> Patrick@Star has not delivered full HT package

ionStorm
post Apr 7 2007, 11:00 PM, updated 19y ago

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Around March 6, I bought a 2nd hand Sony HT package from Patrick@Star. We met up and he delivered the package promptly but forgot to bring the remote control.

Up till today, he has not delivered the remote and I am fast losing my patience. It might seem like a small thing, but a remote was one of the main reasons why I bought a HT system in the first place, so it is essential in my setup.

I have PM'ed him a number of times but he only replied me once in the beginning. He said that he was busy but would deliver it to me the next day...yet I have not seen him or heard from him since then.

I want that remote or I would prefer to return him this whole system because the use of it is quite impractical.
deric88
post Apr 7 2007, 11:09 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

aiyo elite also kena.....
he already got dispute tag..........

is he LoveLove? the one con cpu cooler? or conmen just love the name patrick

This post has been edited by deric88: Apr 7 2007, 11:12 PM
tapirus
post Apr 10 2007, 03:08 AM

(︶ε︶メ)╭∩╮ a�tE(R)isk
1,237 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:09 PM)

ya i'm also curious about dis name PATRICK ..looks very familiar...giv more detail bout dis guy...
vikingw2k
post Apr 10 2007, 04:37 AM

LYN T-Zone'z Guardian
9,778 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Apr 7 2007, 11:09 PM)

Nope they are not related

Patrick@Star
post Apr 10 2007, 11:47 AM

hai ionstorm / all,

i do stongly understand your frustration over the remote issues.... but sometimes do stands at other people view. I do not delay it with purpose or perhaps intentionally.

As u might aware, I m temporary back at Pahang now. Coz' of my father-in-law just passed away recently. This is no joke!!!! Anyone of u can critized but do think twice b4 doing so... anyone in this world has no passport away from difficulties.

i am selling all other stuff because of our family financial issues, it might seems not much of a problems with anyone of u but again do have a heart of understanding.

as for IONSTORM, i will pass it over to u ASAP.

LASTLY, DONT TAGGED PPL WITHOUT FINDING THE REAL SITUATIONS!!!!

thanks!!!

This post has been edited by Patrick@Star: Apr 10 2007, 11:48 AM
bornd
post Apr 10 2007, 01:20 PM

322 posts

Patrick@Star has came down & explain..

IONSTORM..
please update when u got ur remote..
deric88
post Apr 10 2007, 02:22 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

i see u have the dispute thing before this thread was up, care to tell the tale?
kidmad
post Apr 11 2007, 12:44 AM

4,483 posts

QUOTE(Patrick@Star @ Apr 10 2007, 11:47 AM)
hai ionstorm / all,

i do stongly understand your frustration over the remote issues.... but sometimes do stands at other people view. I do not delay it with purpose or perhaps intentionally.

As u might aware, I m temporary back at Pahang now. Coz' of my father-in-law just passed away recently. This is no joke!!!! Anyone of u can critized but do think twice b4 doing so... anyone in this world has no passport away from difficulties.

i am selling all other stuff because of our family financial issues, it might seems not much of a problems with anyone of u but again do have a heart of understanding.

as for IONSTORM, i will pass it over to u ASAP.

LASTLY, DONT TAGGED PPL WITHOUT FINDING THE REAL SITUATIONS!!!!

thanks!!!
March 6 - April 11. the time for your father in law to get burried need more den a month? asking you to provide him the remote and here you are giving xcuses. is there anythg to do with ur financial problem and passing the remote control to TS?

HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 11 2007, 02:20 PM

628 posts

ahahahaha... excuse like dat oso can ar...? hey, patrick, yeah u got problem n need to sell off many things but hey, do u think ppl will know without u telling out..? u sell, ppl buy, u juz make sure u deliver/service what u sell n buyer juz pay the amount agreed.. the rest bla bla dun blame ppl dun understand.. wat a lame excuse.. if u have reason on wrong doing, u can inform or contact buyer b4 he came n complain it here... GOT IT..?
adrianzz
post Apr 11 2007, 05:52 PM

~bored~
1,324 posts

ya,u shuld be responsible seller....y u din pm TS regarding ur mater n ned 2 dealy 2 send remote??
AceCombat
post Apr 11 2007, 10:25 PM

5,434 posts

just a remote mah.....u prmoised him to send it back for TS mah,i think u also settle everything liao right?
then u should now settle the case between u and TS,dont get ur reputation gone because of a remote la.
ionStorm
post Apr 18 2007, 11:12 AM

*nyan*
3,350 posts

Didn't check this thread for awhile.

Thanks Patrick@Star for reply. I shall just wait patiently lor...after all, wait so long liao. Hopefully can get it...means alot to me. happy.gif
HaHaNoCluE
post Apr 18 2007, 12:58 PM

628 posts

u haven't got it yet???
aladdin
post Apr 18 2007, 11:59 PM

True Love Never Runs Smooth
4,346 posts

been 8days, or almost 9days since he get respond to this thread...which delivery company you are using to send the parcel? just name it then we wont use their services... thumbup.gif
sunauto
post Apr 23 2007, 01:43 AM

<< Blu-Ray Rocks >>
4,017 posts

It shouldn't take more than 3 days to send something from one state to another in Malaysia, even from Kedah to Sabah. doh.gif It's a huge mistake for not passing the remote to the buyer as a HT set without a remote, it's like a car without wheels. If TS can't wait for the remote and has intention to keep the HT set, you can probably find a multi command remote as a temporary substitute or maybe purchase the remote if it ain't too expensive. I'm not sure which HT set you bought from the seller but you can always buy the remote outside.

0.0229sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 10:30 AM