold condominimum? Cos this will mean there's 50 years left on the leasehold condominium....

blink.gif confused with your question
leongal
post Jun 19 2010, 09:50 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Jun 19 2010, 06:48 PM)
Even for freehold properties, not everyone is eligible to be offered a 90% loan from the bank.
yes, this is true....especially if it is non-landed
leongal
post Nov 14 2010, 02:21 PM

3,188 posts

QUOTE(epalbee3 @ Nov 14 2010, 12:17 AM)
just secure one u can afford.

my friend bought one expensive 500k far far away, now travel everyday plus heavy instalment + high maintenance.

just buy one u afford near ur working space.. dun force.. either leasehold or freehold, not so important..
buying near your work space is not necessarily a wise move, because you might not know whether you are going to stay in the company forever or be located at the same location forever
leongal
post Mar 14 2011, 04:07 PM

3,188 posts

moreover, leasehold property will take a longer time in the transaction process, and longer time means "opportunity cost" to investors

0.0256sec    1.26    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 06:55 AM