10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ

July 2nd
post Oct 16 2017, 09:41 PM

27 posts

I think nobody cover the most like what I had today. Fares RM308 for 15 trips. Grab put me to Flexi today.

July 2nd
post Oct 16 2017, 10:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 16 2017, 09:51 PM)
consume lot of fuel loh...
QUOTE(tanks2040 @ Oct 16 2017, 10:05 PM)
This is sick. You cover whole Klang Valley already. 😂 427km. Ngam ngam one tank of petrol for my Myvi.
Surprisingly not. Usually my old Myvi is such a drinking master 330km one tank but today full tank left 2 bars... maybe like some said driving on highway consumes less fuel.

My highest fare accepted today as well as after 1-year plus journey was RM100.
July 2nd
post Oct 16 2017, 10:25 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(yhtan @ Oct 16 2017, 10:08 PM)
This is the drawback driving as flexi, high mileage and very hard to get RM1 per km.
That's why I'd never been doing Flexi even though they changed the schemes to daily. Luckily I still earned MPs and UPs incentives to cover back some costs, if plainly do Flexi really not worth with high mileage yet nett 60% of fares collected.
July 2nd
post Oct 17 2017, 08:58 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 16 2017, 10:24 PM)
From where to where?
Semenyih to Rawang
July 2nd
post Oct 19 2017, 06:54 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Oct 19 2017, 06:23 PM)
Hello guys,

Ive been a driver for 4 months and SR on this thread.Just wanna ask what happens to my DR if anyone here knows?

This morning it was 4.90 and just now it has dropped to 4.88. I thought DR was being updated daily after 12am.Anybody has ever encountered this kind of issue?

Sometimes i do feel that DR has not been calculated fairly/rightly or is it just me?
DR is updated twice per day, 12am++ & 12pm++, to be prompt, please check for it by 1am++ & 1pm++ as Grab updates the numbers of people rated and ratings in different intervals, usually numbers updated prior to ratings.

And FYI, riders can rate drivers within 72 hours after their rides, so don't be surprised to see your DR drops after stop driving for 3 days. I personally tested last week and yes it's still worked in this way, I still can rate in the very last minute of 72 hours after that ride request but when I checked back half an hour later, I couldn't rate anymore, just left 'report an issue' button there.
July 2nd
post Oct 19 2017, 07:41 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(santa_cruz @ Oct 19 2017, 07:28 PM)
Thanks for the reply.

Nvr has been in my short lifetime driving for grab has my DR change in the afternoon.It was 490 up until 5pm this afternoon when it went down to 488.

Anyway, can the rider still rate and give u 1 star when he is being call up by CS in that 72 hours when a complain has been made by the driver against him?
Unfortunately yes. I tried to save my rating by delaying several reports to them but my rating still dropped due to their dissatisfaction in rides. I know most likely they will rate low but with the hope to save my DR I purposely delayed the issues but useless, then without hesitation I'm going to report their abuses.
July 2nd
post Oct 21 2017, 04:40 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(starex80 @ Oct 19 2017, 08:54 PM)
Grab crazy oledi.
Tomorrow 6am until end of 10pm all block HP above.
16 hours... who  will drive so crazy...
QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 19 2017, 09:41 PM)
Who?
Me

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 19 2017, 09:02 PM)
Got a forumer here will drive that on every Friday. 15 hours and above straight. I cannot remember his nick. but yes, got such driver.
Yes, pal, you looked for me? tongue.gif
Yesterday 7am-11pm straight, 4 bread sticks, 2 boxes of noodle and 1 kopi o ice bungkus.
Fares 289
Incentives 321

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 21 2017, 05:39 PM

July 2nd
post Oct 21 2017, 09:59 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 21 2017, 09:17 PM)
https://www.grab.com/my/blog/driver/grabcar...egeri-sembilan/

Go read back this thread like at least 100 pages back. A lot of knowledge here. Reload RM50 like that for 1st time should be enough already. After that can transfer from your cash wallet to your credit wallet or incentives will masuk your credit wallet. When passengers use promo code or credit card, the money will go into your cash wallet. Want to change programme, fill in form and submit. Deadline Friday every week I think. Not sure.
Deadline is every Wednesday.
July 2nd
post Oct 21 2017, 11:02 PM

27 posts

Fuh... Last night stressed to the MAX!!! By 9pm, when finally hit 32 trips for 8 ignored pings, 1 job came in but the job card disappeared! Argh... no locked screen but dunno count as ignored or not! End up need another 4 trips to secure my incentives, think of off availability after pressing pick-up for the last job if early of block so but luckily job came at 10.55pm so full hour incentive secured. sweat.gif
July 2nd
post Oct 22 2017, 12:20 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Oct 21 2017, 11:40 PM)
I worst off 98 drop 90😠😠👊👊
Not counted haha laugh.gif
I meant I stayed online for full hour block but job came in at last minute of the block which was just nice to receive full block incentive... hehe
July 2nd
post Oct 22 2017, 10:22 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(willemng @ Oct 22 2017, 08:35 AM)
How to count ar..newbie here
*GrabPay (inside job card) = payment using credit card
July 2nd
post Oct 23 2017, 09:40 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ Oct 23 2017, 01:22 AM)
after calculating still need to drive on Saturday to hit 2k nett.

58 blocks in total from Monday to Friday HP, UP and MP. Cover all. And assuming 2.5 trips per block. Friday is a 17 hours long drive follow July 2nd. Saturday Sunday rest day.
Gross can hit 2k but after deduct 20%, it is below 2k.

anyway, sleep first. start engine at 5am. this new schedule is quite okay. got 1 hour break time at 11am to makan in peace.
Old days 8 hours daily and 15 hours every Friday can nett 5k++ after 20% commission deduction and fuel (HP onwards only). Since May, 10 hours daily (4 HP & above plus 4 P blocks) rugi almost 1k. bangwall.gif Weekend remains family days.

My area 5-6am all long trips, not worth starting early, can only start at 7am and just nice after sending kid to school, can rest more and at the same time avoid spending unnecessary bullets...

These 2 Friday worst, all HP onwards, no break in between.

Btw, you became full time? hmm.gif
July 2nd
post Oct 23 2017, 12:52 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 23 2017, 12:43 PM)
7am - 4 trip
8am - 4 trip
9am - 4 trip
10am - 4 trip
12pm - now already 4 trip at 12.43 pm laugh.gif

All fare around RM 5- RM 7 biggrin.gif
Wah, atuk dah balik! Tiada sesat lagi! laugh.gif
July 2nd
post Oct 23 2017, 12:56 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Oct 23 2017, 12:54 PM)
Where got sesat, all the while only AP is sesat laugh.gif

Last week fare + incentive around RM 2,000+ , ok la.. apa lagi mahu.. laugh.gif
Boleh tahanlah... haha laugh.gif
July 2nd
post Oct 23 2017, 01:40 PM

27 posts

Why still got RM3 job??? rclxub.gif
I checked my app even 200 meter distance also RM4, but this passenger could book with old fare. Using older version app?

July 2nd
post Oct 26 2017, 07:53 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(kojack18 @ Oct 26 2017, 07:32 AM)
U r in the same boat as me.

Maybe only a few only kena like us.

Monitor today, c how.

Edi Thursday. Grab never pays so late like this before.

Did call cs yesterday, they said its their system issue and apologized.
Sorry to say so but our experience tells us it's unusual... delay means suspension coming. Well, mate, I hope not.
July 2nd
post Oct 26 2017, 07:56 AM

27 posts

QUOTE(enzoch @ Oct 26 2017, 07:50 AM)
The photo I used 15 years back, quite leng chai also .. POYO ..
Kalah xpe, Gaya mesti ade, type of photo..

She aint that pretty la, ok la ... can makan la, home cook food type .. tasty but presentation so so ..
But my finger got ring already leh ...

SiGh !!! WHY GRAB YOU COME NOW!!! COME 15 YEARS EARLIER!! DAMMMIT!!! I WOULD HAVE SCORED MORE!

p/s: I am sure married guys here got some thoughts of it if Grab were around when you guys are single ...
Don't be itchy. You think too much! devil.gif
July 2nd
post Oct 26 2017, 05:16 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 26 2017, 03:18 PM)
Or Grab should provide seat covers. Another way for them to do advertising lol. Later pickup Uber rider with Grab seat cover. Kakakaka..
Not bad your idea! icon_idea.gif Then I can get RM350 x 2 = RM700 in 1 month! drool.gif

QUOTE(moosekaka @ Oct 26 2017, 04:52 PM)
2 months lol

Actually I hear the biggest problem with sticker is that it damages the paint when you want to take it off
If repaint, yes; if original from factory paint then no, but the painful part is the cutting lines left over...

This post has been edited by July 2nd: Oct 26 2017, 05:22 PM
July 2nd
post Oct 26 2017, 05:18 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 26 2017, 05:15 PM)
cant remember when, but I recently reported a rider using Grabshare for being late.
today, i got SMS from grab, saying that they took action against that rider.

problem is, I rated everyone who taken GS ride with me as late. except one.
so, I'm not sure who I screwed up laugh.gif
Got such thing? You meant you rated using sad face emoticon?
July 2nd
post Oct 26 2017, 08:31 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(JohnL77 @ Oct 26 2017, 05:38 PM)
How to get the RM350 car sticker? Will it spoil the paint when remove it?
Mine is original paint so won't wear off but only thing is left obvious lines when they tried to cut out the sticker shape using a cutter.

QUOTE(keretapir @ Oct 26 2017, 05:55 PM)
yeah. sad face emoticon.

and whenever i got a ridiculous long distance PoP on Waze but 0.3KM on ping screen, i will also use the sad face emoji. which is widespread, since they started using the rubbish map.
they needed the statistics, I'm going to feed them with it.
All the while I thought the emoticon thingy is useless until you received the message. I thought they won't tell drivers any further action they had done? Since they launched this trip feedback feature, I didn't send any e-mail to them anymore, fully utilize this new feature.

Quick question here: Do you guys still send e-mail to their support regarding trip issues? Just want to know its necessity.

10 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0351sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:16 PM