Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V32, Enjoy Your Speed Upgrade

dman
post Nov 30 2017, 07:20 PM

540 posts

Just installed unifi30 promo...

Noticed the max speed test is indeed around 30mbps but somehow when I browse Internet it seems load slow and sometimes no line. Did anyone encounter the same? Felt maxis fibre have a more stable connection.

And to anyone subscribe for the new promo, flix izzit got free 12 months as advertised coz from my iflix account it shows only till this end of Dec 2017.

Another issue is the iflix apps on the stb box unable to log in and alwiz stating username password wrong but I can able to logged into phone apps. Weird.
dman
post Nov 30 2017, 10:24 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(InSplre @ Nov 30 2017, 07:54 PM)
You need to connect your HyppTV box to your wireless connection. The LAN port connected only server HyppTV IPTV, in order for HyppTV to work, the box need to be conneted to the internet.

I believe your login screen is black colour right? You need the red colour login screen , only then you can login.
I've already connected using WiFi but the iflix log in screen is black background with red iflix logo. Tried few times to log in still to no avail... Haiz sad.gif

But still I think this 30mbps feels slow to open up browser page or watch streaming compared to previous 10mbps maxis... Dunno why...

dman
post Dec 1 2017, 02:36 PM

540 posts

So u all experience frequent DC from the unifi router?

Sometimes there seems to be no line or load super slow.

If yes is there any way to overcome it?
dman
post Dec 1 2017, 02:48 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(soonwai @ Dec 1 2017, 02:37 PM)
Fine here but what router? wifi DC or the internet DC?
Dir850L on the device and the box stated a c1200...

Not sure which DC... Sometimes when I'm browsing web page the web page didn't response and like lagged in loading and sometimes out the dinasaur graphics aka no Internet connection.

This not happened on my previous maxis fibre.
dman
post Dec 3 2017, 01:34 PM

540 posts

On my previous post I stated that my newly installed unifi30 has a fast speedtest but slow browsing web page.

I've changed the router dns to Google dns and voila the web browsing page experience became faster and smoother to load.

dman
post Feb 25 2018, 03:19 PM

540 posts

Anyone now experiencing super slow connection and frequent DC?

Soooo disappointed in unifi...

dman
post Feb 25 2018, 07:09 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Feb 25 2018, 05:35 PM)
Slow connection and keep loading on certain pages.
Puffin browser prompt out network unstable.
QUOTE(Theoutspokenguy @ Feb 25 2018, 05:38 PM)
seems fine here sometimes it could be router or your wireless issue. try ping your router
QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 25 2018, 05:48 PM)
U likely hv a local area or own connection problem.

If u dun say your location, no one can confirm or comment.
I think I found my problem,

Everytime I connect to my android TV box the connection got disrupted and unstable and affecting others device connection to WiFi as well.. Wondering why and anyone have similar experience?

This post has been edited by dman: Feb 25 2018, 07:10 PM
dman
post Feb 25 2018, 08:20 PM

540 posts

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Feb 25 2018, 07:21 PM)
again, no one can comment usefully until u give details, e.g. what android box, what connection, what other devices?

u can't expect a doctor to cure u if u walk into a hospital and only say "i am sick" and expect wonders.
Mxq pro android TV box with ethernet cable connection.

Other devices like my smartphone, iPad which connected to the same wifi router got affected with unstable connections everytime the android TV box got connected.

Apologise for lacks of details tongue.gif

0.0318sec    1.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:37 PM