Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

blackrepent
post Aug 16 2017, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(alandoe91 @ Aug 14 2017, 11:25 AM)
guys, i have a question, this morning i was sending a customer and i overlooked he was using promo code, and i charged him full. he also blur and gave me the money. btw, his friend book grab for him.

then i received a message from his friend telling me i made a mistake and i said sorry and bank in his money asap.

the question is, how he got my number after i dropped off his friend? afraid he complained to grab and i might get suspend for this small matter
My 2nd day i did same thing. Charged the promo to pasenger. I massage him back and bank into his account. I dont think he will complaint because i bank in already. Anyway that day all my pasenger knows its my 2nd day as grab driver.

This is actually the wrong training grab teach us. It says in the training video or pdf that you only press drop off after passenger get out of car. The problem is after press drop off only then you see the receipt bill list, toll and promo amount. How do i know the promo amount and charge rider before rider drop off? Clearly the trainer never do grab before training 😡. Lesson learned after that incident just press drop off 🤗
blackrepent
post Aug 16 2017, 01:06 AM

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Aug 15 2017, 06:51 AM)
After a week+ of thick face asking ppl to rate me 5 stars upon drop off...now rating back to 5.0 biggrin.gif
Hi all. Lets all become thick face ask for 5star. Then riders will know this rating really imporant to us. My rating also drop already.

I dont know if the riders app shows the same rate meaning as drivers?? Meaning 5star= ok. If rider app shows 4star=ok, Then its not same standard. We sure will lose. How to know which pasenger give us low rating? We dont know. Maybe grab dont like you and purposely lower your rating? Rating and comment of each rider should be seen by driver in history. Then we know which incident and can improve.

I never use rider app before. One day must try.
blackrepent
post Nov 14 2017, 10:23 AM

QUOTE(zigzaggler @ Nov 10 2017, 11:45 PM)
Same here la. Kena few cases liao. Cannot drop off also. "something went wrong.please try again".  Completed 4th job MP 1.55pm. Mcb after 2oclock only can press dropoff. my mp incentive colder than water already. UP block also same thing. Altogether 4 times. Worst case is after dropoff 20minutes only can press. Bengang. Damn no mood today. Morning session not much business pulak . Bad.
Mine case got 1 is cash. The rest is Crappay. Using Digi.
I belive this is because that place got no internet connection or your app problem. Just close app and restart app. After that can press drop off. If no internet then move to better conection area. Also check if got latest app update before you start. My experience if not update i dont get ping. Mine is iphone.

Sometime you driving pax then no connection. You will auto unavailable. I think this will affect incentive because you dont notice untill drop off time.

If you got offer office job 3-4k will you stop grab full time and take the job? I feel the frustration we drivers facing. Is it worth the money? Dont feel so bad. We are forced to do it for money so taking all the crap comes natural with this job.

0.3673sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:28 AM