Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

willemng
post Sep 7 2017, 07:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(July 2nd @ Sep 7 2017, 06:07 PM)
Looks like there are 2 promos ongoing...
I get this too
willemng
post Sep 8 2017, 10:28 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(BellaDoll @ Sep 8 2017, 12:46 AM)
Yesterday got 1 rider malay female.. Booked grab before work finish ask me wait for 5 min..  Arrived aft 10 minss..  Say sorry 10 times.. Ok..  No issue..  Then ask to increase air cond.. Then want go atm..  Came back frm atm tell me.. Can u use road without tol..  I still ok.. Havent loose my patience.. Then at destination.. She had the audacity to pay me with coins for rm9 fare! Saying sorry.. Gaji tak masuk..  Wth.. 👹...
What about atm story? No cash note?
willemng
post Sep 8 2017, 05:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 8 2017, 05:03 PM)

What's worse is within a GS, I accepted it, reroute then they cancelled it. Idiots. Then there is the super heavy traffic detour to pickup the 2nd GS rider. Totally kills my mood. If I had communicate better, I could avoid getting the cheapo GS rider that wants to enter KL at the busiest time. And who knows, I might avoid KL as well.  ranting.gif  vmad.gif
Don't u know drivers has been avoiding GS that above rm5?
willemng
post Sep 8 2017, 05:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(akagidemon @ Sep 8 2017, 05:30 PM)
try having 4 riders canceling back to back..happened to me on tuesday morning...
i accept then rider cancel, i accept the next ping then rider cancel... 4 times happen..
Happen to me today. Haha
willemng
post Sep 8 2017, 05:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(HardCoreX @ Sep 8 2017, 05:32 PM)
Have you guys noticed most of the cancelled bookings were JustGrab instead of GrabCar?
Mostly grabcar
willemng
post Sep 8 2017, 07:04 PM

178 posts

Anyone experienced rider just into your car and trip ger cancelled. Not by driver note passenger. Is grab
willemng
post Sep 9 2017, 02:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(monkeyboy @ Sep 9 2017, 11:35 AM)
today grab riders will get greater return. hahaa!  but the #grabdurian seems to be gaming riders haha.  balik2 no drivers.  who wants to send durian to my house?
They also gamed my 200 points and tricked rm1 for Grabpay. Hotspot also no one to send same as the wonda coffee. Wondering whether the durian actual exists or not

This post has been edited by willemng: Sep 9 2017, 02:56 PM
willemng
post Sep 9 2017, 05:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(jcalex89 @ Sep 9 2017, 03:28 PM)
T&C say 200 point can be refund if redemption unsuccessful. But this is a very good trick to force grabpay registration! Great trick Grab!
U never know if they want to refund
willemng
post Sep 9 2017, 10:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Sep 9 2017, 10:38 PM)
go puchong.
I directed to puchong today, the place i hate most. Every time go there sure got hal.
today also same.

Fares usually around $7 - $10
One whole day in sunway. So happy
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 12:04 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Sep 9 2017, 10:45 PM)
later grab say you game in same area
Sunway, subang, usj 3 different locations. No gaming. Haha

This post has been edited by willemng: Sep 10 2017, 12:04 AM
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 12:07 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(iztghazali @ Sep 9 2017, 11:06 PM)
Hi, i wanna know how do grab calculate the fare if i use longer routes? As far as i know grab use fixed rate, so long or short route the rate will still be the same right? Because sometimes waze will choose the fastest route but also the longer route. So how?
They calculate the shortest in radius.
For example sunway mentari to sunway pyramid is only rm3 with distance 2km
But due to heavy traffic u might want to take ldp go around taylor lakeside into sunway instead of make u turn.
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 12:24 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 9 2017, 11:39 PM)
this one on Android, go to the support section on the app. app version 5.23
Already have this feature before 5.23.
But the thing is you cant report them while online, when there is booking it will just lead you to the booking screen.

Btw just reported a bitch who insult driver after waited 10mins for her

This post has been edited by willemng: Sep 10 2017, 12:30 AM

willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 12:28 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 10 2017, 12:11 AM)
Got GS bitchy rider story to share:
Today Ampang rd area got matched rides, an indo couple an a India Indian female. The indo couple fetch first, sat at the back, informed got matched ride, they no problem. Called Indian lady, told her was two mins away and asked for condo block number (I should have told her to come down fast at this point because got matched riders but oh well....)

Reached there, called and informed her by chat, she slow slow and asked for more time. About to cancel after reached 3 mins limit, see her come out of lift slow slow. She sees my car and the passengers at back, checks her phone as if she's not sure if this is correct ride. Tries to get in the right side back door, sees passenger and then I tell her to sit in front. She moves to the left side....and opens the back door but is shocked again to see the indo man on that side. No choice has to sit in front....knn who do this people think they are, pay taxi think must sit at the back one ahh? (and not Im not smelly or have BO issues).

Reached her destination, told her she needs to pay RM1 as part of her split toll fare...she fishes around her wallet full of cash to give me a...torn RM1 note. cb bitch...
Im guessing this is her very first time got matched GS ride. I die die wont take another GS ride in KL area anymore.

As expected found my rating drop 0.04....pretty sure she gave 1*.
Now im very choosy for gs, only take those u r expected to be matched out of kl
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 12:30 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 10 2017, 12:15 AM)
why u come here curi makan with me laugh.gif

But i did drive around that area afternoon, too much driver here, roads to pyramid jam up doh.gif
I was based here in subang what, when you wanna lim teh with me. Haha
Last time before petrol raise to 2.20, i always wanted to go back ampang to do grab and see my mom since sifu monkeyboy said good business there.

Yea, the jam was very bad but i managed to get most of the riders go with my shortcut to sunway pyramid, unless i enjoy to stuck in jam for that hour whistling.gif
They told me... Too fast to reach lol

This post has been edited by willemng: Sep 10 2017, 12:33 AM
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 10 2017, 12:35 AM)
what she insult you? you got respond? btw nowadays I strict 5 mins waiting time (maybe extra 1 min).. since GRab very clearly stated the max waiting time already.

I think from now on strictly will not take GS during peak hour/high demand time... because that is the likeliest time to get matched ride. rather kuli more jobs to make up AR then suffer cheapo riders.
i was waiting there already 5mins with 1 call she never pick up so i assume she is in the lift.
call her twice again in 3 mins later, it went thru but never pick up.
end up she only show up with her bf in 10mins times.

so bf was telling me that they were in the lift dint get my call, so i told the guy the call actually went thru but no one pick up, then he question his gf and THEN they argue in english with some mixture of their language , agak agak is that bf question gf why never pick up call then gf get angry and hit & scolded him by telling taxi should wait for her, she is the one who paying the fee (promo code by the way), stupid taxi bla bla bla. so i just follow what grab suggested as usual, stay quite and complete the job without much conflict with them. then just called cs to report afterward.

if gs RM5-6 is okay one during peak hour. save me alot of time to chase incentive when im dragged by previous block job. laugh.gif

willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:44 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 10 2017, 12:50 AM)
his mistake was he got out of his car to record... whatever you do never get out of the car... this is how ask road rage incident starts.
want record then record inside the car la. why go out doh.gif
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:45 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(conxtion @ Sep 10 2017, 03:35 AM)
Spend some money, buy pepper spray for defense.
get electric shocker better.
imagine you spray the guy but wind come against you. sweat.gif
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Sedago Mimpi @ Sep 10 2017, 12:18 PM)
Had an epot trip from Klang this morning, a young couple with a baby. Sent them to KLIA as per requested in the app. Dropped them and I slowly move forward at the end of gate 8 and stopped for a ciggy break. Suddenly got a call, it was the wife asking me if KLIA having Airasia flight, I said no AA is in KLIA2. They must have realized seeing no AA flight on those TVs. Checked again the booking and it was for KLIA and not KLIA2. So I told them if possible come over to gate 8 so that I can send them to the proper terminal and yes they came. They looked blurred when I told them it was a mistake on their side. Anyway after I dropped them proper, the husband asked me berapa nak kena bayar tambang but I said it is ok, I belanja them just like the movie Pay It Forward...☺️
then you will get 1 star. they will blame your the driver never check with them about their flight company, flight date, flight time, flight destination, flight seats, flight meal, passport valid for more than 6months or not, are they clear in immigration's namelist, is their baby well fed, why got smoke smell because its not good for a baby, why why why

just kidding bro brows.gif
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:53 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Sep 10 2017, 10:14 AM)
Keep us updated on the report. Whether Grab CS really follow up or give you feedback on the case. Thanks.
no reply from them so far. will update when its available
willemng
post Sep 10 2017, 02:54 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 10 2017, 01:33 PM)
the new grab app to feedback to CS at least gets response from them... is as good as sending email. I used it twice already and each time got response within 12 hours even on Saturday. best thing is can select the job based on the drop down menu unlike last time very mafan.
i think they have a limited slot for you to select. like 3-4 hours previous job

46 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.4636sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:51 AM