Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

monkeyking918
post Feb 8 2018, 09:02 PM

237 posts

Mr Luno,

Can you add ETH/RM pair and BCH/RM pair?

TQ
monkeyking918
post Mar 9 2018, 11:31 AM

237 posts

shit falling like crazy, is it now good time to buy Bitcoin/Ether?
monkeyking918
post Mar 9 2018, 05:39 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Mar 9 2018, 03:17 PM)
It's more a matter of time. Even in the absolute worst case scenario (for example, if Maybank decides it doesn't want Luno as a customer), the funds will all be sent back to the customers.

Just an example (hoping it doesn't happen of course). Meanwhile, we will continue to press for the reopening of our account.
Why not you request to close the Maybank account and then open another account in other bank?
monkeyking918
post Mar 10 2018, 12:34 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(celaw @ Mar 10 2018, 09:51 AM)
Spoiler Below have the financial & company details. The revenue is NIL as at Feb 2017 financial year end. ohmy.gif

The CTOS seems interesting but after looking at the terms and conditions, your private data might be released to other third party. Beware.

monkeyking918
post Mar 13 2018, 11:33 AM

237 posts

"Maybank on agreeing to process withdrawals for Luno customers"??

Agreeing? Or agreed? Pls make a clear statement is Maybank already agreed for withdrawals?

While we continue to work with Maybank to re-open our account, and other banks on alternate bank accounts, we have made progress with Maybank on agreeing to process withdrawals for Luno customers. We are currently working through the details on how exactly this will be done, since it involves a large number of withdrawals and amounts. We will provide a detailed schedule around withdrawals to all our customers soon, once we finalise the details with Maybank. Deposits continue to remain closed.

Thank you for your continued support and patience so far

monkeyking918
post Mar 13 2018, 02:49 PM

237 posts

Time to sell for those arbitrage traders. Almost RM13,000 premium per btc.
monkeyking918
post Mar 13 2018, 03:07 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:05 PM)
You need to use wisdom to think logically
Who gonna buy those at so high price
Still got plenty of orders in the order book. Can sell now at premium.
monkeyking918
post Mar 13 2018, 03:35 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:22 PM)
I was not saying this way. I asked you to use logic way think off.
I know what you mean now. But Luno is not just Malaysia, they are multinational company, I dont think they will just release news to please ppl. I pretty sure they are almost reach agreement with Maybank. Malaysia is only one their branch.
monkeyking918
post Mar 13 2018, 03:47 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Mar 13 2018, 03:39 PM)
Let me tell you. Malaysia is the largest market among all countries they are in.

Indonesia, Nigeria etc... Their daily volumes are less than 20 BT c
1 BitcoinBitcoin BTC/ZAR $6,386,120 $9,632.76 71.30% Recently
2 BitcoinBitcoin BTC/MYR $1,917,570 $12,812.60 21.41% Recently
3 BitcoinBitcoin BTC/NGN $576,974 $9,301.43 6.44% Recently
4 BitcoinBitcoin BTC/IDR $75,879 $9,375.01 0.85% Recently

Malaysia is second, I think ZAR (South Africa?) is the largest.
monkeyking918
post Mar 23 2018, 04:27 PM

237 posts

Seems like withdrawals going to reenable next week. No more premium next week?

Update - We continue to work with Maybank to enable withdrawals and would like to provide a more concrete status update on how this is progressing.

1) We have successfully tested a batch of withdrawals via Maybank with a small, randomly selected test group of customers.
2) We are currently putting in place a timeline for releasing all withdrawals and re-enabling these in the app.
3) We aim to provide full details on this withdrawal process by Wednesday, 28 March 2018.
4) Rest assured, all the funds remain safe with Maybank and everyone will receive their money as soon as possible.

Thank you for your continued support and patience so far.
Mar 23, 08:24 UTC

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Mar 23 2018, 04:30 PM
monkeyking918
post Mar 28 2018, 12:50 PM

237 posts

what time the announcement today?
monkeyking918
post Mar 28 2018, 08:37 PM

237 posts

What the heck is problem with Luno? Why can't they reactivate the withdrawal now, just say it will process in 1-2 weeks due to huge volume.

The withdrawal within Maybank is damn easy, just hit transfer online that's all, how difficult is that?

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Mar 28 2018, 08:41 PM
monkeyking918
post Mar 28 2018, 08:41 PM

237 posts

Mr Luno, can you tell us how many withdrawals in pending?
monkeyking918
post Mar 29 2018, 01:37 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Mar 29 2018, 01:34 PM)
Hi Justin. The email from support@luno.com is genuine. However, we note your concern on filling in details via a google form. Could you raise a support ticket on this here: https://www.luno.com/help/en/tickets/new. There might possibly be other ways of performing this upgrade.

(If in doubt on the link above, can also raise support ticket via Luno App or Website.)

Also happy to discuss via PM if you'd prefer.
Hey monkeyking,

We would love to do a system transfer as you suggested, however at this moment Maybank has still not allowed this. This is despite our best efforts at negotiation. The only thing they've allowed so far are the manual transfers hence the long delay. Further details can be found here.

https://www.luno.com/help/en/articles/11000...and-withdrawals
Can you disclose how many pending withdrawals and how many withdrawals process per day for now?
monkeyking918
post Apr 3 2018, 03:56 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Apr 3 2018, 01:27 PM)
Myban limit number of cheque you can issue per day?
Good idea, for those who want fast withdrawal, issue them cheque and charge the customer.

I think the problem is Luno bank account is not a current account. Can you talk to Maybank to allow you to issue cheques?
monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 10:09 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(hex999 @ Apr 3 2018, 11:39 PM)
Received payment in my maybank account from bitx m sdn bhd today, guess they are genuine after all.
Can you show the proof? Remove ur acct number, amount, and other sensitive info, just date and bitx m sdn bhd transaction. Can bro?
monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 10:59 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Apr 4 2018, 10:41 AM)
Hey wildan -- currently the pending withdrawals in system are being processed. This was since late last week.

For incoming funds -- did you mean the funds already appeared in your Luno MYR wallet and you want to withdraw? If so, the withdrawals for those funds will start on 23rd April.

Or did you mean something else? Do let me know. Can PM also if it's private. Thanks.
Hey jack -- acknowledged that it is very weird, but it is the only option we have now. The "manual withdrawal" way was always meant to start the ball rolling first for withdrawals. Meanwhile we are working on other methods which will hopefully clear up the backlog very soon.
Do you have any rough statistic like how many pending withdrawals, how many withdrawal you can process daily/weekly and so on?

monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 12:57 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(wildan03 @ Apr 4 2018, 12:23 PM)
I mean, if i buy Bitcoin someplace else, transferred it to Luno. Sell the Bitcoin in exchange to MYR. And then the MYR displayed in my account, can it be withdrawn right after 23rd April?

I'm not really sure how the mechanism for exchange in luno works but as per my understanding,

1. Money that was freezed by Maybank should already be owned by somebody

2. New BTC coming to exchange from external source. If it was traded in Exchange, does it means it will be traded with the freezed money? Because no additional fund can go in Luno.

Correct me if im wrong. Because the last thing i want is to put btc in Luno but there is no way out.
Arbitrage trader? I believe you can do that. There is no restriction on when you can sell your btc and withdraw later.
The only risk is waiting for 1 month to withdraw.
monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 12:58 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(xmasterqq @ Apr 4 2018, 12:46 PM)
My withdraw status already update. From everyday 3pm and night 10pm. Status pending. Now update to status processing liao. The wait for process word no longer show. Latest receive money by tomorrow.
Seems like more ppl are saying withdrawal success. More arbitrage traders soon.
monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 02:28 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:21 PM)
No, it is getting higher.. Think yourself.. hahahah
The btc price should be lower, because more and more RM withdrawn, meaning, less RM available to buy, and less buy order. Sell> Buy, price drop.

0.1535sec    0.95    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:33 PM