Luno Malaysia, Your experience, reviews, thoughts
nikazwa
Dec 27 2017, 07:18 PM
QUOTE(Ivan113 @ Dec 27 2017, 05:54 PM) if you transfer all btc in Luno to external wallet, it'll cost zero, I do not know why either. Don't blame the bitcoin core developers, or any other developers of other areas, they done alot more work compared to us that only whines and twits in social media. My experience was..every time i transfer my btc to coinhako luno will charge me rm 104..that the only fees they charged me..it still ok for me
nikazwa
Dec 27 2017, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(neo_6053 @ Dec 27 2017, 09:46 PM) how u guys sell on coinhako when i cannnot find any option at all. just wallet Sell in the wallet ..got button buy and sel
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 11:43 AM
I have some money stuck in luno but cannot do anything for now.just hope luno will solve their problems with maybank.
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 28 2017, 02:24 PM) I just message them to cancel the pending payment. Not sure can or not. I did also..they (luno) does not respond anything..if they respond also their responds are the same like computer auto response .really not efficient keep promising customers with sweet words
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 07:09 PM
QUOTE(myers @ Dec 28 2017, 06:34 PM) Sound like account blocked by compliance or bnm. Is anyone can do it ? I tried many time but could not find the 'stop' button ?
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 07:59 PM
QUOTE(keane04 @ Dec 28 2017, 07:37 PM) Luno should create the ' stop ' button first before making updates like this..customers have been waiting to get back their money
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 08:17 PM
QUOTE(3822 @ Dec 28 2017, 08:03 PM) Last time i stop it under transaction (click on upper left corner and you will see transaction menu). Choose you pending withdrawal (click on it), you can see stop/cancel button at bottom. I think that applies to transactions under ' pending status ' but the transactions under ' processing ' ( like mine) no stop or cancell button will appear at the bottom
nikazwa
Dec 28 2017, 11:17 PM
QUOTE(YooNJuN @ Dec 28 2017, 10:52 PM) Guys! I got my withdrawal status to change from "Processing" to "Pending" by raising a support ticket through the app, got a reply with automated response about withdrawal issue but I was able to stop the transaction and got back the fund immediately. Go and try it now! Good news guys..after submitting my query ticket now the cancell button had appeared at the bottom of transaction details..thank you luno at least now customers can get back their money at other platform. Seriously I am a bit scare.with btc although now I get back all my money from luno..I dont mind losing a bit as long I dont lose the whole capital. You try ok and see how either the cancell button made available to rest of customers which it supposed to be that way. I hope you guys get back whatever you invested in luno.do it now because we do not know what will happen to luno in the future. Regards This post has been edited by nikazwa: Dec 28 2017, 11:25 PM
nikazwa
Jan 1 2018, 08:34 AM
[quote=shuffian,Dec 30 2017, 12:18 PM]no choice dude, it will go up or buy when is low to regain your eth
This post has been edited by nikazwa: Jan 1 2018, 08:39 AM
nikazwa
Jan 1 2018, 08:37 AM
QUOTE(elementum @ Dec 30 2017, 12:24 AM) I lost like rm70 to do this but rather than to leave it in luno, i move it out with that kinda cost... You lost rm 70 or rm 70k..how it happened? If 70k is a big amount of money
nikazwa
Jan 1 2018, 09:05 AM
If your money stuck in luno you cancell the transaction and buy btc or ethc in luno..later you transfer the btc or ethc to coinhako or any platforms..this is due to luno recent problem with maybank or other banks in malaysia.
This is the only way for you to save your money and when you sell your btc or etch in coinhoko they will give you low rate , for eg if you sell 1 btc you easily lose 6k or 7k like that.
But if you dont need money now you can leave your btc or etch in coinhako let the price increases then only you sell.
Like my case I transfer all my btc to coinhako and sell them all.I lost some money which is ok then lose all my money in luno.my experience with coinhako is very good.I made few withdrawal and the money deposited in my maybank very fast sometime in 2 hours like that.
If you believe in luno no harm leave your btc or etch with them.they just need sometime to solve their problems. The best about luno is their buy rate or sale rate is the same meaning everytime the btc or etch price increases you make profit on the spot.unlike coinhako you have to let the price increases very far then only you make some profit.
Both have pros and cons..ask yourself what the best for you.for me after having bad experience with luno where i almost lost my big capital there i become more suspicious about btc or alike.i better look for save investments that approve by govt.
nikazwa
Jan 3 2018, 04:58 PM
I quit btc already but i can share my experience of transferring my btc fr luno to coinhako and get my money back into my maybank..uncertainties here and there made me felt saving my original capital is important than making profit from btc..also luno made me scare of any platforms dealing with btc and etch
nikazwa
Jan 4 2018, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(Zack_Fair @ Jan 4 2018, 06:31 AM) Why ah luno always got bank problem i remember few months ago luno had problem with their cimb bank account cant withdraw or deposit quiet bad also was like a month or two of waiting later they closed that cimb account and change to maybank now maybank also got problem. Which bank they want to change next ? If we read through luno history they had many problems before..it seems they are not efficient..like now they also have problems with maybank..after customers pressure them they only willing to reverse customers' sale transaction. If not what happen ? Your money will stuck in luno and you will cry because no phone number to reach them. Be careful guys..it is your hard earned money.luno is African one.you know them right