HP Pavilion DV6000 Club!, come in and join the fun!!

hz428
post Apr 10 2007, 10:05 AM

1,056 posts

dude, count me in
i m using dv6205 tx

yay~
hz428
post Apr 11 2007, 01:43 AM

1,056 posts

just notice this stupid problem. i think alot of ppl also have it in 6205tx

need to restart when wan to use webcam. this problem occur when i leave it on whole day, in between got switch to sleep mode.

wtf zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

any of u played C n C 3 on this lappie?

hz428
post Apr 11 2007, 05:56 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 11 2007, 07:58 AM)
for me,just switching it on and off can result in a "sleep" shakehead.gif  doh.gif
wah? sei lo, what if later i also get this problem >.<"

QUOTE(tom_k3nt @ Apr 11 2007, 09:09 AM)
add me in to da club... using 6205...
currently playing C & C 3 with no problem... if u turn on all high setting... sure will lag at the beginning of the game... but it become smooth back after awhile of playing... not sure why...  my setting for the game is high + medium (800 * 600)..
800*600 ? too low la, somemore is not wide screen. i hate lag, even just a bit. imagine u got alot or troops >.< "
hz428
post Apr 12 2007, 02:39 AM

1,056 posts

7400 is better
hz428
post Apr 17 2007, 10:25 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 17 2007, 10:23 PM)
guys i jus bought a dx6205tx with vista premium.. jus wan to check with u guys that anyone has this laptop..??
coz i've been facing problem with the webcam that sumtimes it works sumtimes it dun works.. any idea how to fix it?
me too dude, but i m sure after restart it will work

but if i leave my laptop on for some time , it wont work

what happen???????????????????
hz428
post Apr 17 2007, 10:32 PM

1,056 posts

i dont really use the web cam, but i think for now, that is the only solution.

haha

, anyone know why avast is better than norton?
hz428
post Apr 17 2007, 10:52 PM

1,056 posts

no1 answe me?

Added on April 17, 2007, 10:57 pmDriver Updates / Product Support :
HP Pavilion DV6126TX Drivers
HP Pavilion DV6174EA Drivers for Vista 32 bit
HP Pavilion DV6025TX Drivers for Vista 32 bit
HP Pavilion DV6203TX Drivers for Vista 32 bit

thread starter, u got A typo there

This post has been edited by hz428: Apr 17 2007, 10:57 PM
hz428
post Apr 24 2007, 12:52 AM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(milky @ Apr 18 2007, 02:29 PM)
anyone can fix the solution?
abotut eh dv6205tx's webcam ?
i still can fix it, after switch on for like 2 days it will stop function. need to restart.

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Apr 18 2007, 05:13 PM)
cant do much about it now..
just wait and see if it'll receive a driver update or something..

for now,we 6205(assuming others dont have this problem) owners are pretty much screwed... tongue.gif

Added on April 18, 2007, 5:15 pm
i dont think any anti virus is 100% better than the rest,but Avast(in my case) found a hell  of a lot of viruses that norton simply did not. rclxub.gif  shocking.gif

so i figured,why bother with norton when avast is more effective(so far) and is completely FOC?) smile.gif
okay will install avast now

QUOTE(sidewinderz @ Apr 22 2007, 11:32 PM)
wow...ok ok...will add ya to the list... smile.gif

ok...first of all, you need to uninstall norton and instalal another third party software....( i personally like avast, google it over the net to download it..its free!!!)

install avast on your other comp also... (avast is an antivirus software by the way... tongue.gif)

next you need to follow this settings for vista

then you just right click on which folder/drive you wanna share on both comp, restart both comp and you're done!

make sure windows defender unblocks all the connection....

you need to connect them to a router...did you do that?? tongue.gif
thanks for the info there

hz428
post Apr 29 2007, 11:58 PM

1,056 posts

me too almost 2 month still haven burn the recovery
hz428
post Jun 13 2007, 03:46 PM

1,056 posts

QUOTE(Criptonox89 @ Jun 9 2007, 03:48 PM)
i think only Win XP support the quick play features without booting....haiz...sad.gif
really? than have to change it to XP then, vista not that great leh, even aero effect , u wont even use it after some time. even the gadgets also not that good

getting boring
hz428
post Aug 9 2007, 07:22 PM

1,056 posts

web cam prob fix? wow, checking now, thanks ts

Added on August 9, 2007, 7:31 pmTS , what is C4 sound???? whats the effect after disable it?

This post has been edited by hz428: Aug 9 2007, 07:31 PM
hz428
post Aug 9 2007, 09:51 PM

1,056 posts

ok thanks a lot
hz428
post Sep 19 2007, 12:32 PM

1,056 posts

wow i didnt know that HP service is good, last week my lpatop was burn(main board) then they replace it for me for free.

0.0342sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:40 AM