Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!

fastreader
post Sep 20 2017, 10:19 PM

4,554 posts

how does AMB38 works? what is in the package?
fastreader
post Oct 8 2017, 11:50 PM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(Mr Gray @ Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM)
Prepaid offering can be adjusted at any time, with little to no notice. Postpaid offering tends to be more permanent. Usually, even if after the plan has been discontinued, current subscribers would continue to enjoy it.

For example. Digi ambassador 0. It has been discontinued, but those who managed to get it previously, will continue to enjoy it.
QUOTE(J shao @ Oct 8 2017, 10:49 AM)
Correct as per what mr gray said. Prepaid rely on top up offerings, will change very drastically. Postpaid usually follow the base plan. I am not too sure about the 1000mins call u got from prepaid. But as far as i know, usually they split 500 mins digi-digi calls, 500 mins digi-others
i agree, but there's a catch with postpaid too...I was on the AMbassador plan for almost 6 years, the older one, with RM50 free digi call, but the internet plan for it is so expensive...

so, in the end, i gave up the ambassador plan and go for prepaid....no regrets at all!

until the day when it comes, when prepaid is less attractrive, then would i consider going back to ambassador plan again (then again, would Digi be so silly to kill off the prepaid market segment?..its an open market with many new player coming in...so, i believe the prepaid is going to continue to stay competitive for a long while, and now, with MNP, i can switch to other prepaid without changing my number.... smile.gif )

juz my 2-cents why i opt out from ambassador and why prepaid is still attractive to many. For my line of work, i dun need a lot of data quota and keeping my phone bill low is my priority, so with prepaid, i can keep it to a minimum of RM30/month juz to keep the line active.
fastreader
post Oct 9 2017, 12:32 AM

4,554 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Oct 9 2017, 12:09 AM)
I used to subscribe RM 34 for 3GB and it upgraded to me 6GB. Same plan as yours, it's now known as Zero Ambassador.
Anyway, I disabled the data and not paying anything now (RM 0 every month) since I'm using dual SIM with my company Celcom corporate plan. You shouldn't cancel it because you can't get it back plus it has data add-on plan which is only RM 5 per week for 3GB. That translates to only RM 20 per month for 12GB though only 3GB can be used at one time.
yeap, that's the plan i was on!!! Spot on!! and thanks for updating me on the new name, Zero Ambassador.

Btw, about the data add-on plan of RM5...This is ON TOP of the plan tat u are subscribed on? or can be standalone (as in, I ONLY subscirbed to the RM5/week)? I didnt know about this data add-on. Then again, it would only be beneficial if the data add-on is as described as latter.

Why I opt for prepaid (against Zero Ambassador)
Prepaid: I top up RM30+/ month. Subscribed to Internet Plus RM30, I get 300 min calls, 3gb internet. (Monthly I use roughly 1.25gb only)
Zero ambassador: RM34 (assuming i got for 3gb, but back then , i opted for a lower package (couldn't remember how much internet quota), and find that the quota is too low for my monthly consumption sad.gif ), and I still need to fork out some extras for my calls. (If the number i called is Digi, its free (all my family members are on Digi, so no issue when i call home, then again, i stay with my family and wont call them all the time) , but some work associates aren't on Digi and I ended up paying up to RM10++ for calls)

So, in the end, had to take the no-U-Turn road and switch to prepaid.
fastreader
post Feb 8 2018, 11:24 AM

4,554 posts

Thanks TS for the help in getting onboard the AMB38. Guess i need the calls more than the data after all.

Porting over from tunetalk

0.0549sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:36 PM