Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
willemng
Sep 16 2017, 06:14 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 16 2017, 05:33 PM) I have a PhD (honest). in the sciences. my lab closed down and I didn't want to find another position as funding for research is drying up and I just don't have enough passion for the hard life of a scientist. so I turned my back on academia, tried to look for a technician or teaching job at local colleges but was told I was over qualified. luckily I do not have a family to support. when I started driving grab my family and colleagues disapprove as they look down on service jobs and think I'm wasting my PhD. I silently think to myself "at least I'm earning an income, if one believes in the dignity of work no job is beneath you". also I feel this job at least provides a real service (transportation). Salute u bro
willemng
Sep 16 2017, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(iamloco @ Sep 16 2017, 09:04 PM) Just wondering, how much change money do you guys prepare during every drive? Alot red and blue notes. Dont even prepare light green one, i got plenty of it yet no one wants it. Haha
willemng
Sep 16 2017, 09:17 PM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 16 2017, 08:59 PM) Just end it here , i won't reply your message about this anymore. I am asking thing about grab/uber no others. Go back your counter and make profit from there. Dont kacau here. Fyi rm20 p hour just peanut butter, dint you listen to majority? This post has been edited by willemng: Sep 16 2017, 09:21 PM
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 02:50 AM

QUOTE(Goodboy92 @ Sep 17 2017, 12:43 AM) ( if i have wrong assumption just tell me , but above statement were what i get from doing flexi) ( i have always check the ambassador chart which tell you how much you can earn per hour, but actual drive told me sometime not possible < if to have 85% ar or 3ignore for every 20ping ) ( the KM used were not fixed , because 60km per hour when no jam vs 20km per hour when jam but same usage of car component, tyre on highway/brake on city , my own fuel usage were 16km if all highway , and when trying chase incentive it became 12km/l due to jam ) Maybe @Kelifu can give some feedback after 1 week of driving Ah boy, this is not a game for you. Forex is better  Go aeon do part time even safer income compare with grab. Klang valley is not meant for klang boy with lots of question. People drove from point a to point b and found out making loss with your kind of calculation, they will just find a solution or shortcut road if available when they encounter the same pickup again. I thought you stop asking question? Oh ya, u did mention u will stop talking and asking until there is new question
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 02:51 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 01:53 AM) this is why people hate your posts.... you calculate calculate so much saying if below this amount then not worth doing compared to normal job. but you see... are you able to GET and KEEP a normal job?!?!?! if yes, then go out and look for that job! if no, then any thing you do brings in a positive income whether it's $5/hr or $30/hr!!! you calculate, but never learn any economic theory or even common sense?!?! btw McDonald's job pays about $8/hr, maybe you want to try that? are you just looking for excuse to tell your parents/friends "oh, I tried driving grab, but quit because it was not worth it?" Mcd really rm8 p hr? Pm me
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 17 2017, 09:10 AM) My saga rm50 can easily 320km. For me still consider " ok la I guess " somemore > 7yrs car... Just when full house, car no ommmm sahaja.. Hahahhaaa.. 1.3 or 1.6? Mine maz 250km
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 12:54 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 10:38 AM) You're driving 14hrs a day but only getting 200+ gross?? (haha sorry to sound like ahboy92) ajaran sesat/sabo..you can offline and wait for the next hour block. you just wont get incentive for those minutes you offline. if you finished 4 jobs within half an hour...up to you whether to to offline or try to earn more by staying online longer. Yesterday go kl shooping, on the way back only got 1 trip to my house. Im even worst
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 12:59 PM

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Sep 17 2017, 11:19 AM) My saga also surprisingly is fuel efficient. 1.6 flx se. 1 bar go down I will get roughly rm45-50 of fare. Personally weirdly using same engine and chassis from saga but maybe the transmission is setup differently. My saga cvt I ask Proton to program it for city use so I don't have to rev lot for the cvt clutch to engage. Weirdly Proton opted for a clutch activated cvt instead of a torque converter cvt. For Proton owners go to SC and ask for city driving program for the cvt. Saves alot of fuel Imma sport mood? Omg
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 01:00 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 11:33 AM) ahboy92.... think about it logically... if I on my grab app the whole day, but not turn on the available switch... is that going to result in ban? if you don't accept job, the app automatically turns your app to unavailable. the rest of your comments comparing yourself to other people earning... vomit blood. real troll. Hey sifu, i turn on app below rm15 still got alot job come in. How ar. Haha
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 01:10 PM) how come? app what version?😂 weekend nights good to drive, not enough drivers. even after 10pm still got lots of ping. only thing have to be prepared to get drunk customers.... 523 what. Yesterday i see no point at 5pm. Go home to waste some time. Haha
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 01:31 PM

QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 17 2017, 01:28 PM) guess over supply of driver - grab offer flexi 0% commission saturday till monday monring 9am, so all get out like ghost month opening gate... I think 916 malayia day so less demands
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 07:03 PM

Bad rider are doomed after 25sep
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 10:14 PM

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 17 2017, 07:06 PM) This ahboy!!!! My goodness! Because of your stupid questions, I answer or ask stupidly now... Why did you keep asking how much others can earn per hour in average? When others answered 300 gross per day is achievable, but when someone else answered 250 gross or even less 200 gross, why did you ask 'why you all said can easily gross 300 per day when this who just can make 200 or 250 gross?' Hello this ahboy! 300 gross can be achieved on experienced drivers or sometimes based on luck or locations or time! How can you expect everyone can achieve the your so-called expected amount when everyone comes from different places or working times or driving styles (flexi, incentives, mixtures of both etc.)? If ones really can't hit your so-called expected fares per day 300 gross, then so what? It's not anyone fault here (not those who said 300 gross is bullshit nor 200 gross is looser). 25 nett per hour, 20 nett or even 15 nett per hour if worst, there's nothing wrong, sure sometimes there are gains and losses, so what? Stop calculating every cents you might lost (fuel, time, maintenance etc), the earning shouldn't be counted in this way... Empty car back home is very norm for outskirts drivers like us you know? If you can't bear or always feel rugi when think about it then you better get your car parking than driving. Even now after the removal of busy area requirements, I always ended up at the most FAVOURITE place God likes to send me to every week that caused me empty car back home for 1 hour++ then how? Stop thinking worth or not worth, you want money to survive then just drive. Your main problem is you really think and calculate too much until abnormal already, you know? (From an outsider's view) And the PROBLEM is you don't even know you have problem! (Sorry to say so but I must tell you!)  well said. anyway. the more he ask, i felt he is like one of the internal from crap to do research on drivers and restructure the payment scheme...jhmm just six senses
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 10:16 PM

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 17 2017, 08:35 PM) OK...I'll be silent reader.. Ajaran sesat now tutup application.  Hahaha.. Refund!
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 10:17 PM

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 17 2017, 09:27 PM) this is my 2nd week completed with Grab. Throw back the beginning, got a SIFU ( don't really rmb who is that ) advice that, new beginner should take all job first. Slowly you will experience the taste, and make changes. The first week drive hour average 6hrs per weekday ( 2pm-8pm),weekend maybe 2 - 3hrs, all sapu type, I get 611rm gross + 62rm incentive. 2nd week drive hour average still average the same too.. But try to be more choosy for short trip during high fare incentive hour.. End up with 690rm gross + incentive unknown yet. Let see like this way get better incentive or not.. Hahah try and see.. I just applied for grab ambassador, I found that the requirement for ambassador I can archive, somemore I will get better hourly incentive, why not? Haha.. See how la.. dont install competitor app, not even booking app
willemng
Sep 17 2017, 10:19 PM

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Sep 17 2017, 10:05 PM) Ambassador will switch automatically back to pro av week after apply? if u dint meet ar>85% , rating 4.7 above and cr 10%< end of sunday 11.59pm
willemng
Sep 18 2017, 11:36 AM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 17 2017, 10:35 PM) wah cannot even use Uber ride app is too much la... don't think it's legal also. U can try but never say i dint warn. Haha
willemng
Sep 18 2017, 01:12 PM

QUOTE(HardCoreX @ Sep 18 2017, 11:44 AM) So is that mean you got your incentive forfeited cause Grab found Uber booking apps in your grab-registered phone? To all GA drivers, Do you guys realize your phone acting strange every Thursday ? I suspect Grab trying to full sweep search my phone storage every Thursday. My phone battery dropped a lot instantly when they did that on that day. Same here. Battery drain very fast.
willemng
Sep 18 2017, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 18 2017, 04:00 PM) I'm not sure about it but sifu willemng said so... Btw yes, I didn't install both of them and so far safe for a year. Competitor driver app confirmed cant or u will be either GP or flexi forever. Booking app is just my suggestion, especially for full timer who earn incentive more than 800 a week. U dont want to give them to suspend your acc with this reason right. U know hidden rules
willemng
Sep 18 2017, 09:59 PM

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 18 2017, 04:05 PM) kinda yeah, I bought with cash, didn't want to take loan, with the intention I needed a car anyway and in the back of mind wanting to try grab to see see....mana tau can earn enough for full time pulak  . At this rate hope to earn back the sale price before one year. The axia tank is small tho....nominally is 33L (normal sedan 40+ litres) and with one bar left on the gauge I always pump in 25L to fill up. Other then FE, the biggest advantage of Axia is its size and turning radius....very handy for driving in city center and making quick u-turns/potong Q to reach customer quick! How much u brought h. Planning to get one Gboy92: wah, u sure you want to buy that? Your income must be 20nett p hour already, can you teach me how?