Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

lati0s
post Nov 30 2017, 10:28 PM

46 posts

Anybody here who were under MU Campaign 2017 got the RM10 upgrade offer ?

Mine 30mbps was activated 29/8/2017.
lati0s
post Nov 30 2017, 11:05 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 30 2017, 11:01 PM)
Did you call 100 or go to TM Point?
I've already called 100 and was informed still not selected for RM10 upgrade yet.

Was wondering any other subscriber who registered during the same promotion already got the offer.

Makan hati less than two months registered, suddenly they came out with this offer.
lati0s
post Nov 30 2017, 11:15 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 30 2017, 11:09 PM)
Me same boat as you. Installed unifi in July and not chosen to be upgraded. So other people pay rm139 while we pay rm179 for the exactly same package.
Tried my luck complaining to SKMM and KPDNKK. We'll see how it goes sweat.gif
lati0s
post Dec 3 2017, 10:07 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 30 2017, 11:09 PM)
Me same boat as you. Installed unifi in July and not chosen to be upgraded. So other people pay rm139 while we pay rm179 for the exactly same package.
Update : Just did the Live Chat and was informed that I am eligible for the RM10 upgrade. Tomorrow going to TM Point with these screenshots :

lati0s
post Dec 4 2017, 10:37 PM

46 posts

Finally upgraded from 30mbps to 100mbps. Quite surprised when I asked TM Point what are my options.

Was given two options :

1. +RM10/month upgrade to 50mbps or
2. +Rm10/month straight to 100mbps

...and of course I chose the later option biggrin.gif

I went to TM Point around 3.30PM and got my completion SMS around 6.40PM.

The Speedtest showing only +-60mbps currently, tested with wired connection. Was informed by the TM Point staff that full upgrade will be available after the technician visit. Haven't got the date yet.

Checked the OCC and they already showed this :

This post has been edited by lati0s: Dec 4 2017, 10:57 PM

lati0s
post Dec 4 2017, 10:58 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Dec 4 2017, 10:56 PM)
so...how much are you supposed to pay for 100Mbps now ?
RM189 before GST.
lati0s
post Dec 4 2017, 11:04 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 4 2017, 10:59 PM)
How much are you paying now? How on earth they bother to even offer option 1 to you? doh.gif
Only silly person will accept option 1.
189 before GST....

Haha, that is why. Was prepared with my screenshots from the Live Chat but there was no need to show them as they were happily accepted my request

...and I asked them for my town area how many subscribers already came for the upgrade

"Abang orang ke tiga.." cool2.gif cool2.gif

Btw, my location is up north in Jitra. tongue.gif
lati0s
post Dec 27 2017, 10:49 PM

46 posts

TM simply removed my Varnam Pack without any explanation.

....Going to TM Point tomorrow.

0.2506sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:41 AM