Headphones Creative EP-630 & EP-635 owner's club, :: Hope to see review from others ::

PcWork
post Apr 14 2007, 04:39 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(rockdaman @ Apr 14 2007, 04:35 PM)
just bought EP630 today from PC Fair...RM59...1st time in-ear headphone user...i can hear my heart beat when i put on the earphone...is it normal?

overall the i love the headset...the bass it produced really good...coz i mostly listen to trance, techno and house music~~~
yeah it's normal you can hear your heart beat, breath, foot steps, or even some sound of ur bone..
hehehe

PcWork
post Apr 14 2007, 08:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

lol thanks to this thread then..
haha

lah0s created this thread. while i introduced him ep630 and ep635. hahaha
so thanks to me???
oi creative ppl. give me award leh..
=P

PcWork
post Apr 15 2007, 12:34 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(tonkgang @ Apr 14 2007, 11:40 PM)
haha i know i know. it's just that i dont know how to describe between dark n bright. so me just give another example so the others will know what i'm talking about.. er maybe tongue.gif  hehe
or folk out a little bit more money
get KSC75
settle.
=)
that one sound quite clear.

PcWork
post Apr 15 2007, 12:26 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 15 2007, 08:35 AM)
1 has 8mm driver and 1 has 9mm driver.
I suppose they're the same, but i trust more on my ears la.
If you want to test, i can bring it over to PC Fair today.
I'm working at Edifier booth.
For my pic, drag the 1st gathering thread and look for it. tongue.gif
OMG Pink Italic combo posting style, 1st time see, respect.  notworthy.gif
Don't buy EP635 during PC Fair, it is RM119 right?
At ALL IT, they're selling it at RM99 only.
EP635 nice is because its a hangging style earphone.
Mean you can hang it on your neck, and together with your MP3 player.
But, easy to turn yellowish, refer to post 1 to see my yellowish EP635.

p/s: Are you a girl?  whistling.gif
lol.. u see this guy. work for edifier, yet promote for Creative...
later marcus pecat u baru tahu.. =P

QUOTE(andrienne @ Apr 15 2007, 10:04 AM)
ep635 is way out of my budget. that's why i didn't get it. even ep630 also out of my budget. but i'm glad to buy it cause it's really nice! i can listen to my music peacefully on the way to college in the lrt. hehe.

thought of buying sonic gear's in ear earphones for rm14 as i saw from the leaflet. but the sound quality is not as what i expected(for rm14...shouldn't expect so much...i know). but it was already sold out even before i went there. ended up buying speakers from them cause it's cheaper than creative even tho creative's design is much better.

why are they selling ep635 more expensive at pc fair? i thought it would be cheaper?

yeap...i'm a girl with a fetish for pink  tongue.gif

finaly a girl audiophile join here... i though this hell sub forum only packed with male only..
good good.. i would like to see a first female who owned HD650 + Darkvoice 336i in future over our malaysian forum.
PcWork
post Apr 15 2007, 01:19 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 15 2007, 12:29 PM)
does the ep630 have a carrying casE?
nope.
it's doesn't come with anythings except earphone, 3 size ear plug, and user manual.
u can find those case ppl use to put handphone.
that one can fit quite nicely.
=)
PcWork
post Apr 15 2007, 04:23 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(youliang @ Apr 15 2007, 02:17 PM)
ahh..icic.. no case.

btw, wanna ask .

when i listen to my ep630, my set my mp3 volume to the min.. 1st volume step also very loud edi, but when i  use ksc-75 i have to put it almost medium or 40%.

Will the thing damage my ears? as in because the ep630 volume i set it at the minumum also so loud edi, but when i set the ksc75 it has to be high ..

its because of the noise from outside right?

isit so the same amount of music is entering my ears?

so the ep630 is safer?

sorry about my crappy english.. . very sleepy now;. =.=
i believe EP630 will protect ur ear as you doesn't have to tune too loud to overcome outside ambient noise.
just don't blast too loud dude.

QUOTE(andrienne @ Apr 15 2007, 03:53 PM)
that time i don't know ma cause never tried yet. some more i thought from sonic gear should be ok. but manatau  doh.gif
HD650 + Darkvoice 336i? haha. i just google-ed it cause am still new bout audiophiles & all. those two are kinda advanced for me. now trying to save up for new speakers...maybe from creative or edifier cause my pc's speakers suck  sweat.gif
lol
how about Aego M?
slowly =P
u sure can catch up one.

PcWork
post Apr 15 2007, 06:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Apr 15 2007, 04:46 PM)
nope poison her since secondary school is nice
like what we did on nightstalker brows.gif
keep let lim audition HD650,MS2i,akg701,Hp1000,RS1 bla bla bla

and he will realised tat dun spend too much on cheapo thing
and save up to buy better thing icon_rolleyes.gif
lol
u scared him lah
make him don't ever dare to step in here.
hahaha
don't spend too much on cheapo things. but can't afford higher end things is really torturing leh.
PcWork
post Apr 17 2007, 01:42 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ Apr 17 2007, 12:38 AM)
whoah, isit ? RM59 vs RM159 .... so ep630 is more valuable  hmm.gif
CX300 is retailed RM3++ lah.
he mean EP630 worth the price of RM 150 with the sound it produce.

QUOTE(gary_cheah85 @ Apr 17 2007, 01:27 PM)
got myself EP630 on the 1st day of PC fair after reading the reviews here and other website.
still burning in.
so far still a satisfied customer.
For RM59, its bang for the buck i would say.
too bad the cable build quality is so so only and it doesn't come with carrying case.
compare to SHE9500 and EX51, EX71, this creative cable is so far the most durable i think
i use it nearly 8 month already. no problems at all. as good as new.

PcWork
post Apr 20 2007, 12:55 AM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 19 2007, 08:40 PM)
Most of the earphone cable is like this.
Due to portable purposes, they have to make it thin and easy to manage.
Just imagine you got an earbud phone with Canare L-4E6S.
Is it a nice cable, but its not so portable.
So thin cable is made for portable and easy manage purposes. smile.gif
honestly
my EP630 so many month liao
no problem at all.
it's might looks thin. but it's durable.
if some one has EP630 cable rip off. and fail to claim warrenty.
u can come and find me.
if it's just connection loose, i can help to solder it back FOC.
provided i am free lah.
haha
=)

going back to KL during MAY, early of may, confirmed.

PcWork
post Apr 20 2007, 12:17 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Apr 20 2007, 11:42 AM)
By the time i will be going to your place and raperobe all your cables already.
So don't hide it if you don't want your room messy. smile.gif
sigh.. my room was never tidy before....
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
PcWork
post Oct 18 2007, 04:53 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Oct 12 2007, 01:18 PM)
i am not so believe in burn in thingy anymore.

Especially when you are listening to it daily. Your brain will getting a little bit of acceptance to its not so significant improvement. Slowly the sound signature blend into your mindset.

And it is forever in there even you don't know since when the sound signature is actually at stable preformance already.

Unless you got another new pair to make comparison. And you can still remember clearly what you heard before 100 hours before.

And Unless you are an true ultimate audiophile. But ppl will take your words as placebo effects sometimes.

Get a headamp, it would definately give you a more & convincing Improvement from ur earphone. Instead of strongly depending on burning can improve the sounds.
wanna try a brand new recabled ksc75 VS burned in ksc75?
haha
some headphone, the different is big, but not all headphone will have that huge different.

QUOTE(yuheng @ Oct 12 2007, 03:37 PM)
dude, u listen to the pcdude burned in kimawe 27ohm 716, u will know how big the diff is before and after burn in biggrin.gif
that's resistor burn in. haha =)

0.0237sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 06:58 PM