4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Investment SUNWAY AVILA @ WANGSA MAJU [LRT PROPERTY], Freehold Mixed Development

DesRed
post Aug 9 2018, 09:23 AM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

From the map itself, it looks like Villa Wangsamas is slowly getting surrounded by new projects. Dy have Infiniti3 at the right, and now this project below it. And on top I suspect will be another high-rise. Only left the west-facing units which are unblocked.

I know a colleague of my wife is staying there with his parents. He sure ain't gonna be happy to have his view being blocked on nearly all sides unless the unit he's staying in is the west facing one. tongue.gif
DesRed
post Jan 13 2019, 08:55 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Jan 12 2019, 09:42 PM)
Walking distance to Sri Rampai LRT station?
You must be kidding. At this location is not walkable unless developer promise to build something to ensure it is walkable.
I always wondered why DBKL can't be bothered to build a proper walkway towards that LRT station. hmm.gif

Unless Sunway plan to build an overhead walkway towards it just like how they connected certain parts of their Sunway City to the BRT stations or just like Sunway Velocity where an overhead walkway connects to the Cochrane MRT station...
DesRed
post Feb 1 2019, 02:48 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Feb 1 2019, 09:58 AM)
why DBKL? u guys do a project, then DBKL need to provide the connection?  mega_shok.gif
Meaning those living in a taman or high-rise have to fork out from their own pockets to engage contractor(s) to build pavements and roads? Then what's the point of paying tax to the gov't and assessment to DBKL if they aren't going to do that?

Not saying that a developer can skimp on community projects or whatever, but if no one is doing it, then DBKL have to step in to do so (Khalid Samad himself even said that DBKL's main priority is to maintain and build roads and pavements).

That developer of both Villa Wangsamas and Infiniti3 didn't do their part in building a proper pathway to the Sri Rampai LRT station, so hopefully Sunway can pick this up. And I'm sure that the latter can do so as they have the financial means, compared to the former.
DesRed
post Feb 1 2019, 11:53 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(potenza10 @ Feb 1 2019, 03:15 PM)
It is on developer. Full stop.
If every developer fulfils their promise of improving the current infrastructure, then most areas will have wider roads and proper walkways, right?

Unfortunately, not every developer will do so. Setapak Heights reneged on that promise for the promised walkway after Infiniti3 is completed. Why no one from Infiniti3 and Villa Wangsamas took them to task for that?

When Maxim started with Phase 1 & 2 of The Address in Taman Desa, did they promise to widen the roads around it? No. And yet they still got the green-light to proceed. Skyworld's SkyVogue also did not promise anything when they took over that playground near Armada Villa and yet, no action is taken against them, outside of the protests from the 'Save Taman Desa' coalition.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Feb 2 2019, 12:19 AM
DesRed
post Feb 23 2019, 08:28 PM

2,867 posts

I wonder if Sunway will use the unit balloting system similar to that of SV2 and Serene. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Mar 7 2019, 10:07 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Feb 24 2019, 07:15 AM)
sorry for asking, how's their balloting system worked? I am interested in this property so just wanna gather as many info as possible
I'll just quote what I mentioned in the SV2 thread:

QUOTE(DesRed @ Mar 6 2019, 09:21 AM)
About the ballot, I managed to get some more clarification from the sales staff there. Apparently, you can place a cheque first and you will be given a booking form with the 'tentative' pricing for your desired unit. From there, you can go apply for a loan from their panel of banks. As long as you don't sign the S&P during/after the ballot, then you can still take back your cheque as the developer will not bank-in until you do so.
To add to that, if you do decide to attend the balloting, you will be given a number and when your number is announced, you'll then be asked to go into a room to choose your unit. If the unit you choose is below the 'tentative' amount you applied for the loan, then you can renegotiate with the bank for a lower amount. If it's higher, then you'll either have to pay the differential sum to the developer or renegotiate with the bank for a higher loan amount.

Bear in mind that this is for SV2 only, though. Not sure if it applies to this project as well, but just bear that in mind in case Sunway repeats that method here.
DesRed
post Mar 11 2019, 08:20 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Mar 11 2019, 08:08 AM)
Are you sure this cannot walk to MRT?
No MRT here. Just the Sri Rampai LRT station which is the closest for this project.

But like what the others had mentioned before here and in the Infiniti3 thread, it's close, but not walkable and so far, no one is willing to take the responsibility to do a proper pathway there till this very day.
DesRed
post Mar 11 2019, 10:13 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Mar 11 2019, 08:57 AM)
Haha.
Marketing ads only and the use of the word "proposed". So if it didnt happen, you are not able to take action against them as well.
Just look back at last time Infiniti 3 ads. Proposed covered walkway to Sri Rampai LRT.
Project completed last year. Until this year, zero news on this so called pedestrian walkway. Haha.

Here the actual brochure used to promote Infiniti 3.
With 300 meter dedicated covered walkway to the Sri Rampai LRT station.
Proposed only and didnt happen today.  tongue.gif

I think he's referring to Sunway, not that developer of both Infiniti3 and Villa Wangsamas.

Let's just wait and see how this pans out. The best is to check with the Sunway sales staff at this project's sales gallery on whether there is confirmation to build one or not.
DesRed
post Mar 11 2019, 02:28 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Mar 11 2019, 12:40 PM)
Ya i checked with staff in Sunway Avila sales office, they told me approval granted. Confirm will build...
Ok lar agent punya "confirm will build" also no guarantee right?
It depends, but I wasn't debating what you said in my last post, tho. Don't get me wrong on that.

It's good that the staff confirmed that, but of course, a black-and-white is still needed (e.g. a brochure which details this).

Well, best we can do is wait until a proper brochure is out and if it is a covered walkway with no 'proposed' attached in the front, then that's really great news.
DesRed
post Mar 31 2019, 11:14 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(dlct87 @ Mar 30 2019, 02:47 PM)
just came back from the show room, and can report that the walkway wont be covering the road crossing at SPE there
Sad, but not really surprised.

Must be some under-the-table dealings between the developers and DBKL which occurred prior to GE-14 to get the latter to green-light their projects without the need to do any proper walkway to the Sri Rampai LRT station.

So that means this job falls to Ekovest or DBKL will have to take it up on their own initiative? hmm.gif

QUOTE(Veron83 @ Mar 31 2019, 08:18 PM)
Package not yet firm according to agent...just indicative only...
QUOTE(Veron83 @ Mar 31 2019, 10:00 PM)
APDL not ready...nothing can be show now...just register for interest on yesterday and today to secure additional 1% rebate...
Indicative pricing... Sounds like they'll repeat the balloting method used in their recent launches such as Sunway Velocity Two, Serene, etc. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Apr 4 2019, 01:49 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Apr 3 2019, 12:39 PM)
Any idea why all service apartment like to use built in heater? What are the benefit? In fact, hard to control temperature, not user friendly.
I lived in a condo which uses that setup in all the bathrooms. So far I have no issues when taking a bath there.
DesRed
post Apr 5 2019, 10:19 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(blackseed202 @ Apr 5 2019, 09:48 AM)
Agents pls pm deals and package.
I have not seen Sunway utilise 3rd party agents before. Best you go to its sales gallery and liaise with the sales staff stationed there.

Or just call the number/register on the official site. You will get a reply from one of them.
DesRed
post Apr 6 2019, 08:46 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Apr 5 2019, 11:08 PM)
Got lah....even SV2, there were a few external property agents......
Wherever they are, I did not see any 3rd party agents posting at this thread or even at the SV2 thread. If there were, wouldn't one or two have posted at both these threads by now?
DesRed
post Apr 8 2019, 11:04 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(keneeth111 @ Apr 8 2019, 10:53 PM)
you may clarify with ur Sunway sales staff......they didn't post here doesn't mean there is nil.......

if there is, you wanna buy one more unit through agent boh?!  rclxm9.gif
Nope. I'd still prefer to approach developer staff, not a 3rd party one. tongue.gif

I don't really trust 3rd party agents when it comes to new launches. Only for subsale, will I go through them.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 8 2019, 11:04 PM
DesRed
post Apr 10 2019, 03:23 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(Darren2108 @ Apr 10 2019, 02:58 PM)
Heard from SA is buyer need to do themselves.
Same case for SV2. The sales staff who attended to me for that project also mentioned the same thing.
DesRed
post Apr 11 2019, 11:58 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Apr 10 2019, 03:48 PM)
"If TNB policy remained" ... recently new Gov many weird policy and always U turn, dont know what will happen during vp which is 3-4 years from now.

covered walkway - i think only 300m, dont think they will commit to fully cover until LRT. sad.gif
Quite a number of newly completed and recently launched projects, especially affordable homes, closer to the city are sitting on commercial land and designated as serviced residences. Even with the chaos surrounding the current PH gov't, I don't think they'll be idiotic to enact changes to the effect that electricity cannot be converted to residential.

Water and assessment are already under commercial for these serviced residences, and if electricity cannot convert to residential from commercial, I can only imagine what a huge uproar that will ensue from that.
DesRed
post Apr 12 2019, 08:41 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(jimbet1337 @ Apr 11 2019, 01:24 PM)
All developers have been promising the same thing on the covered walkway. Since the development of Villa Wangsamas, Infiniti 3, ended up nothing. Still can walk to LRT but not as comfortable.

Not blaming them either. If their plan not approved by DBKL, nothing can be done also.

Now quite okay, even no roof, the drain cover is wide enough for pedestrians. Part of Ekovest scope of work for the elevated highway & the renovated Jalan Mohd Hatim Yahya. Hope developers can ramp up effort to get approval from DBKL & share cost to put cover/roof too.
Thanks for the updated picture. The one on Google Maps still show it as an open drain with plastic/cement barricades on the roadside to allow pedestrians to walk to/back from the LRT station. I wouldn't be surprised that my wife's colleague living in Villa Wangsamas walk through there every weekday to commute to work. Wonder why no touch up is done on those drain covers, tho. hmm.gif

Maybe both Setapak Heights and Sunway plus Beverly (Quartz) could jointly build a proper pathway there?
DesRed
post Apr 13 2019, 11:07 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(ElNino_88 @ Apr 13 2019, 10:51 AM)
Sunway bought 47 Infinity units

Found this last year news.  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Saw that news quite some time ago dy, and even saw its banner at one or two shopping malls advertising the 2,xxx sf units and above.

Not sure what to make of it, unless Sunway plans to take over Setapak Heights soon? hmm.gif
DesRed
post May 1 2019, 08:19 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(alvis5913 @ Apr 30 2019, 02:41 PM)
Yea the yard is open, owner can install window and grilled if there is concern about water splash.
For balcony, size is just enough to stand there, not for other activity. Hahahaha
Sounds like they're adopting the same design as SV2. The balcony in the latter is also quite small at 2ft wide only.

Not a deal breaker for me too since I'm used to staying in a condo unit without one. Besides, that balcony space can also be utilised for putting potted plants there. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by DesRed: May 1 2019, 10:40 PM
DesRed
post May 2 2019, 02:59 PM

2,867 posts

For the South-facing units, the Quartz WM north-facing units will have a good close-up view of you.

For the North-facing units, Villa Wangsamas south-facing units will have a good close-up view of you.

Don't really need a fancy camera or binoculars to be a peeping Tom. The naked eye should be good enough to look into your unit. laugh.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0560sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:22 PM