[HELP] Problem for Online Gaming via Steam, Win10~Whole internet crashes

TSstarz92
post Aug 12 2017, 09:18 AM, updated 9y ago

1,679 posts

Dear Sifus,
I have problem with my internet connection once I launched online game via steam. The whole connection crashes after I open the game. The game itself will be stuck at loading page as well. Once I closed the game, the connection came back. I just bought my PC last month and I realised this problem when I downloaded PUBG. Since the game is still in Beta, I thought that it might be a one off case but today after I finished downloaded For Honor, I face the same issue again. I am starting to think if it is my mobo fancy apps setting .
Below are my specs :
i7-7700K
Asus Z270E
G.Skill 8gbx2 3200mhz Ram
MSI Gaming X+ 1080
*Using Ethernet Connection (Streamyx 8mb pack)

I have tried the following solution but to no avail :
i) Disable window firewall
ii) Disable Window Defender via Local Group Policy
iii) Run as admin
iv) Verify the integrity of the files through Steam

Please provide me with any other solution notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
wailam
post Aug 12 2017, 09:24 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

Got any antivirus? Try disable it besides windows defender.
TSstarz92
post Aug 12 2017, 09:26 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Aug 12 2017, 09:24 AM)
Got any antivirus? Try disable it besides windows defender.
Don't have any antivirus installed. I did install some Asus apps for the mobo which I am not sure what is the usage though. Will it cause this problem?
wailam
post Aug 12 2017, 09:29 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

Hard to say. Does this happen on Steam only? do you have other non-steam games that required internet connection? Try testing them too.

This post has been edited by wailam: Aug 12 2017, 09:30 AM
TSstarz92
post Aug 12 2017, 09:31 AM

1,679 posts

QUOTE(wailam @ Aug 12 2017, 09:29 AM)
Hard to say. Does this happen on Steam only? do you have other games that required internet connection? Try testing them too.
Tried on BDO online and Fortnite. Don't have such issue. I suspect only on steam.
wailam
post Aug 12 2017, 09:44 AM

Apa benda ini?
976 posts

Well then. Backup/Copy your steamapps entirely folder in steam to another place. Steam own backup is crap. Uninstall steam, reinstall it back. copy back the steam apps. try launching it back again.

This post has been edited by wailam: Aug 12 2017, 09:47 AM

0.0140sec    0.69    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 07:32 AM