HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!

williamngwl
post Jun 14 2007, 09:21 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 14 2007, 08:39 PM)
oh....i ordered already..and they send me an invoice saying tat i've paid..any idea how to check if i activated it?? issit inside the invoice?? cause tat is all i receive for...just a pice of paper and nothing more...sad.gif
HP Warranty Lookup

HP Care Pack Services
williamngwl
post Jun 14 2007, 10:07 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jun 14 2007, 09:55 PM)
thx...=)

Added on June 14, 2007, 9:59 pmproblem now is tat i dun receive any care pack...just an invoice saying my transaction only...cry.gif is there anything else?
if they already update it....u can check from the warranty lokkup there
williamngwl
post Jun 15 2007, 03:38 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jun 15 2007, 01:49 AM)
Guys..how do u know my warranty process status if i purchase the Care Pack from com. shop..?
u can check by calling 03-77853788
williamngwl
post Jun 24 2007, 04:26 AM

3,368 posts

if u dint format or delete the recovery partiton then is ok.better is u create the recovery dvd 1.

williamngwl
post Jul 14 2007, 03:06 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Jul 11 2007, 11:04 AM)
i might send my lappie in for service...while running on battery...the backlight brightness wont fix...sometimes it will flash from bright to the extremely lowest settings....u think its hardware or software fault?
when u r charging battery with ac adater,the brightness will be max...unless u already lower down it by pressing fn key....

but when u plug out the adapter,it will automatically switch to lower brightness.....to save battery life

so what u mean by sometime?if u want the brightness to be same even u unplug the adapter,do configure with the power setting under control panel...
williamngwl
post Jul 18 2007, 07:05 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Enferno @ Jul 18 2007, 07:00 PM)
Hi all HP DV6000 series owner..

I have a few question to ask u guys, my warranty is going to end(this november) so can i extend the warranty? do anyone did that before?

u can only extend 1 more year till november 2008 via post warranty about rm200-rm300
williamngwl
post Jul 30 2007, 08:55 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jul 30 2007, 10:48 AM)
people, im thinking to upgrade the memory of my dv6203tx, currently running at 2x512mb.

what type if speed should i buy? PC2700? mhz? im kind a noob in this thing. can someone help me whta kind of ram (speed and so fourth) were acceptable on my pavilion? what i know, is just it accept max 2gb

thanks! smile.gif
u can buy 2 pcs of 1 GB DDR 667 SODIMM RAM and trade in the 2 pcs of 512 MB DDR 667 RAM
williamngwl
post Jul 31 2007, 08:26 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Jul 31 2007, 09:28 AM)
can trade in? where shop should i go? anyway thanks for the info smile.gif
i think most of the shop will accept trade in....it is depend on how much they willing to offer u
williamngwl
post Jul 31 2007, 10:54 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jul 31 2007, 10:38 PM)
hey guys... mayb i just ask, any dv6000 series laptops below the price of 4k? im considering a pavilion and a dell inspiron now at the moment...
(forgive me for not using the recomendation thread coz wanna get opinion from dv6000 users)
only DV2314TX that is below rm4000

http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...ion+notebook+PC

williamngwl
post Jul 31 2007, 11:10 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(andrewL @ Jul 31 2007, 11:08 PM)
i totally like the dv2314... the only thing about it is that some sources say that the dv2314 uses integrated intel graphics accelerator while theres a lowyat forumer selling it with a nvidia GO7200.... if its a graphics accelerator than i'll most likely opt for the dell, but if its a GO7200 i'll definitely take the dv2314....

so can any1 help me clarify this? (sorry, i noe his thread is mainly for dv6000 series, i'll just borrow it for 1 or 2 post  tongue.gif )
DV2314TX definately come with Nvidia GeFore Go 7200(32MB dedicated Video Memory)
williamngwl
post Aug 1 2007, 10:16 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(apisgogo @ Aug 1 2007, 02:56 PM)
is there any difference for DDR 667 and DDR 800 in terms of performance etc etc? will it be compatible on my dv6203tx?
for DV6203TX it only can support DDR 667 RAM
williamngwl
post Aug 4 2007, 02:41 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 3 2007, 06:43 PM)
how much is the DV 2314TX?
Does it have remote control?
What kind of graphic card?
rm3999.come with remote control.nvdia geforce 7200(32mb dedicated)
williamngwl
post Aug 9 2007, 06:47 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(DaViDcHiN @ Aug 9 2007, 05:11 PM)
HP Pavilion dv6203TX Entertainment Notebook PC
Specifications
Operating system - Genuine Windows Vista(tm) Home Premium
Processor Type - Intel(R) Core(tm)2 Duo processor T7200
Processor Speed - 2.0 GHz
Internal Hard Disk Drive - 160 GB
Cache - Level 2 cache 4 MB
Optical drive - Lightscribe Super Multi DVD Writer (+/-R +/-RW) with Double Layer support
Graphics - NVIDIA(R) GeForce(tm) Go 7400

Still got this model or not? I went to HP dealer, all selling new model ad, sad.gif
this is old model and no longer in the market....

currently only left DV9201TX that is still available

http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...4&familyid=1205

williamngwl
post Aug 12 2007, 12:05 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(shift @ Aug 12 2007, 11:24 AM)
Does HP Pavilion DV6227tx comes with multimedia remote control?  rolleyes.gif
yes....but this is an old model la
williamngwl
post Aug 21 2007, 02:52 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 21 2007, 02:44 PM)
DV6126TX.....whats the price in the market?
I realize the HP website is sellin for a much higher price.
DV6126TX obselete long time ago
williamngwl
post Aug 26 2007, 02:21 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(jagadis @ Aug 25 2007, 06:10 PM)
Sorry2....
I mean  DV6508TX?
Whatz the market price?
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...ion+notebook+PC
williamngwl
post Sep 4 2007, 08:43 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kendungo @ Sep 4 2007, 08:11 PM)
hi guys...i just bought dv6508tx....... i dont know whether it has santa rosa platform or not.............can anyone help me????thanks a lot
DV6508TX cannot consider as santa rosa platform notebook,cause it not come with Intel Wireless Wifi Link 4965AGN

This post has been edited by williamngwl: Sep 4 2007, 08:49 PM
williamngwl
post Sep 4 2007, 11:25 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(alister88 @ Sep 4 2007, 11:23 PM)
wah  ~ ~ ~
it's been long time nvr come here since i last bought my laptop... lolx..
anyway, will my warranty void if I upgrade my ram my self ?

i think this question might looks familiar, just tat im too lazy to catch up wit the older post..  whistling.gif

and wonder how much does a 1GB ram cost now...
upgrade ram by yourself will not void warranty

rm135 for 1 gb ddr667 sodimm ram
williamngwl
post Sep 18 2007, 09:35 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(deffuser @ Sep 18 2007, 07:56 PM)
how can i reinstall HP QuickPlay? does some of you got a installer for that ? thanks smile.gif
just restore your windows with the recovery dvd
williamngwl
post Oct 6 2007, 12:00 PM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(Hybrified @ Oct 6 2007, 08:33 AM)
Interested to get one of this dv6000 series ....

btw, is this model still produce by hp ?

any recomendation ?
http://h50198.www5.hp.com/Store/default.as...mily.asp?pid=27

0.0383sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:41 PM