Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

zkteh
post Oct 16 2017, 11:56 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(Max2006 @ Oct 11 2017, 12:19 PM)
It seems that I can't access china websites since last night. Does anyone have the same issue?
Yes, is it a nationwide affected issue. (but not affecting Digi, Umobile, Maxis, Yes and TIME, as they have different route to use)

RIP TM/Celcom for relying on AAG submarine cable.

My ip range : 118.100.x.x

refer:
http://subtelforum.com/articles/aag-submar...-trouble-again/

This post has been edited by zkteh: Oct 16 2017, 12:01 PM
zkteh
post Dec 5 2017, 09:10 PM

160 posts

WTA, the RM10 promo still available? I missed the news on November....

is the promo only valid for 24 months or until I change/terminate the plan?

will my current contract renewed for another 24months?

This post has been edited by zkteh: Dec 5 2017, 09:35 PM
zkteh
post Dec 5 2017, 09:25 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 4 2017, 12:35 PM)
Mine is like this:

Before (TQ Surprise 50mbps) RM179
50mbps 219 + Ruby 30 = 249 less discount 70 = RM179

After (RM10 upgrade 100mbps) RM189
100mbps 299 +STD20 0 + Ruby 30 + Jumbo 60 = 389 less discount 200 = RM189
why suddenly got free jumbo60 and STD20...

mine already have jumbo, ruby, STD20 since 30Mbps before the TQSurprise 50Mbps... and total is = RM219 bangwall.gif

This post has been edited by zkteh: Dec 5 2017, 09:28 PM
zkteh
post Dec 6 2017, 02:52 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(jusbella @ Dec 6 2017, 12:24 PM)
Called 3 times, 1 time 1 week, my account is not eligible RYE package.
same here cry.gif
zkteh
post Dec 29 2017, 08:54 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 28 2017, 08:36 PM)
Then you can upgrade via telephone.
It comes with Jumbo pack on top of your Ruby pack and also free calls.

I got free router AC1200 but pretty useless.
Really eh,? this is not fair lor, I am paying RM219 for 50M with jumbo pack, ruby, and STD20..

but still not getting the rm10 promo thing. I called 100 but they say my account is not on the list.
zkteh
post Dec 30 2017, 07:52 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(akping_1 @ Dec 29 2017, 09:00 PM)
Better u directly complain to MCMC, mine previously 50Mbps + sport pack & free 600min call, after complained to MCMC, today get my 100Mbps + Jumbo & Ruby, and TM agree to lower to RM189 now
Whoa, Congrats.

Successfully processed?

how about the free 600min call, still remained?

contract renewed or unchanged?

Thank you

zkteh
post Feb 25 2018, 11:45 PM

160 posts

So, I got my new Archer 1200 router

WTA those who are encountering auto reboot issue, how you guys determine it has auto rebooted? Since Tplink removed the "uptime" feature from the configuration page, there is not way for user to see the WAN and system uptime. You guys 24/7 standby in front of the router is it? blink.gif

I noticed some interesting issue, I always thought the router is rebooting itself during the night, but it turns out it is the WAN IP keep changing itself, from the log below, it is after 10hrs+

I am referring to NAT related log to determine the WAN reloaded itself

UPDATE : the period of WAN reconnecting issue could be as less as several minutes, but what's triggering it? I think it will be the "LED CONTROLLER... [729]"

In other words, to determine whether the route has rebooted, log on to the router configuration page, advanced > system tools > system log

If the data has a big gap from the old static log (which is belongs to the stock firmware), that means the router has been rebooted, it could be self rebooted or auto rebooted.

2nd way : set the wifi client setting to manually connect if the wifi network is in range, in this way, you will know the router has auto rebooted if the client has lose connection to the wifi the next day/after long hours

etc...

Info:-
I flashed to the latest Malaysia firmware, build 20180208

This post has been edited by zkteh: Feb 26 2018, 12:12 AM
zkteh
post Feb 28 2018, 08:48 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Feb 26 2018, 04:15 AM)
That there might be the problem.. Running latest Aussie firmware and haven't noticed a single random auto-reboot. Plus I get to choose the exact SSID I want and not be stuck with the @unifi suffix.
The router has been on 24/7 from 25th to 28th (today), there is no random auto-reboot, it is just the WAN IP keep changing itself.
Does the Aussie firmware has WAN IP keep changing itself issue? Could you kindly provide the links for that?

Below is the system log I extracted from the router, I used "..." to eliminate the unwanted logs to make it simple.
Based on the CODE below, the WAN IP has been automatically changed 8 times in just few minutes to hours.
What's triggering it is still unknown.

CODE

2018-02-28 09:51:29 nat[12720]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 09:51:16 nat[11902]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 09:28:28 nat[27810]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 09:28:15 nat[26921]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 09:24:28 nat[23500]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 09:24:14 nat[22691]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 04:14:17 nat[4953]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded
2018-02-28 04:14:04 nat[4061]: <6> 211501 Initialization succeeded

Here are the full log if you wish to have a overview look.

zkteh
post Mar 6 2018, 01:38 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Feb 25 2018, 11:45 PM)
So, I got my new Archer 1200 router

WTA those who are encountering auto reboot issue, how you guys determine it has auto rebooted? Since Tplink removed the "uptime" feature from the configuration page, there is not way for user to see the WAN and system uptime. You guys 24/7 standby in front of the router is it?  blink.gif

I noticed some interesting issue, I always thought the router is rebooting itself during the night, but it turns out it is the WAN IP keep changing itself, from the log below, it is after 10hrs+

I am referring to NAT related log to determine the WAN reloaded itself
UPDATE : the period of WAN reconnecting issue could be as less as several minutes, but what's triggering it? I think it will be the "LED CONTROLLER... [729]"

In other words, to determine whether the route has rebooted, log on to the router configuration page, advanced > system tools > system log

If the data has a big gap from the old static log (which is belongs to the stock firmware), that means the router has been rebooted, it could be self rebooted or auto rebooted.
2nd way : set the wifi client setting to manually connect if the wifi network is in range, in this way, you will know the router has auto rebooted if the client has lose connection to the wifi the next day/after long hours

etc...

Info:-
I flashed to the latest  Malaysia firmware, build 20180208
SilentVampire
voncrane
blacktubi
biloxee
and more to tag...
Hi, I assume some of you are still using the beta firmware, I want to gather information about WAN IP keep changing issue. Do you guys in BETA firmware facing the same issue?

I tried to contact TP-Link support but apparently they told me contact TM instated, because this Archer 1200 is provided by TM.

Your reply is much appreciated.

Thank you.

0.1572sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:17 PM