Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts

monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 02:42 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:31 PM)
Good.. but it is terbalik.... so?
The reason is probably due to lack of trust. Those who has RM in Luno wanted to leave Luno to cash out, worrying that the withdrawal might got problem later. So sacrificing 10% for quick and safe withdrawal.

The price of BTC will slowly go lower to match market rate when more and more withdrawals are successful and when the withdrawal button is activated on end of April. By early May, the price difference should be less than 2 to 3 %.

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Apr 4 2018, 02:43 PM
monkeyking918
post Apr 4 2018, 02:59 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 4 2018, 02:52 PM)
The issue now is the price is over by 17%... Got people who bodoh to pay such premium?
Some ppl can't wait that long. They want to cash out NOW. So sacrificing 17% is no choice.
We will see what happen on first week of May.
monkeyking918
post Apr 10 2018, 12:24 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ Apr 10 2018, 11:49 AM)
I think those big whale have got their monies..
U know any whale got their money already?
monkeyking918
post Apr 11 2018, 12:00 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(xmasterqq @ Apr 11 2018, 10:35 AM)
Hi good news. Money is in ! Im not luno side people no worry i wont tipu u all one haha. Btw just for your ref. My amount is >30k
Can post some picture? Remove everything, just date and Bitx is enough.
monkeyking918
post Apr 16 2018, 10:21 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(xmasterqq @ Apr 14 2018, 05:00 PM)
That guy must be dumb. Even my friend 10k only also get back already. So panic
Yes, that guy must be moron. He can just buy btc and sold the btc at remitano.
monkeyking918
post Apr 16 2018, 11:56 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(yan7181 @ Apr 16 2018, 11:39 AM)
if his money is stucked with luno, that means he sold his btc earlier before the drop, he should have buy back the BTC and transfer out to other platform. So the story doesnt sound logic enough
I think those who spreading FUD abt luno are trying to create panic so ppl will buy high to get out of Luno. Then these ppl will use arbitrage to profit in.
monkeyking918
post Apr 18 2018, 06:35 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(comfyguy10 @ Apr 18 2018, 06:32 PM)
How do I know if he is not working with Luno?
Doesn't matter, we will know in 5 days if the Withdrawal button reactivate or not.

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Apr 18 2018, 09:06 PM
monkeyking918
post Apr 18 2018, 06:36 PM

237 posts

btw NuMoney malaysia started trading today. Though volume is almost zero.

NuMoney Malaysia has cimb bank, why Luno can't open a cimb bank acct?

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Apr 18 2018, 06:37 PM
monkeyking918
post Apr 18 2018, 09:06 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(mrluno @ Apr 18 2018, 08:03 PM)
Hey comfyguy. Just wanted to issue an official response here, that there is no such offer of giving people less money from Luno. We are sincerely sorry for the delay, but everyone will receive their money in full. If there is any doubt on whether a phone call is valid -- can ask your friend / anyone to immediately raise a support ticket, and our support team will verify whether it's true or not. In this case, it is definitely untrue.
Hi monkeyking. It's very easy to open a bank account. However to open a bank account while openly declaring the company is involved in digital currencies is a totally different story. Anyway, we are still working hard on obtaining alternative solutions, and hope to have good news soon.
Numoney Malaysia is a crypto exchange. I believe they openly inform cimb that their business is crypto exchange. How hard to check that using internet? cimb can just use 5 seconds to google and find out that Numoney is crypto exchange.

Please open a cimb account, transfer all your money from maybank to cimb account, then you can expedite all withdrawals process using auto online transfer and enable deposit too.

Call cimb to ask them!

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: Apr 18 2018, 09:11 PM
monkeyking918
post May 1 2018, 02:53 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(TallJustin @ May 1 2018, 12:48 PM)
Recieved!

Put my withdraw order in on the 27April.

Those days of arbitage trading where like shooting fish in a barrel. Once in a life time chance.
I thought they said start processing on 2nd May. How come so fast?
monkeyking918
post May 2 2018, 12:08 PM

237 posts

anyone received money today?
monkeyking918
post May 2 2018, 01:52 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 2 2018, 12:37 PM)
only whales
Who said?
Check their facebook, someone with 4 digits also received money already.

So sad, i thought today can receive money, still nothing now.

This post has been edited by monkeyking918: May 2 2018, 03:05 PM
monkeyking918
post May 2 2018, 04:15 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Bleauet @ May 2 2018, 03:41 PM)
Is there any future with Luno? Should i withdraw all my fund inside Luno?
u should withdraw your money regardless what is the future of Luno.
monkeyking918
post May 2 2018, 07:16 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(copyninja4 @ May 2 2018, 05:58 PM)
Received. Attn : Mr Luno
OK at least someone received money. And quite many people received money already. It makes me feel confidence now.
monkeyking918
post May 3 2018, 01:20 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(Teong85 @ May 3 2018, 11:35 AM)
Hi, previously you mentioned the money is safely in Maybank but the money we receive is from OCBC. May I know why is that?
OCBC? This is odd. Can you ask Mr. Luno to explain?
monkeyking918
post May 4 2018, 12:19 PM

237 posts

Now BTC is CHEAPER at Luno than Remitano.
monkeyking918
post May 4 2018, 01:33 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2018, 01:12 PM)
This smells fishy whereby you firstly told us that the funds are safe "in Maybank" and now you are working with a partner to distribute the funds. How are you going to withdraw the funds from Malaysia and let your partner handles it?
If this is case, the previous "rumour" about empty funds in Maybank and account has been closed may sound true.

Please clarify.
Who cares dude? As long as we can receive our money, I dont think it matters.
monkeyking918
post May 4 2018, 01:41 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 4 2018, 01:35 PM)
This is to evaluate the words from Luno if they tried to  hide something from the clients.

If you do not care, please do not ask around in your past PMs....
I asked around because I am worry withdrawal is fake. Now confirmed can withdraw no issue. So not bother anymore.
monkeyking918
post May 6 2018, 12:25 AM

237 posts

Very cheap now at Luno. Still cannot deposit, guess the price will go down further due to more myr is withdrawn.
monkeyking918
post May 7 2018, 05:17 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(jack2 @ May 7 2018, 05:00 PM)
Status get completed and get email said amount has been transferred. But no money is banked.

Bank used: Maybank
If tmr your bank account balance still not reflecting the transfer, pls report here again. I heard it takes one day to show the balance.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.1391sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:55 AM