Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

firdausbhari
post Oct 12 2017, 11:30 AM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 11 2017, 11:30 PM)
Depends la bro. If your house have three-phase wiring or if the electrical wiring is old or not wired properly, powerline won't be a good option. I'm also staying in a 3 floor but my powerline is unreliable as my house have three-phase wiring. So far, it's still okay but I'm thinking of eventually having an access point on each floor.
Same. Triple story with 3 phase wiring. So what i did is i put Main router 1st floor. Both APs on ground floor and 2nd floor. I pull rj45 to each floor.

Fullspeed all time
firdausbhari
post Oct 12 2017, 04:24 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Oct 12 2017, 12:54 PM)
My dream setup rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
cool2.gif
QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Oct 12 2017, 02:24 PM)
but won’t be pretty unless you conceal the rj45 cable
yes but in my case i concealed it nicely biggrin.gif
firdausbhari
post Dec 1 2017, 08:32 PM

2,281 posts

DIR 850L now got this feature? Not bad

firdausbhari
post Dec 1 2017, 10:44 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 1 2017, 08:39 PM)
I see that you haven’t update your FW to the 2.09 yet? Any reasons not to?
since u mentioned it, i straight away upgrade to 2.09. Thanks!
firdausbhari
post Dec 1 2017, 11:47 PM

2,281 posts

how do we remove the @unifi ssid in Dlink 850L fw 2.09?

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Dec 1 2017, 11:47 PM
firdausbhari
post Dec 2 2017, 12:42 AM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(toffy @ Dec 2 2017, 12:09 AM)
In that case, stick with the stock STB.
I doubt you can do this. Either you hack the firmware (harder) or downgrade the firmware (easier).
if roll back, gonna have security issues.

QUOTE(g104 @ Dec 2 2017, 12:09 AM)
Roll back the firmware or edits the firmware (if you know how to do)

I don't know the reason behind they added the @unifi & I think related to the back-door.  whistling.gif
maybe free publicity for TM lel
firdausbhari
post Dec 2 2017, 01:49 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(SilentVampire @ Dec 2 2017, 08:11 AM)
No worries. Better upgrade for security reasons.
You can’t unfortunately. It is a trade off with you choosing either security or having to advertise for them.
You got it right lol.
do u think the security issue will affect the router in AP mode? i got my ac68u connect to Unifi

QUOTE(man @ Dec 2 2017, 08:24 AM)
Login to your modem through your phone. from there can put your ssd name without @unifi
no. the @unifi is permanent in fw 2.09.

QUOTE(twL @ Dec 2 2017, 10:25 AM)
Maybe can try to download TP-Link apps from your phone to try, last time when Im using Huawei router, I can remove it by using apps to set the name…
as stated above
firdausbhari
post Dec 3 2017, 06:09 PM

2,281 posts

Do u think i can still upgrade to 100mbps? Now using 50mbps TM surprise.

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Dec 3 2017, 06:10 PM
firdausbhari
post Dec 3 2017, 08:37 PM

2,281 posts

managed to downgrade 850L to 2.06 (mine is without the TM logo)
its the only fw in the website for rev B......
firdausbhari
post Mar 23 2018, 03:54 PM

2,281 posts

I got call from TM regarding my plan. Now using 50mbps Thank You campaign. They offered me 100mbps for extra RM20 with no contract. All equipment will be upgraded for free.

What do u guys think? worth extra RM20 for 100mbps? total monthly bill rm210 incl GST

currently paying rm190 incl gst 50mbps

This post has been edited by firdausbhari: Mar 23 2018, 03:54 PM
firdausbhari
post Mar 23 2018, 04:19 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Mar 23 2018, 04:05 PM)
OK lah, I guess, RM120 per year more than a few of us. No contract is a bonus. Any goodies for HyppTV?

Mine:
Before: RM179: 50mbps & Ruby.
After: RM189: 100mbps, Ruby + Jumbo & STD20 but 2yr contract.
i forgot to ask about HyppTV part. i dont mind about HyppTV as i dont use it much.

i ask them to call me again later or tomorrow as i need to think to make decision.

firdausbhari
post Mar 23 2018, 04:25 PM

2,281 posts

QUOTE(lyc1982 @ Mar 23 2018, 04:20 PM)
no contract sounds good to me
ikr. well if they call again then im just gonna go for it

0.2374sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:59 AM