Investment SUNWAY AVILA @ WANGSA MAJU [LRT PROPERTY], Freehold Mixed Development

leaF
post Oct 18 2019, 09:13 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(scoutfai @ Oct 18 2019, 07:22 PM)
Visited Sunway Avila few days ago.
Got a few questions.

1) Agent claims side facing KLCC, starting level 35 can start see the KLCC view even though Quartz is in front because Quartz is lower. It will still be block a bit though. How true is this? Cause this is not flat land, Avila and Quartz both have some elevation from sea level. Just because Quartz has lesser floors cannot say for sure at Avila level 35 or above will enjoy view, isn't it?

2) Agent claims side facing Villa Wangsamas, about above level 25 (I can't be sure, forgot to write down) will not block view by Villa Wangsamas again. Again same argument as (1), elevation. So how true is this? Although I feel even if it is true, nothing to be seen beyond Villa Wangsamas, just some high hill and trees.

3) Do you think at level 35 facing KLCC, will still subject to road noise from the Jalan 34/26 (the road right in front of Sunway Avila)?

4) The current sales gallery location, does anyone knows what is going to happen after Sunway Avila finish constructed? The lot size can't be used to build another high rise, build a shop is too isolated and unlikely. But building a mosque feel very possible. Any one got any news?

5) Tried the walk from Sunway Avila to LRT Sri Rampai. I do not mind walking, but it seems like at the junction of Jalan 1/27a and Jalan Mohd Yatim Yahaya, need to cross over a big road isn't it? If no car can drive straight toward Jalan 1/27a from Jalan Mohd Yatim direction, i think is fine. But if this road is going to be drive-able, it going to be very dangerous to cross because this is an elevated road, meaning driver will not be able to see got human walking until the last moment. No body actually concern about this?  Currently no problem because no car can drive straight yet. If no traffic light, I think this is going to kill the idea of "accessible to LRT" once the 1st accident happen.
1)dun put much expectation on klcc view.. If u can see it today, maybe u won't see it in next 5 years (due to development and hi gh rise building) rather u focus solely on environment- eateries, supermarket, banks, green park. The answer would be hard to be seen, mayb u can only see 1/4 of klcc..

2) mostly true but u will see more greenies and plz beware they building Duke highway beside.. Make sure not facing highway

3)u can't prevent noise.. And summore there commercial retail below

4)i asked too but no answer from SA

5)They promise to build a covered pathway to lrt.. Let see will sunway do as per advertise.
leaF
post Oct 20 2019, 11:00 PM

517 posts

BTW can't deny is a good product considering the price surrounding.. Juz compare with henna, iramac, infiniti.. Wangsa 9..
leaF
post Dec 24 2019, 10:21 PM

517 posts

any whatapps or telegram group for owner?
leaF
post Dec 25 2019, 05:05 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 25 2019, 12:49 PM)
This distance how to walk...
Need climb some slopping bukit lagi
If like this then dun nid go Japan, China, Taiwan, hk travel d.. Wait gov impose rm5 one liter then u see everyone is walking
leaF
post Dec 26 2019, 10:41 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Dec 26 2019, 07:05 PM)
Check the corridor width and ceiling height ...
6 feet for corridor if not mistaken and ceiling is 10ft
leaF
post Dec 26 2019, 10:54 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(James C @ Dec 26 2019, 01:14 PM)
Was considering between Sunway Avila and Henna Residence. Any sifus here can enlighten on which one is better? I am buying for own stay only....

My primary concern:
1. Price
2. Density
3. Developer reputation
4. Maintenance fee
Terima kasih2
Henna more nice design overall. Full residential but commercial title. Maintenance hear is 39cent include sinking fund.. Satu got yard satu dun have but they provide furnished kitchen cabinet

2 different product at similar place and similar price. See what you want at the end
leaF
post Dec 27 2019, 12:05 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(BoomerangCircles @ Dec 27 2019, 10:57 AM)
Quinnn Condo is coming, just beside LRT sri rampai.
Mahal bang...if so wan beside lrt better take landed house at Section 2. Open gate walk 1 mins to lrt
leaF
post Dec 27 2019, 05:32 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(aaron1717 @ Dec 27 2019, 04:29 PM)
this 1 i not sure... pai seh... just ter-typo out since talking in avila group... lol
contact by one of SA , leasehold according to them , they will use wangsa 9 price to compare since wangsa 9 also leasehold
leaF
post Dec 28 2019, 09:02 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(indramerlin @ Dec 28 2019, 08:48 AM)
The only selling point is Freehold..
U mean avila? Other than tat is developer is sunway and wangsa maju location..
leaF
post Dec 28 2019, 01:37 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(indramerlin @ Dec 28 2019, 10:25 AM)
anything else?

there is too much condo already in the area.. btw, the area is Setapak.. Not proper Wangsa Maju.. LRT Wangsa Maju is located in Setapak. LRT Sri Rampai located in Proper Wangsa Maju (Wangsawalk, Tesco, Aeon big area)
To be fair the location surround the area cost rm600++ psf-riana green, henna, flexa, lexa, irama, infiniti.. Some of them are even leasehold.. Of coz if u go to jalan gombak or puchong it will cost lesser around rm500++

If u compare to real wangsa maju section 1 and 2 consist of low cost flat, same for section 4.. For section 5, u have terrace house and mostly occupied by rich malays area, with good tenant occupying avila and lexa shoplot, this area got potential to grow larger because resident around have more spending power.. But if u wan some rm5 economy rice, u can always go Section 2 or sri rampai food court..
leaF
post Dec 29 2019, 03:43 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Dec 29 2019, 12:35 PM)

Tq bro for video. Would like to know if current 43floor view can look beyond fera and lexa? And what view look like for 4 direction(North East West East?)
leaF
post Dec 29 2019, 09:50 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(TCL88 @ Dec 29 2019, 08:58 PM)
Actually, surrounding area quite a lot of medium and high end apartment, no rumah-wip. It is a going to be a high consumer catchment area!

Right in the middle of 8 almost fully sold projects:-
1. Lexa Residence - 438 Units ( FULLY SOLD)
2. Fera Residence - 386 Units ( FULLY SOLD)
3. Infiniti - 525 Units (FULLY SOLD)
4. Hedgeford - 190 Units ( FULLY SOLD)
5. Seasons Garden -  1500 Units ( FULLY SOLD)
6. Seri Riana - 680 Units ( FULLY SOLD)
7. IRAMA Wangsa - 650 Units (65% sold)
8. Sunway Avila Block A - 402 Units (90% sold), Block B - 402 Units (30% Sold)

Furthermore,
9. Villa WangsMas - 1,317 Units (Existing)
10. Sunway new apartment project to be launched in 2021 - just about 400 meters away
Tat why I never bother to reply anymore. the wangsawalk and lrt max 2 mins drive if u wan reach(from avila entrance).. BTW r u agent since u familiar with tat site?
leaF
post Dec 30 2019, 01:26 AM

517 posts

QUOTE(TCL88 @ Dec 29 2019, 11:35 PM)
biggrin.gif  No no no... I stayed over here for last 30 years, from nothing until developed as it is.....

I foreseen this area going to be very prosperous (Ong)...

maybe/expected to have 'bus stop' just in front of Avila and also in front of Lexa/Fera, for ease to take T251 Bus to LRT station, as the Henna project is coming up, and another project beside Henna also to be developed....
Ya. I know the price 600++psf is very expensive.. But when u see back cheras, Puchong, Jalan Gombak selling rm500++ u juz wonder how it can further grow from there
leaF
post Dec 30 2019, 06:12 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(alextan1984 @ Dec 30 2019, 03:08 PM)
600++ psf without MRT/LRT walking distance, I don't think is good entry price, u can have many other better option with LRT/MRT walking distance to be honest.
For example bro? Dun count subsales.. The birch?
leaF
post Dec 30 2019, 08:12 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(indramerlin @ Dec 30 2019, 03:01 PM)
Haha 2 mins drive.. Please do due diligent first before comparing Avila with Lexa, Henna, Hamilton etc.. They totally in the different area.. If using this logic.. Brickfield also KL sentral because 1 mins drive from KL sentral..
LOL. 300k can buy a new property in brickfield?
leaF
post Dec 31 2019, 12:19 AM

517 posts

Well.. Hoc coming to the end.. Any other promotion sunway will come out to sell this property? Wondering the same to other project as well. With and without hoc
leaF
post Dec 31 2019, 04:25 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(alextan1984 @ Dec 31 2019, 10:17 AM)
I don't understand why you don't count subsales in. Subsales is part of reflections of the market. If there are still so many overhangs units in the market, the exact transactions deal is the real current market price. With so many options on subsales and new projects coming in, not included rumahwips and Pr1ma. So tell me what is the advantage of having a 600++ psft property without MRT/LRT walking distance and on such a high density area.
yes bro . got any subsales below rm600 with walking distance to mrt/lrt? tq
leaF
post Jan 6 2020, 07:54 PM

517 posts

tempted to get one if the 2020 promotion is nice . any sa know the current offer?
leaF
post Jan 7 2020, 08:08 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(limhm1 @ Jan 7 2020, 06:20 PM)
Just booked a unit last weekend. No more HOC but the rebate is 7%+(2+3%)+1%

3% apparently is for 1st 200 buyers for Block B
How is the sales going on? Wait for any cny promo angpow hehe
leaF
post Apr 18 2020, 07:18 PM

517 posts

QUOTE(WahBiang @ Apr 18 2020, 05:45 PM)
Then Which one going to be the next main focus for next development area??
The best rumawip in wangsa many area is residensi wangsamas at price rm188k and above . Walking distance to shopping mall and lrt station , surround by rm500k and above properties..

The next development would not be in wangsa many and mostly Sri rampai or Ayer panas area which we have sky awani 3&4 and residensi rampai 2

0.0515sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 04:54 AM