Digi Ambassador Programme V2, Welcome to ambassador family!

Mr Gray
post Sep 16 2017, 11:36 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(J shao @ Sep 16 2017, 08:01 PM)
u found your ans anyway  biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
Is the information on the first page accurate? Because I did migrate from AMB68 to AMB38 last month, with no issue.
Mr Gray
post Sep 20 2017, 07:04 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(Cento @ Sep 20 2017, 12:38 PM)

icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Many digi staffs are still confused about this. But right now I have 2 AMB38 lines and 2 ambassador broadband lines. So yeah, just go to the digi store. Even when I went to digi store at Gardens, the digi staff there told me that customers are not allowed to have two phone lines and 2 broadband lines. But I insisted him to try. Then it worked. smile.gif

Btw I just did it like two days ago. Before this I have two phone lines and 1 broadband lines. All ambassador. So yeah, 2+2 is still valid.

This post has been edited by Mr Gray: Sep 20 2017, 07:06 PM
Mr Gray
post Oct 6 2017, 11:47 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(bryon @ Oct 6 2017, 04:41 PM)
Maxis just launched ookyo
Rm38 3gb 1000 mins call 1000 mins ams and unlimited  social pack or unlimited entertainment pack(only can choose one) but the YouTube addon  is rm8 for 3 hours
Meh. Ookyo so tedious, need to subscribe this, subscribe that. And every month, need to re-subscribe again?

Digi 38 is a no brainer simple plan. 3GB, 1000 minutes. No need to do anything.
Mr Gray
post Oct 8 2017, 10:00 AM

924 posts

QUOTE(cho @ Oct 8 2017, 02:26 AM)
digi live prepaid looks good too.

with internet plus RM38/month..you can get

pro:-
1. 10gb streaming quota
2. 4gb high speed internet
3. 1000mins call
4. social bonus

con:-
1. higher call and sms rate only..

or any other benefit against digi ambassador 38 over digi live rm38(internet plus)
Prepaid offering can be adjusted at any time, with little to no notice. Postpaid offering tends to be more permanent. Usually, even if after the plan has been discontinued, current subscribers would continue to enjoy it.

For example. Digi ambassador 0. It has been discontinued, but those who managed to get it previously, will continue to enjoy it.
Mr Gray
post Dec 13 2017, 07:07 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(sKy_jAi @ Dec 13 2017, 12:54 PM)
hi all.. I'm the user of broadband amb70.. just want to know, can I request to have another sim card under the same account? thanks all
You can have two ambassador broadband lines and two ambassador phone lines under 1 IC No.
Mr Gray
post Dec 18 2017, 01:20 PM

924 posts

QUOTE(MakNok @ Dec 18 2017, 09:26 AM)
The Voice is ONLY important and relevant when you need it in emergency as in your case..your whatapps become unstable.
Voice call to me is useful when i NEED it....that all

Most of the time...we are on 24hours on Instagram..Facebook Live...Wechat....Whatapps.
Heck even dealing with my titanium heaters supplier from China also in wechat or whatapps..
Do i call them using IDD even though it is cheap...Hell No...
Coz at least in wechat/whatapps got black & white in case need to refer back.

the main question is...how much unlimited local to all telco you use?
Maxis 132 aka IDD doesn't include inside Unlimited call...right?

With the current trend even the older generation also getting on the bandwagon
it is inevitable that smartphone need data to operate.
use little or a lot of Data is depending on user pattern of usage.

if you happy with minimal 500mB monthly...then XOX/OneXOX is the good option with 28 month validity

then if you don't mind pay upfront RM200 for a year....mean estd RM17 for 20GB monthly
go to Tunetalk but caveat after finish 20GB monthly...it will be PAYU
Have option to buy 1500mins for rm30 monthly (to all network) also

and the list go on
Not all users have the same pattern. I use about 20 to 30 minutes per day to call my mum. She is illiterate and use a simple clamshell phone, where she can just open the phone to pick up calls. So whatsapp, wechat is out of question.

As such, my total usage per month between 600 to 900 minutes. 3GB internet is enough because I have WiFi at home and at the office. So amb38 really suits me very well.

0.0615sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:21 PM