Lake City Condo Phase 2, Come here discuss .... :)
TSjootat
Apr 9 2007, 04:23 PM, updated 19y ago
Hi All, Greetings, recently just booked a unit at Lake City Condo near Wangsa Maju (Danau Kota) there. Below is the link to the full details of the house. http://www.platinumvictory.com/PD_LakeCityCondoPhase2.aspAnyone also bought a unit there? Just wanna hear the opinions from lyn members ...
Naota-kun
Apr 9 2007, 04:26 PM
wow, the new showroom sure looks better than the old 1 i checked out.
oh no wonder. the one i checked out was Phase 1 unit.
This post has been edited by Naota-kun: Apr 9 2007, 04:29 PM
TSjootat
Apr 9 2007, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(Naota-kun @ Apr 9 2007, 04:26 PM) wow, the new showroom sure looks better than the old 1 i checked out. oh no wonder. the one i checked out was Phase 1 unit. Yea, phase 1 sold out jor ar .... now they are selling phase 2. Just curious about the developer background and also anything gray area that i might missed out. I knew the traffic there is quite bad during the morning or i should say, almost all the times the traffic there is quite jam. Coz i was staying at Wangsa Maju for quite sometime already. Anyone have any feedbacks on the developer Platinum Victory ??
Kanewong
Apr 9 2007, 04:55 PM

mind to tell wat is the rates for the phase2?
TSjootat
Apr 9 2007, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(Kanewong @ Apr 9 2007, 04:55 PM) mind to tell wat is the rates for the phase2? Now they are selling fast i guess, so they are not providing any car park for any unit u purchase. The cheapest car park also need RM 12K. And for type A & B if not mistaken the price is below RM 180K depending on which level. I bought the Type C which is almost 200K excluding car park. But, that's the last few unit left facing KLCC leow. Those facing KLCC and also at the same time facing swimming pool are all sold out ... damn it .... lol
Kanewong
Apr 9 2007, 06:54 PM

then really dam lo, thinking buy for investment, i think now no need lo, the good view n good unit sold out !!! dam dam dam!!
TSjootat
Apr 9 2007, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(Kanewong @ Apr 9 2007, 06:54 PM) then really dam lo, thinking buy for investment, i think now no need lo, the good view n good unit sold out !!! dam dam dam!! aiyo .... if u r thinking for investment then what's the point taking view as ur concern??? There are still alot of unit available mar .. hehe eh btw, i m not here to sell the house lar ... i m looking for someone to give opinions ... lol
yewkhuay
Apr 20 2007, 09:08 AM
u r staying or renting out?
TSjootat
Apr 20 2007, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:08 AM) u r staying or renting out? I plan to stay there for a few years first and will rent out once i have enough money to get landed property. That's my own planning only. Because i don't think i will like to stay in Condo for the rest of my life and paying the monthly maintenance fees .... U r interested in renting a house?
yewkhuay
Apr 20 2007, 09:49 AM
i m staying in my own plaza prima setapak , renting out in june/july...
TSjootat
Apr 20 2007, 10:42 AM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:49 AM) i m staying in my own plaza prima setapak , renting out in june/july...  cool ... hehee ... see .. u also invested 1 unit in wangsa maju ... hahahaa ...
aaronpang
Apr 20 2007, 12:08 PM
Honestly I dun like the layout esp. the kitchen located right next to the entrance of the unit... they should at least block guest coming into the house from directly looking into the kitchen And the rooms are very smallish IMHO... for type B and C they should actually just have 3 rooms and 3 bathrooms rather than the current 4 rooms 2 bathrooms... Since 1 bathroom is attached to master bedroom that leaves 3 other rooms occupants sharing 1 loo... you'll have a morning congestion problem way before you reach the road.   Anyway its just my 2 cents maybe you living alone so the number of loo's don't matter that much
yewkhuay
Apr 20 2007, 12:21 PM
nowadays developer don't really care where the kitchen located, coz they know self staying ppl will renovate n do partition n cabinet for kitchen, investment purpose don even bother though...
TSjootat
Apr 20 2007, 02:00 PM
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Apr 20 2007, 12:08 PM) Honestly I dun like the layout esp. the kitchen located right next to the entrance of the unit... they should at least block guest coming into the house from directly looking into the kitchen And the rooms are very smallish IMHO... for type B and C they should actually just have 3 rooms and 3 bathrooms rather than the current 4 rooms 2 bathrooms... Since 1 bathroom is attached to master bedroom that leaves 3 other rooms occupants sharing 1 loo... you'll have a morning congestion problem way before you reach the road.   Anyway its just my 2 cents maybe you living alone so the number of loo's don't matter that much  hahaa ... thanks for sharing the ideas. I am taking the type c actually. And the purpose for me to get type C instead of A is quite simple lar .... because if we go for Type A, we don have extra room for store room ler .... so my gf told me why don we go for Type C and we can have 1 little extra room for store room. But if we manage the store room very well, i think we can put a single bed inside as well, just incase in future we have a maid or anything .... so she can stay inside there .... And about the kitchen beside the main entrance, it actually depends on how we see it .... i prefer a kitchen that do not have partition .... if it is a open type, i felt that it will make the house look bigger .... and probably i will not put a dining table ... but i will may b create a table that attached to the wall from the room 4 there ... so it will act like a partially partition between the living room and the kitchen ... but we still can view the kitchen very openly ...
aaronpang
Apr 20 2007, 03:33 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 20 2007, 02:00 PM) And about the kitchen beside the main entrance, it actually depends on how we see it .... i prefer a kitchen that do not have partition .... If going for an open kitchen better install a good kitchen hood coz the oil and smell from the kitchen will stick on your furniture and clothing... better dun fry belancan or chili tumbuk in the house  QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 20 2007, 02:00 PM) i will may b create a table that attached to the wall from the room 4 there ... so it will act like a partially partition between the living room and the kitchen ... but we still can view the kitchen very openly ... OIC kitchen top dining wah so western... my GF wanted me to do that... but I was like
TSjootat
Apr 20 2007, 04:42 PM
QUOTE(aaronpang @ Apr 20 2007, 03:33 PM) If going for an open kitchen better install a good kitchen hood coz the oil and smell from the kitchen will stick on your furniture and clothing... better dun fry belancan or chili tumbuk in the house  OIC kitchen top dining wah so western... my GF wanted me to do that... but I was like  hahaa ... totally agree with u. But i m not experts in cooking lar ... so i don think gonna cook any belacan food ... wahahaa ... but may b my mother will be cooking ... and yea ... really need to consider a very good kitchen hood. But no matter how good the kitchen hood u install, once u cook, still will be quite oily one ... so the best is close all the bedroom's door and wipe the kitchen and floor nicely after cook .... My mother is very good in this ... she will make sure the floor is not oily all day long ... hahaa ... You should also listen to ur gf's ideas mar .... it can save up a lot of space with those type of table .... but i donno lar ... my house also not ready yet ... it is a far far way for me to plan all these ....
yewkhuay
Apr 21 2007, 10:53 PM
ei, the 2 blocks of building there almost ready is PHASE 1?
TSjootat
Apr 23 2007, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 21 2007, 10:53 PM) ei, the 2 blocks of building there almost ready is PHASE 1? Yuppie Yupper Doo ... my friend bought the Phase 1 and u can see they painted the top of the building with yellow color already ... hahaha ... And i just found out a few neighbour from my office. 1 of my staff also bought there 1 unit and her sis bought 2 unit .... lolz ....
yewkhuay
Apr 23 2007, 10:37 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Apr 23 2007, 12:12 PM) Yuppie Yupper Doo ... my friend bought the Phase 1 and u can see they painted the top of the building with yellow color already ... hahaha ... And i just found out a few neighbour from my office. 1 of my staff also bought there 1 unit and her sis bought 2 unit .... lolz ....  so when is the expected vacant possession of the phase 1 ? ur phase II ler?
TSjootat
Apr 24 2007, 03:52 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 23 2007, 10:37 PM) so when is the expected vacant possession of the phase 1 ? ur phase II ler? Phase I is end of 2008. And mine is 3 years from now .... sigh !!! so by right should be beginning of 2010 ... long long way to go .... But it also ngam ngam for my plan lar ... At least now i have another 3 years time to save some money for renovations and also save money for my marriage in another 3 years time .... So, now i have to work hard for these 3 years time .... sigh ...
yewkhuay
Apr 24 2007, 05:20 PM
phase I almost completed oso 2008? no road built into tht area yet ar?
TSjootat
Apr 25 2007, 01:51 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 24 2007, 05:20 PM) phase I almost completed oso 2008? no road built into tht area yet ar? yea ... i guess they haven't build the road into there yet .... now the structure is there only .... but at least u can see the whole building is built up jor .... but according to my friend, she said the the house will be completed by year 2008. May b beginning of year 2008 lo .. hehe ..
poshgirl
Jun 11 2007, 01:23 PM
hello neighbour~ i just bought a unit in phase 2 (block B), manage to get pool & lake view only. with price below 190k and 1207sqft, i still think it's worth the price as those 3 bedrooms are spacious...even the smallest one is bigger than master bed in condo i'm renting now (pantai hillpark). plan to stay there & rent one/two rooms to TARC students. is there any bus (shuttle) pass by from jln langkawi to TARC?? the developer said they goin to build a bus stop there.. anybody?
vin_ann
Jun 11 2007, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:49 AM) i m staying in my own plaza prima setapak , renting out in june/july...  wah... so near to me... wakaka... plaza prima nice ar??? btw, how much u going to rent out? whole condo?
jhlou
Jun 22 2007, 08:40 AM
Hey yewkhuay, I've seen much banners hanging around Setapak area, promoting Prima Setapak Freehold condos, do you have any idea about this? I mean which phase is this, where is showhouse etc. Thanks in advance! QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Apr 20 2007, 09:49 AM) i m staying in my own plaza prima setapak , renting out in june/july... 
yewkhuay
Jun 22 2007, 08:50 AM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jun 11 2007, 11:13 PM) wah... so near to me... wakaka... plaza prima nice ar??? btw, how much u going to rent out? whole condo? i rent to my own UKM junior, cheaper than market rental .confidential, donwanto spoil market. Added on June 22, 2007, 8:55 amQUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 22 2007, 08:40 AM) Hey yewkhuay, I've seen much banners hanging around Setapak area, promoting Prima Setapak Freehold condos, do you have any idea about this? I mean which phase is this, where is showhouse etc. Thanks in advance! u mean prima setapak II ? it's at jalan Gombak , so i guess show house oso somewhere there, no time to go look see yet....but for the price of almost 200K after 5% bumi discount even for the cheapest unit, unless u r staying for own family, i don think it's a good investment. always put 20% extra on top of the lowest price u can see on the banner, coz most likely this is the cheapest unit u can get when it is launched, some cheap units would hav been taken up b4 /during the soft launch to prima setapak buyers... This post has been edited by yewkhuay: Jun 22 2007, 08:55 AM
su8aru
Jun 22 2007, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(poshgirl @ Jun 11 2007, 01:23 PM) is there any bus (shuttle) pass by from jln langkawi to TARC?? the developer said they goin to build a bus stop there.. anybody? until today there still no tarc bus to jln langkawi... n recently in melati utama just have tarc bus going there by 1 hour/bus.. but usually student in tarc jus use the public bus in jalan genting klang becos they r more frequent tat tarc bus...
jhlou
Jun 25 2007, 08:09 AM
Yeah planning to get a house nearby Setapak, to err, setup my own family  My interest to Prima Setapak II mainly due to "Freehold" factor, though not sure it'll be build on residential or commercial land. Visited Villa Wangsamas at Carefour Wangsa Maju not long ago, I must say I like the interior design, but at price >270k, really hefty. Thanks for your reply! QUOTE(yewkhuay @ Jun 22 2007, 08:50 AM) u mean prima setapak II ? it's at jalan Gombak , so i guess show house oso somewhere there, no time to go look see yet....but for the price of almost 200K after 5% bumi discount even for the cheapest unit, unless u r staying for own family, i don think it's a good investment. always put 20% extra on top of the lowest price u can see on the banner, coz most likely this is the cheapest unit u can get when it is launched, some cheap units would hav been taken up b4 /during the soft launch to prima setapak buyers... 
su8aru
Jun 28 2007, 06:20 PM
i dont think Prima Setapak 2 will get higher rental.. becos it quite far from Jln Genting Klnag... it just located next to Jln Gombak n next to Chong Hwa secondary school...
jc79
Aug 5 2007, 01:19 PM

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jun 22 2007, 08:40 AM) Hey yewkhuay, I've seen much banners hanging around Setapak area, promoting Prima Setapak Freehold condos, do you have any idea about this? I mean which phase is this, where is showhouse etc. Thanks in advance! Hi jhlou. I've bought an unit in Prima Setapak Condo II. The reasons I choose this condo are: 1. It's a freehold property 2. It's located at the KL City 3. The Jalan Gombak will be upgraded to 6 lanes 4. The developer (UOA) is reliable I visited the show house yesterday, not bad. Even the price is abit high, but i think it's valueble.
morpheus5039
Mar 29 2008, 09:44 PM
Sorry, may i know will there be any local bus or van service to ktar/utar from the PV10 condo? I plan to move to there(i am student) but it will be hard to rent to others if no public transport available(i have a car though).
I heard there will be van fetching student tp ktar/utar, anybody knows?
paqralos
May 16 2010, 04:01 PM
hi there,
can i know which condo have you bought?? i am actually looking forward to consider to get villa wangsamas phase 2... But i have not done enough survey yet actually. so i just want to ask for opinion and comments.
please give me any if u have..
thank you..
cutealex
May 16 2010, 11:50 PM