Guys, any idea how are incentives calculated? Is it subjected to the 20% deduction? Thanks sifus
Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
Nov 26 2017, 01:57 PM
19 posts Joined: Nov 2017 |
Guys, any idea how are incentives calculated? Is it subjected to the 20% deduction? Thanks sifus
Nov 26 2017, 03:13 PM
Nov 26 2017, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Nov 26 2017, 03:17 PM) Say if you did full 60 mins during MP which offers 58 guaranteed income, and you managed to pick up 4 passengers with fares of 4/6/8/4, you add all those up and minus the 58, the difference is what you'll get from grab before commission but if you only manage to do 1 pickup whatever 1 trip grab offers during MP you minus that with the fare and the balance is your incentive la. If you did 1 job during MP and the fare is higher than what grab is offering for 1 trip then you get nothing Thanks for the kind explanation.So, e.g 4/6/8/4 in MP block. Guaranteed income is RM58 but we only managed RM22 in fares and RM36 in incentives. So what would the calculation will be for the gross profit we drivers will get? Is it1) (RM22*80%)+RM36 or 2) (RM22+RM36)*80% Thank you |
Nov 26 2017, 04:01 PM
Nov 26 2017, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Nov 26 2017, 04:04 PM) QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Nov 26 2017, 04:05 PM) Maximum 4 trips with as little fare as possible, that's why you hear ppl talk about bullets and bombs here, they collect bullets during normal hours to spend during incentiveb hours like MP so that when bombarded with bigass fares you can just ignore without sacrificing your valuable AR the idea is to keep AR at 80% by the time you clock out. QUOTE(yhtan @ Nov 26 2017, 04:06 PM) Clear! Any suggestions for good spots to get short trips in Shah Alam or Subang area? |
Nov 28 2017, 05:42 PM
My first mapren rider since I started. He requested a multi stop but he added one more stop without going through app. Gave feedback
Dec 1 2017, 10:40 AM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
Seems like best navigation tool is our memory of the roads around. For newbies like myself, any recommendations on which GPS navigator is better in terms of "shortcuts" and traffic update? Waze Vs GMaps.
Dec 1 2017, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 1 2017, 10:45 AM) Yesterday i f**ked up big time, did ikan bilis since 7am till 9am break then continue again from 11am till 4pm break all ikan bilis in 1 area, break at 4pm then start again for UP at 5pm and was bombarded by atomic bombs elak here elak there after like 7 bombs elak felt worried for my bunker so started taking big jobs until 8pm, check AR fucccckkkkkkkkkk 72% ciaocibai babi siallllll Maybe I can try this way I use. Monitor closely the number of jobs we ignore. Maybe use a counter or something similar that you are comfortable.So all the hard work yesterday went poooff Moral of the story dont be greedy. Then use the a general idea that for every 5 incoming jobs u can ignore 1. This will place u above 80% AR. Safer than every 4 incoming, ignore 1. Then during your breaks, u can check back in the history and calculated n plan for the next "shift". Hope this is helpful |
Dec 1 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(SabunDettol @ Dec 1 2017, 11:29 AM) Yeah I've been following the 4:1 rule all this while and thus far worked well, when i was on breaks i did check and ar was comfortable, my f**ked up i believed was the b2b crazy trips that i ignored 4:1 rule is theoretically most optimal for us drivers, there's a higher risk of not fulfilling the 80% AR compared to 5:1. Imagine in a day, 30 pings, u ignore 5, u have a room for 1 as safety |
Dec 1 2017, 03:18 PM
Dec 2 2017, 11:11 AM
Dec 2 2017, 02:23 PM
How do we handle request from a rider to use toll free road, which takes extra 10-15mins or more?
Is it riders right? Or it's stated in the Grabcar tnc we have to follow riders request |
Dec 2 2017, 11:02 PM
Dec 2 2017, 11:22 PM
Dec 3 2017, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(moosekaka @ Dec 3 2017, 12:03 AM) Actually I was just at Damansara Damai tonight...dropped off there...get b2b ping to get out of that area back to PJ sek 13. Problem was mapren booked for his Indian bff/gf? And the apartment complex had TWELVE blocks....all with no visible letters at night. wasted 10 minutes there looking back and forth for him when he was already outside, passed him once but he didn't wave somemore, so dark, he black, how to see him? I had my grablight out somemore. Nice experience. Sometimes I also kena such thing and will affect our incentive block. I will just focus on completing the current block safely and look forward to the next block to score wellAlso this apartmen is the first time I ever been where they give you a keycard to wave at the barriers when you drop off your license at the guardhouse :confused: at first I was wondering why the barrier no let me thru?? finally saw the card clipped to the laminated cardboard they give you at the guardhouse. |
Dec 3 2017, 05:38 PM
QUOTE(bojed @ Dec 3 2017, 04:58 PM) LOL last two weeks my rating was a handsome 4.96. No worries on that bro, based on your statement, it seems like your are those high performance DR guys. The rating you got might be one cbk/princess doing.The morning after, I woke up, DR plummeted to 4.87! I don't know what I did wrong. My car was squeaky clean, I drove carefully and smoothly (I'm nearing 40, you know how people like me drive our car) and I engaged in conversation only when the riders are willing to. I did pick up a student from UPM and sent him to TBS. Somehow, I missed the drop off spot and had to make a huge U-turn, and by the time I reached the correct drop off destination, it rained heavily. I don't know if he gave me 1 star or something but his trip was the only major screw up I did that week 😂 My DR for yesterday was 4.93 but this morning 4.92. I only did three trips yesterday and still somebody rated me down 😝 DR is rolling 100 rating. Look forward to new rides and keep your spirit up. I'm sure it'll bounce back quickly |
Dec 3 2017, 07:24 PM
Dec 3 2017, 07:31 PM
QUOTE(mrbs84 @ Dec 3 2017, 07:20 PM) Guys It is counted as online as long as you have a rider with youNext week I'm started abamsado program. Wanna ask some questions, when i pickup rider, i usually will turn off the "Available for Jobs" switch, and will turn it back on when i drop off. Is this still counted as hourly or online? |
Dec 3 2017, 07:37 PM
Dec 3 2017, 08:22 PM