Grab Driver Discussion V3, Info and FAQ
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 07:05 AM
thanks to the promo code. passenger happy but little did they know that the drivers are more happy. hahaha.
thanks Uber for having promo code this week forcing Grab to throw in promo code starting yesterday.
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 28 2017, 10:01 AM) It seems last week the flexi 20%/35% is based on fare calculation Time to fight for it this weekend, 62 trips might be a bit tough 20% cash back for incentive driver wont be much. around RM100 or maybe less. incentive driver all small fare. unless the 20% cash back including the incentive, then it is worth pushing for 62 trips (part timer i mean, hard to hit that target with limited time).
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 11:11 AM
QUOTE(UntilUComeBack @ Sep 28 2017, 11:08 AM) but its another bonus for incentives driver izzit i mean like.. 62 trips Wed- Sat = 4 Days = 15 trips per day will do. get incentives + bonus + fare yes it is another bonus. 62 trips X rm5 on average = 310. cash back 20% = RM62 only. you see? let's move the average up to RM7 = 434. cash back 20% = RM86.8 only. so this cash back is actually worthless for incentive driver.
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 28 2017, 12:10 PM) AP summon me again. ? A week fare collected RM 1,500+ is easy la .. Better to be busy driving. Now incentive with B2B is hard to lepak read message / reply whatapps. No time for break cos chasing 4 trips per block.
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(kojack18 @ Sep 28 2017, 02:02 PM) The GA thingy, means up to 1159pm Saturday right? The 62 trips thingy. should be. but if you are driving incentive, should not be bothered about that 20%. it will be less than RM100 cashback for 62 trips.
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 04:49 PM
QUOTE(yhtan @ Sep 28 2017, 04:37 PM) friday evening not that much, so still ok to drive Saturday is the worst day to drive, too many driver on the road. Sunday is much better QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 28 2017, 04:46 PM) my favorite hot spot place, after 7PM you can see all part timers come out already. normal working days monday to friday average around 3-4 Grabbers online, suddenly on friday evening more than 8 Grabbers online at that particular spot times are quite bad. everybody need to cari makan here and there.  Promo helps a lot. Never say never. On a Saturday:
AskarPerang
Sep 28 2017, 11:39 PM
QUOTE(mantol0105 @ Sep 28 2017, 08:47 PM) Once you can recognize the location of following place without even looking at google map you sure can earn like shown in the table: Desa Aman Puri Brem mall Flora Damansara Damansara damai Plaza Idaman Yemen embassy M City Mentari Court QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 28 2017, 09:03 PM) Wei want to sabo noob ah? send him to all the mapren places๐๐ Goodboy92desa aman puri / wangsa permai to and fro, to and fro can certainly hit more than 4 trips per block. another location is venice hill. up down up down will do. golden short trips port. dont mind sharing because it is only for the bravehearted.
AskarPerang
Sep 29 2017, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(HardCoreX @ Sep 29 2017, 03:44 PM) Which year model is his Vellfire? Randomly check Vellfire yr 2010 cost around 130k Car year 2010 and below is no longer accepted for new registration.
AskarPerang
Sep 29 2017, 04:17 PM
Nothing is impossible
AskarPerang
Sep 29 2017, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(WhiteWing @ Sep 29 2017, 08:07 PM) [attachmentid=9187316] Tiring..  sifu......how many hours daily
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 30 2017, 01:07 AM) wa today 50jobs, 14hrs , gross fare 380, incentive 250. all i waits 1 min already textextextextex 2 min are you coming ???? 3 min im leaving in 2 min.. 10 sec later passenger show up. 600 plus per day. crazy.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 09:15 AM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 30 2017, 09:10 AM) some customers especially staying in condo always like that one always book when they are inside their condo. then when we say we already arrive slooooowly walk to the lift, takes another 5 minutes to go down, then wallllk slowly to the car. no sense of urgency at all. total waiting can sometimes be more than 10 minutes. then ask us to drive faster to the destination. perhaps grab should charge more for this kind of customers. put negative feedback. but so far no idea what action Grab will take against those rider account. or maybe is just for data collection. to see what is the frequent wrongdoing of riders.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 09:25 AM
QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Sep 30 2017, 09:20 AM) yes, I wish Grab can let me rate my past customers as well. really lah. sometimes feels like doing 'em favor too much. no respect to other people's time at all. we greet and pick up em up, drive em safely to their destination with a very reasonable fare, we thank em. but I guess that's life.sigh... I doubt Grab will reprimand these kind of customers lah... $$$ come first few ways but I think Grab too chicken to implement all these: 1. Passenger rating 2. Cancellation charges 3. Waiting charges If all above put in place, I can assure you better life for us drivers. Grab scared losing their loyal customer like ma pren, bangla, arab, etc.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(soitsuagain @ Sep 30 2017, 12:02 PM) Last week I have a passenger who is a full time dancer, very pretty and is a friendly type as well. Since then I have made up my mind to always ask if they would have time for coffee. If she agrees, I will just press dial on her number and then cancel. Then save her contact. make sure you confirm it is mutual agreement. scared is just you that thought so and the next thing you contact the passenger outside the job, your account will be ban.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(willemng @ Sep 30 2017, 11:59 AM) Got. But i ignore only because i been there once. All sesat place sbut good for newbie to try it out such as ahboy. QUOTE(moosekaka @ Sep 30 2017, 12:00 PM) hee hee hee ๐ goodboy92 you hear that or not once you master these areas, confirm can gross $45/hr with 1:2 fare to incentive ratio.. come what are you waiting for?? those are good port to chase for trips. and also luck dependent. I kena at Damansara Damai before. reach and waited for 15 mins then the ma pren passenger cancel. immediately receive another ping inside the same apartment. another 15 mins wait. luckily no cancel this time.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 02:06 PM
QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Sep 30 2017, 01:32 PM) Why you all so noob one. I think Goodboy92 did a good job here wtf who is this? whose dupe account is this? created a new account just to back up ah boy? get serious man.
AskarPerang
Sep 30 2017, 09:37 PM
QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Sep 30 2017, 07:30 PM) Come here friend. All locals, short trips, no drivers compete somemore [attachmentid=9188787] plaza idaman local? are you sure? is this trolling? idaman sutera idaman putera idaman puteri and all those PV at Taman Melati there is full with Arab.
AskarPerang
Oct 1 2017, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(goldgoatboy @ Sep 30 2017, 11:58 PM) All here malays and chinese. Arab also not bad what. You want to sabo newbie like willemng? aiyo that area is my port. I know. 90% from Idaman Plaza is Arab rider. Local yes staying in PV area but zero chance they want to go to Plaza Idaman.
AskarPerang
Oct 1 2017, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(coolstore @ Oct 1 2017, 03:05 PM) Obike got potential in well planned places like Cyberjaya Putrajaya or bike friendly places in Penang or Melaka.
AskarPerang
Oct 1 2017, 04:29 PM
QUOTE(Transformer2019 @ Oct 1 2017, 03:36 PM) If no car, is it possible be a My Grab driver? I checked at MyGrab website, Almera car rental programme program is no longer available. Where can rent MyGrab car to be the Mygrab driver? Any ideas? you have to own engage with 3rd party car rental to get the services. then only register as Grab driver. market rate is around rm400-rm450 weekly depending on the car. and yes full timer only worth doing so.